Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Wallut.
Alex Wallut
Alex Wallut at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Alex Wallut

Sales Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Alex Wallut

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was amazing! He stayed over past his shift to help..."

- Djskinnystl

Sam was amazing! He stayed over past his shift to help us, made he found out what was important to my wife and I when it came to the features we wanted in our cars, also, if he didn’t know the answer to a question he went and found the answer, and didn’t just guess. He’s earned our families trust and we will continue to do business with him in the future! Great job, Sam! Brett in finance was also amazing, and a absolute riot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales, Sam McDermed

Sep 22, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Nothing makes us happier than reading a review like this. Thanks for trusting Sam, Brett, and the rest of the Pappas Toyota family! :)

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice experience"

- Doug

We are very happy about the way we were treated at this dealership. Vince treated us well and found a great car for us. Also had a good experience with Brett, Alex and Dakota. Thank you for all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review, Doug! The Pappas group is happy to know that you had a great experience.

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was it just coincidence, an honest mistake or something else"

- SiennaBuyer2020

I guess they say hindsight is 20/20, what a year for that phrase. Also, if its too good to be true, it probably is, yup that’s for sure. Trust but verify is another good one, but who needs trust when you have used car salesman that are the most upstanding honest creatures on this earth? I really don’t enjoy having to write this all out and broadcasting, but if the sales folks are asking for my review, then all I can do is be honest. I was an out of town buyer and so I asked a ton of questions and asked for additional pictures over text and email over several days because I wanted to do my due diligence because I’ve been burned on deals before. The vehicle was a few hours away, so I clearly needed to do my homework to justify the time and gas money. In the end, I trusted the information I was given because this wasn’t some fly by night dealership, I figured they knew their stuff and weren’t in the habit of misleading people, because I couldn’t imagine a Toyota dealer employing such people. Also, even though the vehicle was listed “as is no warranty” I knew I was incurring a certain level of risk, but hey if someone says they have a one owner Toyota with roughly 100k miles that’s been serviced at their dealership most of its life and is really clean with no mechanical issues, then why not? Never mind that its has some accident history from a few years ago, the airbags didn’t deploy so it wasn’t a big deal, right? Come to find out there was MAJOR structural damage, as in a significant part of the frame was replaced. Somehow that detail didn’t come up over phone, email, text, and in person, what a coincidence. Then there’s the conversation about verifying the wet matter I could see near the power steering pump on the passenger side of the engine after the test drive. Some major power steering repairs were done, could we have service check that out a minute? The ensuing response, its too late on a Friday for that, we don’t have a service guy available, besides it just got out of detail so I think there’s just some water still on there. Unfortunately I trusted them too much at that point because I had been blinded by their false assurances. That should have been a clear signal and I should have driven home right then, but I didn’t. I figured the service guys had checked things over enough times because they spend a few thousand in service so why push the issue? Speaking of service, allegedly there was a pre-sales multi-point inspection that was performed by their service department, as of this writing they haven’t produced it even though it is supposed to be available online (somehow its just missing!). I requested the documents a few times and the best I was provided was the service order for the few thousands in repair they put in, so I figured since they repaired those items, they must have hit the high points and anything else outstanding would be minor, wrong! Turns out that when I brought the then purchased vehicle to my local Toyota dealership, after paying them to perform a multipoint inspection, they found that the alleged power steering wetness was engine oil and the entire back side of the engine was covered in oil! I wonder where that came from? Side note, it only took a few days for the local dealer’s inspection to show up online. It seems at this point the pre-sale inspection report has gone missing...stay tuned I guess? I did my best to escalate my concerns with the sales manager and unfortunately I got the “as is” cold shoulder. In the past week, I’ve spoken the most with the service manager who has been really helpful and seems genuinely stumped by the situation. I can’t imagine this situation recreating itself at any major dealer, but this shows its possible, so my advice to anyone out there is to just be careful and follow those old sayings I started with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 09, 2020

SiennaBuyer2020 responded

This is NOT just about an AS IS unit that is 10 years old with 100K miles. Your ignorance about your own brand is blatantly obvious, because for a Toyota of all things, 10 years and 100k miles is just getting started. If it were, this would be a different story. This is just as much about the lack of information related to prior accident damage as it is the oil leak(s) (the two together is what makes this egregious!). I didn’t need to drive 100s of miles to look at/ purchase a vehicle that was borderline salvage/ rebuilt title. Trust me, there are plenty of those slime bags to go around in my local area. I drove down there because I had a specific budget and need for an 8 passenger vehicle which is exceedingly hard to find in the whole country, much less the region and based on the information I was led to believe I went through with it. I’m disappointed as a loyal Toyota owner for over 9 years that as a major brand Toyota dealership, that your business strategy includes selling flawed/ wrecked vehicles as “just another used car” or in your own words “AS IS”. Disclosure of the extent of the accident damage/ repair would have been the honest and prudent choice, but unfortunately you guys didn’t choose that because that would have meant a lower asking price and lower commission/ profit. If the sales guys were more forthcoming over phone, email, and text about the extent of the damage I would have taken a pass immediately, but “it wasn’t a big deal because air bags didn’t deploy”. Or simply, if you didn’t make the choice to sell this car in the first place, you would have made a wise business decision. Why put your sales and service staff in this difficult position? I have been told by multiple local Toyota dealerships in recent days that if they have a vehicle in such a condition (with such a history), they don’t necessarily shy away from selling the vehicle (in some cases they just auction them and let the little guys sell them for lower margin), but it is incumbent on them to disclose (as in line by line in the CarFax or AutoCheck) what the extent of the damage is and then price the vehicle accordingly. Never mind that you covered your rear end as an organization from a paperwork standpoint. If transparency was truly important to you, you would have explicitly called out the damage history and given me the weekend to read all of that fine print through prior to signing (instead of just flying through the paperwork because its just another sale). What happened to doing the right thing and admitting you made a mistake (purposefully or not) and making it right? Your calloused attitude towards this situation is obvious enough that you’re not in the business to help anyone and that is TRULY unfortunate.

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Our vehicle was checked out by our service department and we did install a new steering rack. Due to the age of the unit being over 10 years old and over 100k miles we sold it as an AS IS unit. We try to be very upfront with the no warranty vehicles as we understand older units may experience mechanical difficulties more frequent than younger lower mile units. We do have customers sign in several places and make sure they are fully aware of the AS IS status. Also extended warranties are available and offered in the event a customer would like some coverage. Unfortunately we are unable to help in this situation.

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, Great people. That is why I keep coming..."

- Happy customer

Great experience, Great people. That is why I keep coming back for more. Great deals on vehicles. No need for me to shop any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We love to hear about great experiences from life-long customers. The Pappas team is wishing you many happy miles and we hope to see you soon.

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Buying Experience"

- Kat12345

Everyone was very friendly. No hard sells and easy to negotiate with. Great communication throughout the buying process. They all seem to get that Customer Service is key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gray, Alexander Hamilton, Ryan Clintsman

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Jenxarnold

Nice dealership. Very clean. Offered refreshments and snacks. They have an arcade to keep the kiddos entertained. Love this! Everyone was very friendly especially Neil Smith! He is an excellent salesman! Very upbeat and very funny. It was nice to laugh while going through the boring process of buying a car. Thank you Neil! We will defiantly be back to purchase another Camry for our daughter very soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle, Neil Smith

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience "

- Camryforlife

I’ve had such wonderful experience purchasing my vehicles at Pappas. I’m on my 4th car from Pappas and wouldn’t go anywhere else. From the friendly greetings of the receptionists, excellent customer service from my salesman, Jimmy Adams, to the efficiency of the finance department, I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I’ve been so pleased with the customer service, I’ve sent 6 close friends to Jimmy who have all agreed that they had the best purchasing experience. Thanks Pappas and Jimmy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede, James Adams

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to purchase a vehicle"

- Dan Heidelmeyer

You really feel welcome when you go there. They sincerely care about your needs and attempt to make your buying experience enjoyable! Unlike many other dealerships I have been to recently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Garner

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience leasing a RAV4!"

- Happylady

I had a great experience with both and sales and finance at Pappas. I leased an awesome RAV4 and was given respectful and personalized service from Salesperson Frank Walsh, Sales Manager Alex Wallut and Finance Manager Jamie Pringle. I also purchased my last car from Pappas and highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My 2013 Tundra was my third vehicle (2nd Tundra) ..."

- mickbretz

My 2013 Tundra was my third vehicle (2nd Tundra) purchased from Pappas Toyota. I'm very honest in my reviews and will give a 3 out of 5 if someone just does their jobs. You have to earn 4's and 5's with me and Tony and Alex earned every bit of the 5's I gave them. I guarantee my family will be back to buy another vehicle from Pappas Toyota next year. Alex worked with me to get into another Tundra after my 2007 Tundra was unfortunately in an accident. Alex knew me from my past purchases with Pappas and made sure I got the best deal available. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to help my wife and I. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable on their job, which made the process of purchasing a new vehicle very easy. Tony even called me a couple days after the sale just to check in. A few days later I received a thank you card from them with a hand written note. My vehicles get names and Tony even remembered my new trucks name when he wrote the note. That showed me that they do listen to you and they do care about you and your family. No other dealer I have worked with has ever shown interest in me after my name is signed for the last time on the forms. Pappas continues to send quick messages to let me know they are still there if I have any questions. Hope this review helps someone out there looking for a great vehicle from a great dealership. Mick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results