Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Turner.
Marcus Turner
Marcus Turner at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Marcus Turner | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Marcus Turner

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a truck from Gates and specifically..."

- TACOS4EVER

I recently purchased a truck from Gates and specifically Marcus. I had been working with a couple of other dealerships but my experience with Marcus was substantially better than the others. First, he understood what I was looking for in a truck as well as budget and he respected those requests. Marcus worked to locate a truck that fit my needs and budget. He was drama free and listened. He accommodated every request and made the entire experience of purchasing a new truck enjoyable. Additionally, Marcus worked with Gates to get my monthly payment to an amount that was well below two other Toyota dealerships. I will most likely purchase my next vehicle from Marcus. Thanks a bunch! Michael K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you very much for your great feedback! Marcus and our staff work hard to bring the best to our customers. Thank you for your business!

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service all around "

- Bengirl30

I went to gates Toyota to get an oil change on my 2013 Nissan rogue like I normally would. Went outside to look at the newer cars, was not looking to buy a new car. Chatted with Brian Winston and he let me test drive a 2018 Rogue with all the special features mine doesn't have. Well Brian worked his magic and got the payments to what works for me and finance got the loan with a reasonable rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive note about your experience at Gates! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you more in the future!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Quick and Efficient "

- PUPFICTIONBOOKS Verified Customer

I took my new CH-R in for oil/filter change. It took just 30 minutes. Quick friendly quality service done in a reasonable amount of time is what customers want. Gates Toyota did just that. Greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your business!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trading Rogues"

- RoguesRock

Last week, I returned for a second time in 2 years to Gates Toyota to trade in our 2016 Nissan Rogue for a newer Rogue with less mileage. We put a lot of miles on our vehicles as we have children who live in northwestern Canada. After perusing their website, I contacted the dealership by email first to let them know what I was interested in on their lot. I was contacted promptly by one of their internet sales people who was very courteous and helpful. I told her that I only wanted to work with Mike McNally. The reason I requested Mike again was because of my earlier experience with him 2 years ago. He is hard working, funny, knowledgeable and he makes the whole onerous process of buying a car pain free. He works quickly, showing you what they have along with its special features, mileage, etc. and he has always given me a great deal on a trade in. He also knocked quite a significant amount off the sticker price too. He wants his customers to be satisfied. I can't say enough good things about this man. I will return to Gates and to Mike McNally every time I am ready for a newer vehicle. Not only are the sales staff wonderful, and remember, Mike McNally is my favorite, the service department folks are always courteous and friendly. The lounge area is very comfortable with free coffee and tea offered. They even have a free van service to take you shopping or wherever else you need to go while you are waiting for your car. If you want excellent, fair service from a team of trustworthy pros, I strongly urge you to try Gates Toyota. Personally, I don't plan to go anywhere else while Mike McNally is there. Special mention and thanks also to their business manager, Jason Westafer for great service. I think they all deserve a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally, Jason Westafer, Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey , Carol, their wonderful, day time, front desk employee, Kaylen Andrews

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your excellent feedback! We appreciate your business. Mike McNally and the team look forward to assisting you in the future!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place "

- Ngrondsma87

Great place and friendly staff. I wasnt looking to buy a car that same day I was just looking but they worked with me and gave me a great deal on my highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Thanks for your great feedback!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Successful "

- Dminegar

Super friendly, workable people, great environment. Went in looking for a specific type and color and walked away, very happy. Will come back and recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon Wiegand

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star rating!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and friendly staff"

- PTDUDASH Verified Customer

We arrived to test drive a car one more time before purchasing. While outside looking at all the cars on the lot, it wasn't long before Marcus came and joined us. He was very polite and friendly. He guided us on a test drive while answering all our questions. Then we came in to discuss specifics, and he helped address all our questions regarding financing, trade-ins, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good experience"

- unhappy senior

After some minor issues, this dealership really came through. They care a lot for their reputation and for their customers. I am very impressed with their sincerity. Would definitely recommend Gates Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brien Winston

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service*****"

- Flynkat13

Drew and Marcus took excellent care of us while buying a certified pre owned vehicle. They were honest, straightforward and made the experience less stressful and easily understandable. I would send anyone to them to buy a car. Kudos for a incredible job gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Ummel

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car!"

- RONLAVON Verified Customer

Salesmen was very knowledgeable, personable and treated us very well! Manager wanted us to pay $500 to have exact car we wanted delivered to the the dealership. I did not feel this was something I wanted to do. We fortuninty we able to find one on lot which met and exceed our needs. We didn't like it That during the negotiations the salesmen and finance person would say they would be right back and leave us sitting for 5-10 minutes without us knowing what was going on or when they would be back. We visited othe dealers and cars needed to cleaned up or had none in stock. Gates had good inventory and cars we clean even on the lot. Impressive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Burdue, Jason Westafer , Employees not involved with the sale,congratulated us after taking delivery of out knew car! Which was a nice thing to do!

11 - 20 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $55,180

2021 Toyota Supra

$55,180

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $26,491

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$26,491

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $32,654

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$32,654