Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Loren Henry.
Loren Henry
Loren Henry, Sales Manager, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Loren Henry

Sales Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

283 Reviews of Loren Henry

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Purchasing Experience"

- Happy Me

After doing much research, I had 4 make/model possibilities to choose from and was on a test-driving quest. The Subaru dealership was my second stop. Kevin Woessner greeted my daughter and me as we approached the showroom. From the start, we liked his approach....very "real guy" and friendly....no pressure. During the test drive, he was in the back seat giving us a thorough explanation of every detail and answering our every question. He wanted to match me up with what I wanted....not, what he might like to sell....explaining the different options of the model I was interested in. It couldn't have been a better experience. Then, three days later, I brought my husband to do a test drive and we drove away with our brand new 2015 Forester! Every person that we met was exceptional. The dealership feels like a family instead of a high-pressured sales team. Just down to earth and helpful....and it all started with Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Kevin Woessner

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"purchase of a new vehicle"

- javalina

The dealership was especially sensitive to repairing our out of town vehicle and purchasing a new vehicle. They were exceptionally kind and sensitive for special needs. They expressed great compassion in addressing an injury we experienced morning. The dozen roses were an unexpected nice touch. The array of snacks was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Ken Murch

April 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Happy new car owners"

- Steve and Jodi

Everyone we met and dealt with at Tucson Subaru was great-very pleasant experience-entire transaction was quick and efficient which was important to us. CJ was one of the best salesman we have ever worked with-made us feel appreciated and welcome. Louis was a pleasure to work with-the paperwork was the part that we dreaded the most and he was so pleasant and well organized that even the financing went smoothly. Loren made a point of introducing himself and he made sure that we were well taken care of. Their no pressure approach was refreshing. We would not hesitate to recommend Tucson Subaru to our friends and family. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Nichols, Louie Ascencio, Marcos Romero

April 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Staff has excellent and thorough knowledge of their vehicles"

- rd6027

Found the staff very helpful and answered all questions pertinent to all vehicles that I may have shown an interest in. The actual purchasing process was fast and very fluid compared to other dealerships I have dealt with. An all-round good expierience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gribble, Louie Ascencio, David Espinoza

March 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First-rate, A+ experience. "

- itsryeguy

The bar was set pretty high from dealing solely with a friend's Subaru dealership on the East Coast. I was accustomed to the "star" treatment at that dealership before moving to Arizona. I can honestly say Tucson Subaru and Kevin Gribble exceeded my expectations and raised that bar. I knew exactly what I wanted in terms of a vehicle and options. The treatment I received from everyone I met at this dealership was first-rate. The pre-sales and post-sales experience and process was smooth, professional, and simple. I easily recommend Kevin and Tucson Subaru and will gladly do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gribble, Louie Ascencio

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Test Drive to New Car"

- azdreamer

I stopped at the Subaru dealership on a whim, more out of curiosity to test drive the new Outback. I had driven other vehicles from other dealers, but nothing felt like "the one". My intention was to just test drive and move on to the next dealership. I was looking over a new Outback in the showroom when Kevin Woessner asked if I had any questions. Boy did I! I had been reviewing all the cars I was interested in test driving and was armed for bear. Kevin graciously answered all questions I threw at him and showed me all the features of the new Outback. He never once showed irritation or boredom with my constant questioning. We left no stone unturned. He asked me what color and trim options I wanted, if I were to purchase a vehicle, I told him and he found one to my specifications. I had no intentions of buying a vehicle that day, but I absolutely fell in love with the 2015 Outback. Everything about the car fit our lifestyle, and the handling and the ride were the best of anything I had test driven to date. I was sold, and did not want to go home without that car! So...I didn't. The whole buying process was a piece of cake. None of the dickering you get at other dealerships. Everything is cut and dried...very streamlined process with no stress. As an excited new Subaru owner, that excitement was not dampened at any stage of the process. Everyone we encountered was positive and seemed to enjoy their job. Traci Roberts made the financing a breeze and was very personable, knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly. When I picked up my new car, Loren Henry, Sales Manager, came out to congratulate me on my purchase, then e-mailed me thanking me for purchasing a Subaru saying if I ever had any questions, his door was always open. Even a day or two later, Kevin called to see how things were going and if I had any questions about my new car, and if any came up, to please call. If all of my experiences with Subaru are this good, I am won over for life! We are first time Subaru owners, I love this vehicle and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Kevin Woessner

October 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The best car purchase experience I have ever had."

- JoeWMaz

My purchase experience with Tucson Subaru and Joe MacNeill was the best I have ever had. I knew initially that I was in the right place when I first drove up. The building and lot were clean and spacious, and every employee was friendly and helpful. There were no pushy sales people, and I was able to make my decision without any pressure. Joe MacNeill explained to me my options, and helped me through the decision making process. He even followed up with a call to me the next day to ensure the 200 mile drive in my new Outback went okay. I would recommend Tucson Subaru and Joe MacNeill very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

October 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great service and great people "

- dylanlars

I've purchased twofold fervent cars from Tucson Subaru and both experiences were great. The staff is very friendly and well organized. Makes car buying a great experience. Both Kevin Woessner and Loren Henry are great people to work with and know exactly what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Kevin Woessner

October 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Service after the sale-be careful"

- Timothy D

Nice as can be before money changed hands. Became a non-person after the sale. Salesman found it difficult to answer or return calls on issues. Issue were a frozen lock cylinder that was that way when I bought the car. According to the salesman, the sales manager said it wasn't covered under their warranty. That has cost me $250. Could not acquire the keyless entry code that is missing. That is going to cost me $50 at the Ford dealer. I feel like a Mark at a cheap county fair midway. Make no mistake, these are old school car dealers and should be treated as if you are buying from a For Sale By Owner. Trust nothing without verifying and check everything. There is no going back once the money is paid out. Amendment 10-23-14: After my above written review got noticed by Loren Henry (one of four sales managers), He called me and requested that I write a better review. He insisted that Tucson Subaru is not really like what I described. After I explained the before and after treatment I received, he insisted that they would reimburse for the cost of replacing the lock cylinder, stating it was the right thing to do. The check arrived on 10-22-14. He seems to have a better grasp of the big picture than his fellow Sales Manager, Terry Iseminger. Terry, allegedly, was the one who denied the claim because it wasn't covered. The bottom line is that the car still has some problems, included a CD player that "skips", the keyless entry code that wasn't provided, and a hairline crack in the plastic trim around the speedometer/tachometer, which has now become wider and now visible, These things will cost me to fix or replace. I admit that after 10 years without buying a car, I should have been more cautious and less trusting. I do own some of these poor diligence results. Do yourself a favor. If you shop at Tucson Subaru, take the time to introduce yourself to Loren Henry. It just may be the difference between a poor experience and a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Traci Roberts

August 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New Subaru"

- spangolite

Trent was very helpful when we were looking for a new affordable and reliable car that gets great gas mileage. We were pleasantly suprised at all the subaru had to offer. AWD , Great gas mileage, Bike rack capable,and a good sales experience. Hoping to drive this car for a long.... time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Nichols

271 - 280 of 283 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776