Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Petersavage.
John Petersavage
John Petersavage, General Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

John Petersavage

General Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have lived in Tucson, AZ since 2001. I'm married with 5 children, 3 dogs, 1 cats, a passion for Steelers football, good food, and better beer. I love to run every morning in Oro Valley with my dog Tiberius. July 18, 2017 marked my 25th wedding anniversary to my amazing wife Kristin.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JD Western State University College of Law

Call
Email

171 Reviews of John Petersavage

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tucson Subaru Best of the Best"

- BusseyNavy

I highly recommend Tucson Subaru. The service you receive is top notch. The staff is friendly and eager to help in anything that you may need. The buying process was easy and straight forward, they were honest upfront About everything. They have earned a loyal customer for life. Thank you for everything you have done to help make the buying process as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Noah, thank you for your service and business!...John P

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Noah. We are here for you any time !!! ; ) LA

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Noah, Thank you for choosing us and for your service to this GREAT country of ours ! Loren H

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience"

- Happy nana

This dealership was wonderful. I was not pressured or yanked around. Kevin was professional and informative. Finance (Curt) was clear in explaining and also did not pressure me. It was an awesome experience. The General manager (John) runs a professional and friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Kevin Gribble

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Nana. I appreciate your time! Enjoy the new car!!! - Curt

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best cat buying experience we have ever had!"

- Samantha W.

Thankful for John and Sean at Tucson Subaru. I have never had such a great experience buying a new car. Highly recommend them if you want a no hassle no pressure experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review.....Traci

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much!! Congrats on your new Ascent! -Sean

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Samantha, So excited for you and your new car! Please stay in touch...John P

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always amazing and caring service!"

- LanaMarie

This is an amazing team! I have always been well taken care of the moment I walk through the door. You have a customer for life and I am always telling friends and family about how wonderful all the staff here are. This is my third Subaru here! Jack has always been my go to guy- very straight forward and to the point. Never giving a sales pitch speech. Respectable and kind! Louie has always been my finance guy- makes the process fun and enjoyable. And John has always gone above and beyond to make sure I am well taken care of. They all have become like family to me. Thank you Tucson Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack McVey, Louie Ascencio

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We try and treat everyone good, thanks for your kind words... John P

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Lana !!! ; ) LA

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience "

- Rosemarie

I knew I need look no further when I met John Petersavage, Sean Johnson and Jennifer Duran, who treated me with respect and met my every need. Their honesty is apparent and refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran, Sean Johnson

May 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

THANK YOU Rosemarie! It was a pleasure working with you and helping you get into your new vehicle!! Hopefully you are loving it :) Please let us know if you need anything in the future :) ~Jennifer

May 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much! I had a great time working with you :) -Sean

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sean Johnson Review"

- Meseller9

Sean was so helpful and knowledgeable about all things Subaru! He was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. Made buying long distance a breeze! I couldn’t have asked for better service and will definitely recommend Subaru of Tucson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Sean Johnson

Apr 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much!! Enjoy your Forester! -Sean

Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

thank you for the review....Enjoy the car Traci

Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was fun working with you and your family...John P

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Ever"

- Mike7964

Everyone at the dealership from management, sales and service have been wonderful to deal with. Everyone was friendly, efficient and helped me through the whole process. This is my second Subaru. Iam very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Sean Johnson

Apr 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Enjoy the new car!!! Traci

Apr 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks so much for your repeat business and the great review! -Sean

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top shelf agency! "

- Bob Miller

Mike was great to work with he work hard to find the car I wanted at a fair price 👍 Highly recommend him for anyone looking for a new car. Love the Ascent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! Welcome to the Tucson Subaru Family- Mike

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You Bob for the great review!... John P

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! Enjoy the Subie! - Curt

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people who genuinely care"

- rymikr

I purchased an Ascent from Tucson Subaru and had a great experience each step of the way. Each person was personable and cared about my needs and wants. I’d highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Nichols

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Ryan, it was a pleasure serving you and your family... John P

Apr 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Ryan! You were awesome to work with too. You and your family are going to love this thing and I will look forward to hearing about you getting it off the road! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The people make Tucson Subaru GREAT!"

- SallySubaru

Jim Coyle was helpful and put as at ease..,he was patient and explained everything with complete transparency! Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere inside the dealership is relaxed and comfortable. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Jim Coyle

Apr 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much! Please keep me in mind when you need another one :-) Jim

Mar 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new car Sally!... John P

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$28,123

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,071

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,453

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052