Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JOHN MELCHIORE.
JOHN MELCHIORE
JOHN MELCHIORE at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

JOHN MELCHIORE

SALES AND LEASING CONSULTANT

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

CT Licensed Insurance Producer (License# 2517314)

Call
Email

9 Reviews of JOHN MELCHIORE

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently I purchased a new Outback from Quality Subaru..."

- cdelucia

Recently I purchased a new Outback from Quality Subaru with a fabulous guide by my side, John Melchiore, Sales Consultant. I greatly appreciated his professionalism and expertise. Mr. Melchiore listened carefully and tailored my needs and expectations to a model that worked best for me. Also, John explained a lot of information without overwhelming me; he is an excellent and patient teacher. I am extremely satisfied with the experience and so pleased that it was a stress free one. It was a pleasure to work with all the staff at Quality Subaru. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was a pleasure to work with! He went above and..."

- j_rap790

John was a pleasure to work with! He went above and beyond to get me into my Crosstek. This is my first time dealing with Subaru and it has been such a great experience. John was very knowledgeable about the car and spent a good amount of time with me explaining all the features of the car. My husbands lease is up next year at a different dealership and we will definitely be back to work with John again! Thanks again John for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was a pleasure to deal with. He was very..."

- Tom2018

John was a pleasure to deal with. He was very professional and very knowledgeable and made the whole transaction of selecting and purchasing a new car very easy for my wife and myself. He took a lot of time to answer all of our questions and he assisted us a lot in the setup of the Outback's special features and settings. I have dealt with a lot of sales people, and John has been the best. The process here was very easy and my wife and I left very satisfied with what we purchased. The new Outback was basically for my wife and she absolutely loves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and we hope you enjoy your new Outback!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a..."

- Paula G

I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a total loss on Tuesday afternoon. I went to Quality Subaru the following day and two days later I left the dealership driving a new Subaru Forester. I had a great experience at Quality Subaru. John Melchiore was the sales person. John is very professional, patient, responsive, diligent and knowledgeable. John was not pushy and he went above and beyond to help me along the whole process: from the time he showed me my car, to the moment he taught me about all the new features of the new Forester. Also, Ed helped me with all the paperwork and he was very nice, patient, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everybody at Quality Subaru seems very friendly. And the most important part: I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Feb 02, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Paula - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Forester!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went..."

- James C.

John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went above and beyond. We recently moved and were working on getting our address changed. He helped us get this process done so it's one less thing we need to worry about. We fell in love with the car we purchased but we could have gotten it anywhere. John's personality is what made us decide to buy from Quality Subaru. We felt very welcome there. Ed also went above and beyond getting us a loan at a lower interest rate. I would recommend Quality Subaru to anyone, especially if all of their employees are like John and Ed. I would like to personally thank both of them for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Jan 25, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying..."

- APolites

I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying my first car in years, thanks to John Melchiore's support and guidance. I initially came in interested in a lease (which I have never done), and he patiently walked me through what the process would look like and what I could afford. I eventually decided to go for a used car and John helped me find the model and color I dreamed of.....in my budget! He fielded my many questions with kindness and grace too. I ended up with a trade-in that had been purchased at the dealership 5 years before and was well cared for. They aren't selling any lemons here. Everyone at the dealership is nice and helpful, and they take COVID 19 seriously too. I can tell behind their masks though, that they are smiling and genuinely happy to be doing business with you. They believe in the product 100%. So, after I decided to go with a used car John connected me with Ed in financing. Ed is such a nice and welcoming person and walked me through the entire process. I ended up with a great rate and a fantastic warranty; all at a fair price and with zero pressure. All in all, I am certain that this vehicle will last me for years to come but when I want to upgrade to newer features I will hands down call John Melchiore up again to get me in my next Subaru. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Jan 18, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I come into Quality Subaru to service my 2019..."

- Jerrold Rubak

Every time I come into Quality Subaru to service my 2019 Imprezza in the past year without fail John Melchiore would come over to inquire about my driving experience with my car and how to make it even better. When I had a food stain that would not come out on the back passenger seat the other day, he stepped up to contact the warranty company for me to resolve the problem. John is always there in a pinch .It's because of John, I will always service my car at Quality Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KELLY HINCKLEY

Nov 30, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Jerrold - thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate and hope you continue to love your Impreza!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is terrific! Extremely Knowledgeable! Freely gives..."

- Rankinjohnlinda

John is terrific! Extremely Knowledgeable! Freely gives help, time, and demonstrations! Gives necessary time till we understand answer to question. Has patience to repeat answers to questions. Great personality. He is fantastic to work with. John and Linda Rankin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

John and Linda - thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a great experience at Quality Subaru with..."

- JanO

We had such a great experience at Quality Subaru with John Melchiore.He was very thorough and honest with us. He went above and beyond. We highly recomend him.We haven't had such a positive time at a car dealership as at Quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,499

2019 Subaru Outback

$25,499

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999

used 2017 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $15,994

2017 Subaru Impreza

$15,994