Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyle Sperry.
Kyle Sperry
Kyle Sperry at Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.9

Kyle Sperry

Sales Manager

Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2966 North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33607

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

84 Reviews of Kyle Sperry

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience. 3rd nehicle I have purchased there, not..."

- Jeep guy Verified Customer

Good experience. 3rd nehicle I have purchased there, not counting the friends and family I have sent there. New ownership appears to be customer experience focused. Not the typical “old school” buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demontric Doddles, Joe Mack

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was from out of town and found Jerry Ulm dealership..."

- JWARRING0 Verified Customer

I was from out of town and found Jerry Ulm dealership online ... they were very responsive, did a great job and gave me a great price. I would definitely recommend them and plan on using them again. Justin Caban was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mack

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I walked in I was astounded with the..."

- Johnc.kibbe Verified Customer

From the moment I walked in I was astounded with the building, the staff, and the selection.The over all experience from Preston, Kyle, and Carlos was phenomenal and was the most stress free purchase of a vehicle I have ever experienced. Thank you very much to the Jerry Ulm team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Preston Rogers , Carlos in Finance

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian and others were a great help in the car buying..."

- andrew.rodriguez1414 Verified Customer

Adrian and others were a great help in the car buying process. Made it simple and pleasurable! Very fair and honest people. I love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Azam Khaled, Adrian Fernandez

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at this dealership has great energy and are very..."

- TriniT Verified Customer

Everyone at this dealership has great energy and are very helpful. Understand your needs and what your looking for and are always willing to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mack

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started my search for a truck on Cars.com. I had been..."

- melissakolofsky Verified Customer

I started my search for a truck on Cars.com. I had been doing my research and was ready to buy. I saw that Jerry Ulm had many trucks available and called. I explained to Alex that I was looking for a truck that could tow 10k lbs. He immediately told me that I needed a 3500 diesel truck. I was well aware that a 3500 could tow what I need, but so could many 1500s. He seemed uninformed and instead of explaining that he was new and didn't know too much about trucks, he just made up an answer. I would have trusted him more if he said, let me find out what would work for you and I will call you back. I quickly realized that Alex was not going to do the work necessary to help me buy a truck. I said "Thank you for your time" and got off the phone. I called back and talked to Ted. He said that he had over 50 trucks that would work for me, it was just a matter of me getting in and picking which one. He sent me a list of trucks. I told him we would be out of town for the weekend but I would get back with him. On Sunday, I got in touch with Ted and asked him to send me a list of trucks. He did. I asked him how much a particular truck could tow and he told me it could tow 8k lbs. I reminded him that I was looking for something that could tow 10k lbs and to send me a list of trucks that would fit my needs. He told me I needed to raise my budget if I wanted a quality truck. I have access to the internet. I have talked to several car dealerships, I am well aware that I can buy a quality truck with a $30k budget. I asked him again, to send me a list of trucks that could tow 10k lbs. He then told me he didn't have any trucks for me. I asked him how a few days ago, he said he had 50 trucks that would fit my needs and now he doesn't have any. He told me that he sold 150 trucks in the past few days and now he doesn't have any that fit my needs. And that was the end of it. He didn't say he would follow up with me or anything. I realized that he just wasn't interested in helping me. I understand that it takes a little bit more work to sort through vehicles and their towing capacity, but that was what I was calling for. I was trying to buy a truck and these sales people were making it impossible. I called back and asked to speak with a manager. I spoke with Kyle Sperry. Sure enough, he had a truck that was exactly what I was looking for. I sent my husband in and he bought it. Easy peasy. I have been in sales my entire career. I understand being a new sales rep and a lack of product knowledge. What I can't comprehend is unwillingness to learn the product, learn what the customer is looking for, dishonesty and laziness. If you sell me a truck that is under the towing capacity that I need, you put my entire family and all of the people on the road in danger. There was no follow up after the sale to see how things were going. My husband even called and left a message the next day. He had questions. He never received a call back. The lease is expiring on my Jeep soon. I will be in the market for a new car and I will not be returning to Jerry Ulm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Marks

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have gotten several cars in my lifetime from many..."

- scott.gielow Verified Customer

I have gotten several cars in my lifetime from many different dealers. Many different makes models and brands. I have to say I’m highly impressed with every level of service from the entire team! This is my first experience with this dealership. And I would recommend highly to anybody! Very impressive organization!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shuman, Noah Matz , Moe Mehdi

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this dealership. Great customer service and got me..."

- AMONIWALKER Verified Customer

Love this dealership. Great customer service and got me in the car I wanted and not the car they wanted me to get. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guy Ramos and the entire Jerry Ulm staff were a pleasure..."

- jmaniscalco0 Verified Customer

Guy Ramos and the entire Jerry Ulm staff were a pleasure to work with. The were very honest and transparent throughout the entire buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Azam Khaled, Guy Ramos

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle in sales and Mike in finance hooked a brother up...."

- dsuffridge Verified Customer

Kyle in sales and Mike in finance hooked a brother up. Highly suggest these 2 for sure, no nonsense, in and out less than 3 hours. Thanks again guys, Darin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (607 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $37,526

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$37,526

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $59,306

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$59,306

used 2020 Ram 2500 car, priced at $68,007

2020 Ram 2500

$68,007

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $43,563

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$43,563

used 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $49,709

2020 Ram 1500

$49,709

used 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $64,277

2019 Ram 2500

$64,277