Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kristin Buffington
Kristin Buffington at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

Kristin Buffington

Service BDC Manager

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

4.7
75 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

75 Reviews of Kristin Buffington

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Barnes is fantastic to work with. He is professional,..."

- Jules22 Verified Customer

Ed Barnes is fantastic to work with. He is professional, friendly and LISTENS to any concerns that I might have about my vehicle. He communicates extremely well and will certainly be back to have my GMC serviced with Ed. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Barnes

Apr 21, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have a great day.

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We did have a misunderstanding initially, but once the..."

- JACKANDANGEL Verified Customer

We did have a misunderstanding initially, but once the problem was recognized your service team stepped in and resolved the issue. I was impressed at the sincerity of the people involved and their willingness to jump in, roll up there sleeves and took care of the issue with alacrity. I am very happy with the outcome. You listened and restored my faith in Jim Ellis Buick. Thank you, John LaBate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Garrett, Drew Pederson

Feb 19, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent. This is why we use you for service..."

- WILLIAMGSTEWART Verified Customer

Service was excellent. This is why we use you for service we could get elsewhere for a lesser price. Vehicle is 8 years ago led and Jim Ellis has serviced it since it was new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Jan 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE SERVICE TECH DREW PEDERSON ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS..."

- OLEBLUE2000H Verified Customer

THE SERVICE TECH DREW PEDERSON ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY COURTEOUS TO TAKE CARE OF MY SERVICE NEEDS ! HE TOLD ME ABOUT THE PICK UP & DROP OFF SERVICE THAT I WAS NOT AWARE OF. THANKS DREW !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always been pleased with the service at this..."

- PONYTAILGRANDMA Verified Customer

I have always been pleased with the service at this Dealership. I love my Buick Lacrosse! I will certainly return to them for service needs and my next new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez, Ron Gay, Sean Garrett, Tom Lyden

Dec 10, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia as your first choice for all your automotive needs! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have done regular servicing 4 times and have always been..."

- POINTBLANK547 Verified Customer

Have done regular servicing 4 times and have always been happy with the staff and service.It seems to be a very well run dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again soon!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was thorough and they got me in and out..."

- GDURIEZ Verified Customer

Service was thorough and they got me in and out efficiently and in the timeframe promised. Service team from reception to techs to managers are always great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez, Ron Gay, Sean Garrett, Tom Lyden

Nov 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis Buick GMC is a customer oriented dealership..."

- ESBATCHEY Verified Customer

Jim Ellis Buick GMC is a customer oriented dealership who's concern is for the satisfaction and comfort of every person doing business with them. I have been a satisfied customer for 12 years and have no intention of seeking business elsewhere. I'm always treated fairly and with personal resoect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Nov 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointing. Service representative did not follow..."

- RACHEL.C.HENDERSON Verified Customer

Very disappointing. Service representative did not follow up with status of vehicle... Upon picking up my vehicle the vehicle was dirty both inside and out. When I asked about it I was told callously that the car probably got dirty while being parked on the lot for several days. That could not possibly have been the case. The car was just never washed. What a shame! I was never contacted when the car was ready and when I did get my car back it is a filthy mess. And to think this is the same dealership that I have used for sales and service for years. Very unacceptable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Nov 24, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. Please reach out to us at (770) 884-4641 at your earliest convenience so we can understand how we can better serve you moving forward. We sincerely value your business and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $44,876
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,510
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $16,146
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive