About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Blacksten.
Jim Blacksten
Jim  Blacksten, Sales Manager, Elk Grove Toyota
4.6

Jim Blacksten

Sales Manager

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

I enjoy playing golf and most sports. My wife and two wonderful teenage boys consume most of my other free time. We enjoy traveling and staying active hiking or exploring.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Friendly Sales with customer satisfaction

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Jim Blacksten

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing deal. Great customer service!"

- Jsembrano

Teno Ouch was very helpful throughout the process of us getting the right vehicle. Excellent customer service!!! We went to visit 3 other dealerships on Saturday but we came back to Elk Grove Toyota and started checking out different vehicles and did some tests driving as well. Teno Ouch was very patient and very helpful. He was able to get us the price we wanted. 👍🏽😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teno Ouch, Nai Saichao, Hanna

Dec 10, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you received excellent customer service and got the price you wanted! Thank you for your business!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Reyes125

Excellent service I have gone to Toyota for years now and own 4 Toyota’s now. The salesperson & manager and finance person were all so helpful and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aj

Nov 29, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying your time with our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota Highlander"

- great company!

I just purchased a new Toyota Highlander. I am very satisfied with the service of the sale person Ahmad and the rest of the sales team. They provided me all the tools needed to make this deal complete. I am still adapting to the new features of it. and in general I am very please with the efficiency and design to these cars. One or two not very positive events but for sure the positive ones gave me the certainty that I am in the right place for my car /transportation needs. Very appreciated, Rene B. Morales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sliney, Ahmad Mojaddedi

Sep 05, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We are so happy to hear that Ahmad provided you with a 5-star experience! We appreciate your business! Enjoy your Highlander!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experiance"

- HONZA Verified Customer

Purchasing vehicle form this dealership was the best experience I have encounter. Absolutely friendly atmosphere, no pushing to close the deal same day. Very friendly and professional. Will highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Saeteune, Ahmad Mojaddedi

May 04, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Wow - this is a great review! We're happy to hear your vehicle buying experience was friendly & professional! We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others! Thank you for your business!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer "

- VESLENIOGALEN Verified Customer

Dealership service was excellent as always. We have purchased four automobiles from this car dealership. All personnel we had contact with very professional. Will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sliney, James Chase

Apr 29, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We appreciate your business over the years & your kind words for our staff! Thank you for your business!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"good service "

- Rachelwen09 Verified Customer

every thing is good, good customer service, A++++++++,we will recommend it to ours friends and families to come here. And it is good location, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Long Truong, Jay Chhim, Scott Sady, Samir Khan, John Hilscher, Pete Johnson, Richard Sisson, Sean Nguyen, James Chase

Apr 29, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others - thank you!

September 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice Folks at Elk Grove Toyota"

- 2016 PriusThreeTouring-LT

We purchased a Prius four years ago at Elk Grove Toyota and had a very good experience at that time. We have now returned and made a second purchase, a 2016 Prius 3, and this time it was an even better experience! Each person with whom we dealt (from the sales consultant and sales manager to the people in the finance and the customer relations offices) couldn't have been any nicer every step of the way. Each was extremely professional, very knowledgeable, always totally friendly, and certainly very patient as we asked our many questions. A special thank you to Patrick Sliney, our Sales Consultant, and Jim Blacksten, Sales Manager. Also a huge thank you to Debbie Jaynes, Lee Saeteune, and Jay Chhim in the finance department, and customer relations & tech guru Brandon Maeda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new 2016 Prius 3! I am thrilled to hear all of our staff members were professional, knowledgeable and friendly to you during your visit. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with Jim, Patrick, Jay, Debbie, Lee, and Brandon. We greatly value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best."

- Serg890

This is by far the best dealership you will ever find. I needed to buy a car to drive to college, they made the process easy and simple for me. Will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Jaynes, Long Truong

Oct 19, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, It is an honor to hear you say we have the best dealership you will ever find. We greatly value your feedback. I am thrilled to hear you had an easy and simple purchasing experience with us. I will be sure to share you kind words with our staff. We hope you are having a wonderful school year and we hope to see you for future services. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and staff here online. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfection"

- Saraiurena7

Everyone who assisted me on making my purchase was wonderful! I had my energetic younger brother with me and Chance was so understanding and made him feel part of the experience. He was very engaging and listened to all my needs. Jim did not let me leave without a new car, he offered me a great deal that I couldn't resist! Debbie was aware I was in a hurry and she explained everything quickly and got me on the road just on time. Jeannette was very professional and made me super excited about all the amazing features on my new car. She even went as far as getting my brother a piggy banks to save up for college! He loved it! This is my second purchase from this dealership and I will continue to do business here. See you all in a couple years for my next upgrade. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Jaynes, Jeannette Blair, Chance Landin

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- Xenazaniah

Very professional, resolves a problem to the customers satisfaction. My service experience has always came with a smile and a good attitude. I would strongly recommend Elk Grove Toyota dealership to any one. You're #1 in my book 👍🏼👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Chase, Charles Linck, Nicholas Kersten , Tyler Maack, Matthew Wirth

Aug 09, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership here online. It is an honor to be number one in your book. I am happy to hear you have been enjoying your experiences with our service department. I will be sure to share your kind review with Jim Blacksten, Brian Chase, Nick Kersten, and Charles Linck. We greatly value your feedback. Thank again for reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (312 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,449

2019 Toyota Avalon

$36,463

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,074

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,314

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,314