Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mike Pierce
Mike Pierce at Big Star Cadillac
Refer Me

Mike Pierce

General Manager

Big Star Cadillac

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building B
Friendswood, TX 77546

Contact Me
5.0
25 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Dealership Management, and Creating customers for life

5.0

25 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of Mike Pierce

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people did exactly as they told me they would...."

- Joe Parsons

Great people did exactly as they told me they would. Phillip made selling them my current lease vehicle super fast and easy! They also paid me top dollar thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Connor

August 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service advisor and pays a lot of..."

- emilianwhite

Excellent customer service advisor and pays a lot of attention to details. Really cares about her customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amie Gulli, Angela Davis, June Barron, Denise Beyner-Stanley, Tausif Shah , David Balar/Service and Melvin Rosales

Aug 10, 2021

Big Star Cadillac responded

Thank you Emilian, we appreciate your business, kindness and friendship. Have a great day!

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking for a long term partnership, it’s..."

- arreolaf1

If you are looking for a long term partnership, it’s here. The environment is welcoming and the client always comes first in terms of comfort in buying. We’ve purchased four vehicles from this location. Ruben Cauton has been the best partner for vehicle investment and has a keen focus in the safety of our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Classic dealership that will hold on your trade and not..."

- Eric Koob

Classic dealership that will hold on your trade and not be upfront with you. Take you’re car to multiple dealerships to get other bids, because they tried to hold $7,000 on my Dinali when 3 other dealerships hit it at $48k. Mike the GM at this dealership is very smug and insincere. Do yourself a favor and go check out other Cadillac dealerships first.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Benito Sanchez

Aug 05, 2021

Eric Koob responded

No, I’d rather work with a dealer that has more integrity than to mark up a car $15k over MSRP and hold on my trade $7k It’s a new car are there are market adjustments, but I’ve already heard back from Cavender and Covert and they are not marking their new incoming units up over MSRP and can place an order for exactly what I want and get my trade valued at what it’s worth. Please, anyone looking for a new Cadillac, look to other dealers. There are many in Houston and Austin and San Antonio aren’t screwing over their customers. Mike their GM was so proud to say he’s got 20 years in the business, but maybe people will wise up and help not make it till he gets to 21 years in the business by the way he speaks to people buying 100k cars.

Aug 05, 2021

Big Star Cadillac responded

Good afternoon Eric and thank you for your review. We certainly apologize that we were not able to come to terms on your trade-in. While we are very competitive with other dealers, we, like all dealers, can miss an appropriate bid on a rare occasion. It is possible that we did this in your case and we would be delighted to have our pre-owned director take a second look at your vehicle and you are welcome to bring your market comparisons with you. If you are interested, please send a brief note to internet@roncarterclearlake.com. Thank you again and have a great day.

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my family have been dealing with this dearlership..."

- Lemonical76

Me and my family have been dealing with this dearlership for the last 15 years. I will never go to another dealership, they treat all their customers like family. The customer service is always on point. I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Mark Mauricio today. He was our sales person. He was so knowledgeable and made the trading of me getting the vehicle I’ve been wanting. I traded in a 2018 Cadilac Ats and drove off the lot with a 2021 Cadilac Xt4. Mr. Mark didn’t play any games he listened to everything I expressed and made it a wonderful experience. Everyone was great, the sales manager, June in finance all the way up to the General manager Mike Pence. A fantastic organisation! Great cutomer support from beginning to end of the process. The team are really informed and go the extra mile at every stage. I would recommend them unreservedly. In the words of my father that just passed “they are not like family they are family”.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Interviewed me to determine what my..."

- bevdreher

Great experience. Interviewed me to determine what my needs were and the features I was looking for before just showing me cars. This made finding the car efficient. Everyone was polite and friendly. Got a fair trade price on my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauricio, Kelly Wilson

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a 2021 Cadillac Escalade from Ron Carter in..."

- CLS77095

We purchased a 2021 Cadillac Escalade from Ron Carter in Oct 2020. We experienced a few issues, none of which was dealer related. Mike Pierce has been extremely accommodating and helpful. Any dealership can provide you a wonderful experience during the purchase of you vehicle but it’s the after service that matters most. I appreciate their attentiveness and follow through and look forward to enjoying our beautiful new Cadillac for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Mauricio is very professional and most informative...."

- kippyjcar

Mark Mauricio is very professional and most informative. I really appreciated his and the dealerships transparency. The care towards my vehicle and me was awesome.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauricio, June Barron

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in the business"

- Shannon

Go see Mark Mauricio and GM Mike Pierce. I have purchased 5 cars from these guys and no one beats them. I can't say enough good stuff about these guys. If you are tired of the car salesman hustle, go see these guys, they don't play or waste your time. They make their money on volume since they are number 1 in the nation which is why no one else can compete. I have shopped Kia to Mercedes and I don't know why anyone would buy anything other than a Cadillac. Kia was the same price as the Cadillac (lease). I don't know why but probably because of the residuals. Mercedes was twice the payment for the same priced car, also I assume because of residuals. You really can't beat the concierge service as well, they bring you the same car you have as a loner and bring your car back after the service, such a time saver!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauricio

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Superior Sales Experience"

- charlespatrick1958

From start to finish, it was a superior sales experience. I was impressed by the fact that the advertised low prices and discounts were honored. In much the same way, I was pleased that the zero percent financing was also made available. Having purchased from this dealership, Ron Carter Cadillac, before, I expected and received very professional, courteous, friendly, and efficient service. All of the interaction was sincere, honest, comfortable, and above board. The entire experience feels like I'm conferring with a trusted advisor rather than with a sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amie Gulli , zzKeith zzBrown

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

2021 Cadillac Escalade
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $44,595
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Garnet Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2021 Cadillac Escalade
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
2021 Cadillac XT6
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $45,970
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Rosewood Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2021 Cadillac Escalade ESV
new
Black Raven exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive