About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Palmer.
Larry Palmer
Larry Palmer, Service Manager, Porsche Riverside
4.8

Larry Palmer

Service Manager

Porsche Riverside

3210 Adams St
Riverside, CA 92504

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Larry Palmer

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated like Family"

- Hoodoio45

There are many dealers in my general AREA IN orange County, but I choose to drive to Riverside. The reason is simple customer service! I showed up at 7 Am and was initially greeted by Larry The Service manager. he personally walked me over to my Service Advisor Michael Barcelona . they had me checked in and a Loaner ( upgraded to a beautiful Panamera!) provided to me within minutes. As always Everyone at Porsche of Riverside made me feel like I was the most important Customer they have! They take the time to get to know you and are truly interested in you. Thanks again for the excellent service from all of you. That's why I drive to Riverside!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barcelona

Oct 12, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is our goal to provide our customers with nothing short of exceptional guests experiences, and we are so appreciative of your confidence in our service and your willingness to go the extra distance to work with us! It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to continuing to take our best care of your automotive needs in the future. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reprogram keys."

- Cabfourjoe

The service department is knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and curtious. They are willing to deal with unexpected issues that arise and solve problems that are uncommon. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Quezada

Jul 09, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our customer satisfaction is so important to us, so it's wonderful to know that we were able to be of assistance to you! We hope to work with you again in the future! Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates! Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walter's Porsche Service Department"

- Jim W

I have been coming to Walter's Porsche aka Porsche Riverside for the past 6 years due to it's reputation in the PCA . My first contact with the service department was with Conrad Castillion. Just before he left this group, he introduced me to his replacement, Larry Palmer and Mike Barcelona, Service Adviser. Both have taken good care me and my C4S. I have owned Porsches for the past 40 years. I'm loyal to the brand and to Porsche Riverside Service Department. No high pressure, competitive price, honest service and advice. Thanks Larry and Mike! You guys are a plesure to work with. Jim,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barcelona

Jun 26, 2018

Porsche Riverside responded

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for your 6 years of loyalty, and for taking the time to share this review! It means so much to us to know that regardless of the advisor that you work with, Porsche Riverside seem to always meet your expectations! We hope to sustain your confidence in our service for years to come! Feel free to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for savings and updates. Regards, Mark Marchant- General Manager

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service."

- DAP996

The service I received was beyond my expectations. It all started with a same day appointment. Good customer service is hard to find these days but this Porsche dealership has it. I will continue to take my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Quezada , Cashier...

Dec 18, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

We're glad we were able to get you in same day!Walter's has a commitment to ensuring our customers never see a decline in customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Please be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"XLNT SERVICE WITH DAVID AND SALES WITH TIM CHURCHILL"

- Pat Brotman MD

I took my 911 Turbo S in for a minor repair, David Barron was fantastic in the Service Dept and took care of everything very efficiently. Larry Palmer the Service Manager identified the problem immediately and got everything ordered and repaired in a timely fashion. I had a fantastic new 718 Boxster loaner vehicle that I just loved. While there I visited the sales department where Tim Churchill started the wheels turning for my next Porsche purchase . . . a new Cayenne !!!! Tim went over all the details, and reviewed the positives and negatives of the options I am considering for the vehicle.- Tim Churchill is a great sales person - extremely knowledgeable, loves the the Porsche Brand, and I can call him day or night with a question or problem and he is always right there to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Churchill, David Barron

Nov 28, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

Thanks for the great feedback, Pat! We're pleased to hear that David and Larry were so helpful and accommodated throughout the service experience, and that you felt well accommodated from start to finish. It's also great to know that Tim made sure you were well informed and felt confident while purchasing your new Cayenne, and we hope you're enjoying it! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Mark Marchant - General Manager

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very thorough!"

- Hoodoio45

Took my 07 Carrera S for service.upon inspection my tech Howie noticed some cracks on my coils as well as the beginning of a water pump issue.If it was not for his expertise it could have been missed,which could have been catastrophic. My service writer Henry kept me advised as the service was progessing.Walters has top notch personnel !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed McRae, Henry Quezada

Aug 02, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

Thanks Hoodoio! We're happy to hear that your service experience so pleasant and accommodating, and that Howie was so helpful and attentive from start to finish. It's wonderful to know that your car was well taken care of, and that Henry made you feel confident and at ease while you waited. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Ed McRae - General Manager

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Churchill is Great!"

- Alvin Fung

Tim has been great from moment we met – don’t let his giant stature scare you. Tim is very nice and approachable. He comes off as honest and sincere which is a rarity these days. When it comes to getting things done, he is a man of his word. The top-notch customer service provided shows that he is interested in developing a long-term client relationship and not just a quick sale. Even after purchasing my car, Tim remains very reachable and responsive through text or email. Moreover, Tim is a genuine Porsche enthusiast and it is always fun talking with him about Porsches. I recommend anyone to Tim, and will definitely seek him out for my next Porsche. Walter’s Porsche is a very nice environment to be in. Although quite the drive from Irvine, I always look forward to stopping by to check out their showroom cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

Thanks for the great feedback, Alvin! We're happy to hear that Tim has made your experiences so pleasant and accommodating, and that he makes you feel confident and at ease each time you come in. It's wonderful to know that he makes sure that all of your questions and concerns are addressed, and that you are always well informed! We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to working with you again in the future. Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Ed McRae - General Manager

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service facility"

- ccwguy

I have used Walters Service for all ten years that I have recently owned Porsches. They are prompt, complete and friendly. The service reception area is comfortable which I used during my recent service appointment, as I waited for service to be completed. I highly recommend Walters to the many members(1500+) of the Porsche Club that I am Vice President.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed McRae, John Beech , Mr. Avalos in Finance

Feb 08, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

Thank you for your time and for your loyalty to Porsche Riverside over the years. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with exceptional, trusted service! Please let us know when your vehicle is ready for its next service. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Porsche Riverside

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Porsche hit a home run."

- Kimber

This is my third Porsche and first one from Walter's. I had made several calls to local dealerships asking for the best lease price on a Macan S. No one wanted to give me much information over the phone. When I call up John at Walter's, he listened to what I wanted and found me a white Macan S with black interior and 20" rims. I will be back for my forth one in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Porsche Riverside responded

Thanks for the great feedback, Kimber! We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with John, and that he made sure that all of your questions and concerns were addressed, and made you feel well accommodated throughout your car buying process. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Riverside Porsche

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy Customer!"

- Happy Porsche owner

It is my pleasure to say a word about Larry Palmer at Walter’s Porsche (Porsche Riverside). Going to get your vehicle repaired or serviced is not something you think about when you are speaking of an enjoyable or pleasant experience. However, Larry goes out of his way time after time to make your experience as pleasant as possible. He sets the example for others to follow which is most likely the reason Walter’s Porsche (Porsche Riverside) is so highly rated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2016

Porsche Riverside responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're pleased to hear that Larry has made your service experience so pleasant and accommodating, and made sure that all of your needs and expectations were met. It's wonderful to know that he made you feel so confident in the work that was done on your car, and we hope to work with you again in the future! Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Porsche Riverside

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Panamera

$164,980

2018 Porsche Panamera

$167,830

2018 Porsche Panamera

$100,860

2018 Porsche Cayman

$100,180

2018 Porsche Panamera

$166,650

2018 Porsche Boxster

$101,980

2018 Porsche Macan

$74,810

2018 Porsche Panamera

$128,350