About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kristin Buffington.
Kristin Buffington
Kristin Buffington, Service BDC Assistant Manager, Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
4.9

Kristin Buffington

Service BDC Assistant Manager

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Kristin Buffington

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch! "

- Kr17 Verified Customer

Got me in right away & had a great kids area to entertain my 3 year old while I waited. This was my 1st service with my new car and by far the quickest and easiest experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"See below."

- DARLEOMAE Verified Customer

Service was great. Chris did an exceptional job of explaining things. Kristin was very good at arranging times of service. Both were very polite and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stout

Nov 12, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who provided you with such a positive experience, Darleomae! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA as your first choice for service!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Business as usual."

- LANAJ51 Verified Customer

i took my vehicle in for scheduled maintenance. The service rep was very nice. The work was done quickly and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ebel, James Stecker

Oct 25, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia and we hope to see you again soon!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best GM dealorship in Ga."

- BOYDS35MM Verified Customer

Always above board on their service, Employees are always helpful and friendly,Your front line people answering calls are the most helpful in history. Please help other GM dealership learn how to treat customers correctly so they will come back to American made cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Ebel, Joe Marengo, Rebecca Tipton, David Gonzalez, Ron Gay, Sean Garrett, James Stecker, Kaleb Dance , Aaron could teach the class on how to politely deal with customers, he is awesome as are all your answering service.

Oct 22, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service at it's best"

- KEITH.MARTIN97 Verified Customer

Over the years I have dealt with many car dealerships, some good and some not so good. So it is a real pleasure to deal with Jim Ellis GMC Mall of GA. From the service writers to the mechanic's and the sales staff this is a great group of professionals. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Oct 11, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Keith, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"1st Visit, Last Visit"

- MATEOWIN30 Verified Customer

Brought my 2018 Chevy in to look at a creak in the suspension, oil change and to replace trim under warranty. After dropping the car off at 9 am, they said they were unable to continue to look for the culprit of the noise as they noticed under carriage scraps and said they would have to defer to a body shop. Also said the sub frame was bent. I asked how they came to this conclusion, and they inferred that because of where the car make contact with the street, it would have to be bent. Long story short, they did not do any type of alignment or any tangible investigation into the noise (which has been with car since purchase). I was told they rode around the parking lot with a passenger hanging out of the window listening for creaks. Knowing a little about the industry (family working in this industry our whole lives), it was a little laughable to hear how this was diagnosed and "investigated". They did not complete the oil change and software update until I showed up after work, around 4:30. I left there after 6, having to wait for all of these items defeating the purpose of dropping my car off earlier in the day. I am usually pretty laid back and go with the flow, but this seemed like amateur hour over there. Will have to find another GM dealership to service my vehicle. As we are also in the market for an SUV, this also throws out getting one from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dowdy, Jason Hoychick, Joe Marengo , General Service Staff

Oct 24, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Please be expecting our Service Manager to reach out to you.

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great. I don't have to worry that work was done corr"

- Pat Savage Verified Customer

Always a pleasure to get service done on my truck. I have had issues with other providers. Not so at Jim Ellis. Work is always done to.perfection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Tipton, Sean Garrett, Alex Gurley, Corey Wright

Aug 17, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Refund for recall work"

- LWCX Verified Customer

Turned in paperwork should be 2 week turn around for rebate on work previously performed. Issue turned out to be covered by GMC corporate. Received letter in mail alerting us to issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent services"

- LUNSFORD63 Verified Customer

The whole team give excellent services. The wait time is very short. I would recommend Jim Ellis Buick to everyone. Thank you very much. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Garrett

Aug 09, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review about our staff and giving our dealership such a high star rating! We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to your next visit with us!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New tires"

- RNC71055 Verified Customer

Was there for tires was out in an hour and matched price I found elsewhere. I was very pleased . David also checked to see if any other services were due

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Jul 18, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA as your first choice for service!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$47,285

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$41,975

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,010

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,400

2018 Buick Enclave

$39,395

2018 Buick Enclave

$46,535

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$51,605

2018 Buick Enclave

$39,395