Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jorge Rivera.
Jorge Rivera
Jorge Rivera at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Jorge Rivera

Finance & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

After 19 years with Mercedes Benz, I have learned that selling the Best automobile in the world makes the sales process much easier, but what really sets up the tone is providing excellent Customer Service. At Ray Catena Mercedes Benz, we make our customers become our family in our state of the art facility, where we will take care of your automotive needs and establish a long term relationship.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AMG SPECIALIST

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

14 Reviews of Jorge Rivera

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After having a less than desirable experience at another..."

- mrmnico

After having a less than desirable experience at another Mercedes-Benz - A Ray Catena Dealership I was going to avoid Ray Catena dealerships overall. It did not help that 2 other close family friends of mine also had similar experience and ended up purchasing a new vehicle at a competitor of Ray Catena. I did however have a really good experience at Lexus Ray Catena in Freehold and they were apologetic for my experience. While my family was not looking for a Lexus we took a chance and made an inquiry at Mercedes-Benz on Edison Ray Catena. All I can say is WOW. Starting of with the internet manager was great. She reassured me that the staff would take care of me and my family. Jorge Rivera was assigned to assist my family thru the process Jorge not only met my expectations but exceeded them. While in the times of Covid-19 he made it possible for one of the quickest and most pleasant experiences I have had in some time. . It is employees like Jorge that make a difference in the appearance of the dealership. Just before we departed we grabbed a handful of his cards because everyone should experience car buying this way. Not only is Jorge a professional but also very personal and took my families best interest in consideration. From this point on if I have any future Mercedes Benz buying needs I will be contacting Jorge. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you mrmnico for the 5 star review and the great review. thank you for allowing us to earn your business.

Mar 24, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and for the great story and comments about Jorge Rivera

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- BRANDONANDANDRE

I purchased my 2019 GLS 450 back in December 2018. The entire process was smooth and Jorge worked we me achieving the monthly payments that I was comfortable paying. Over all great experience , he is a true professional . Will definitely return to Ray Catena, I just hope that he is still around so he can help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a deal for a GLC 300 with Jorge over the phone, car..."

- Steve

Made a deal for a GLC 300 with Jorge over the phone, car was ready for me that evening. Told him of a competitors offer and he beat it, process was hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience with Jorge"

- Hitesh

Bought my 2018 GLA 250. Jorge was extremely helpful right from showing the cars to getting a good deal, till the excellent delivery experience. Thanks Jorge, and thanks to the Ray Catena team :) You have a delighted customer vouching for you now :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very good experience working with Jorge during..."

- Wangila

I had a very good experience working with Jorge during my purchase process. He was very professional, patient and helpful during the whole process, starting with identification of the car, negotiating the terms including my trade-in, the test drives, upto the moment I received my registration and had plates changed. I was satisfied with the whole process and very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Wangila for the nice words

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service. Pricing was good. Was able to..."

- Akshat

Good customer service. Pricing was good. Was able to locate the car I was exactly looking for. Will return for future business. Also will refer to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Mr.Jorge Rivera is excellent salesman"

- Nixxxxh Koreka

Mr.Jorge Rivera was my sales representative at RayCatena, I bought my Mercedes GLE 350 with him, he has lot of patience and will accommodate all of your requests. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and refer him to my friends and family for any future buys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jorge Rivera, Anthony Marino, and Doug Wells are the best..."

- Kevin T.

Jorge Rivera, Anthony Marino, and Doug Wells are the best of the best. Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz of Edison is the ONLY place to purchase a Mercedes-Benz vehicle in the NJ- NY metro area; this dealership is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino, Doug Wells

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Ray catena dealership "

- Vini

I leased my car from this dealership. Tom Cola was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. I am very satisfied with the services and the dealership , specially with Tom. I will definitely recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasurable Review"

- aak732

Our sales consultant was Alyson Gutman, and we were very happy to have worked with her and the team for the lease of our C300. This was our 3rd lease with Ray Catena Mecedes of Edison, and I know that we will be back for more as long representatives such as Alyson are there. The deal was fair, and we walked away satisfied of the contract and the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allyson Gutman

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738