AJ Castor
AJ Castor at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me

AJ Castor

Service Manager

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
4.9
92 Reviews

I was born in Silvis, Illinois and currently reside in Moline. I graduated form Rockridge High School on 2001. My appreciation for the automotive industry came as a young child with my family also being in the automotive industry. I began my career at Zimmerman as a lot porter in 2002, and in 2004 was promoted to an entry level technician in the service department. With years of experience as a used vehicle technician and associated training, I accepted a new position as a Service Advisor in 2012, and most recently service manager in 2021. It is my priority to ensure your vehicle is serviced accurately and timely to make your experience in Zimmerman service an excellent one. I am an avid Cubs and Bears fan who enjoys taking in a game or two when I can get away. Feel free to contact AJ for any of your automotive concerns and rest assured he will make every effort to answer your questions with the ultimate focus being your 100% satisfaction.

4.9

92 Reviews

Write a Review

92 Reviews of AJ Castor

January 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought two CRV’s from Aaron. No pressure and super easy to contact! There were no hidden fees or things not agreed upon in the contract. He truly had my best interest in mind. More

by Kate Sturtewagen
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Miguel, Kyle Ruser

January 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the best place to buy a new or used car. The process is fast and easy with no pressure. Great staff! Great experience!! More

by bjm6887
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman Mike Long and the finance person were very pleasant and willing to listen to my concerns and gave me a very fair deal per the KBB price guide I can't usually say dealing with car sales is a pl More

by terrence.devine57
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser, Rich Nowlin , Mike Long

January 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Aaron is a top notch person! The best sales rep at Zimmerman!! Highly recommend him!!! More

by Sgradert
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Aaron Miguel

January 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have dealt with Marty on several occasions and he has never let us down. Highly recommend! More

by John123
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Curry, Ben Jones

January 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had been a loyal customer of this dealership, but no longer. I had service performed on my vehicle. They recommended the work, but the work did not fix the problem. I had to pay for a part that did n More

by CYCLONESTEVE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Ralston

Jan 09, 2023

Zimmerman Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out Steve, we sincerely appreciate your past loyalty to Zimmerman's and hope to resolve this. We are researching you service history of your Acura RDX from Nov 2022 and will respond within 24 hours regarding this, in full detail of documented facts of what happened with accepted and declined services. You may always reach out to discuss with Gary Ralston our Service and Parts Director or our General Manager RC Rogers. Thanks and have a great day!

Jan 10, 2023

Zimmerman Honda responded

Steve, Thank you for taking our call yesterday from RC, our general manager. We will continue to work directly with you to address your concerns. Thank you for your continued business and in working with us to resolve this as well. Kind Regards, Zimmerman Honda Management

August 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ive been getting Hondas since 84. Been getting them from zimmerman Honda since 1995. Quite a few since then. Top notch Honda dealer, great salesmen, great management!! Have never got More

by Kevinkillean
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our ninth purchase from Zimmerman in 35 years. That should speak for itself. More

by Jrsaltsman
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Marty did a fantastic job and met all my expectations. I was completely satisfied with the entire team. Thank you More

by Builderqc
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honesty, integrity, and a “no nonsense sale” is what I desire! Facts- not “fluff”! I appreciate Marty because he doesn’t use pressure in his sales, he really wants the buyer happy! More

by cbroglak
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,991
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Sandstorm Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2010 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $7,991
2010 Honda Odyssey
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $22,995
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,591
2019 Jeep Compass
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Pilot car, priced at $16,995
2015 Honda Pilot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,391
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Gunmetal Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive