About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Matamoros .
Oscar Matamoros
Oscar  Matamoros , Master Certified Sales Consultant, Princeton Audi Volkswagen
5.0

Oscar Matamoros

Master Certified Sales Consultant

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

I love Volkswagens, I don't just sell a product I live the product. Let me show you why I own, drive and collect these amazing cars. 1976 Rabbit 1987 Jetta Coupe 2dr 1995 Golf Cabrio Turbo Diesel 2018 Golf GTI

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Product Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

30 Reviews of Oscar Matamoros

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New GTI!"

- vazsteven

I was referred to Oscar through a friend from work to purchase a new car and I couldn't have been any happier with the service. Even with a short notice, Oscar made time out of his busy Saturday to help find the right car for me. He explained all of the different options available with the vehicle I had in mind and made the car buying experience extremely painless. I was able to walk into the dealership and in that same day walk out with a great deal on a 2018 Volkswagen GTI. Oscar is a very knowledgeable salesman and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy any Volkswagen due to his passion and expertise of Volkswagen's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Oscar and the rest of our team was able to provide you with a five-star experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the near future!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless purchase"

- Sue K.

After decades of car-purchase avoidance I purchased a car this past month from Princeton VW. I'll be honest, if we hadn't been lucky enough to meet Oscar M. as we browsed the lot it might not have happened. Smart, pleasant, intuitive (he offered to back the car out for me at test drive when I hesitated), and very well informed. We came in for a used car and ended up with a great deal on a new one. Could not believe it was so easy and unpressured. All the staff we met - even briefly- were great. High mark for this dealership and its staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance staff - very competent and Matt R. provided good basic info

Sep 13, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Oscar and the rest of our team was able to provide you with a five-star experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the near future.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oscar made my second VW purchase a breeze!"

- haf1388

I went in for my last oil change as I was scheduled to return my Jetta Sport in November. I walked into the showroom to check out the stock and was greeted by Oscar. After some pleasant conversation, he asked what my husband and I for in the market for. We explained that we were looking for something a little more substantial. Before I knew it, we were sitting down and going over the numbers. Exciting! Oscar was able to give me price points for a number of different models and ultimately, we went with a 2018 Tiguan. Oscar was able to explain all financial aspects of the deal to me in great detail and with a level of professionalism that can't be beat. He also was able to work with me regarding the last few months of my lease. Oscar has been completely transparent throughout and even reached out via text to make sure I was still loving my new ride! I can't wait for my husbands lease to end so we can go back to Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Krail

Sep 11, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a five-star experience with us and that Oscar was able to make your car buying experience enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent Customer service" Thank you, Oscar."

- Aruba01

Great experience! It is my wife's first Volkswagen car and we are really happy with the purchase. Oscar really worked out a great deal. Oscar was extremely helpful and worked around our budget. Anytime you want to get a car deal at Princeton Volkswagen, whatever your situation maybe, Oscar is the guy to go to. He is the best sales professional you can ever meet. He is honest, courteous, super informed and nice! We will definitely recommend Oscar to our family and friends, and look for him on our next Volkswagen purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you had a five-star experience with us and that Oscar was able to make your visit enjoyable. Enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the near future.

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I got a Volkswagen!!!!!!!! & I want to tell everyone."

- suznwk21

My experience was geniuelly comfortable. Oscar is a Volkswagen enthusiast. Oscar was knowledgeable but not intimidating. Very down to earth,did not act like the a typlical car's salesman. I say it because I was downsizing from a Toyota Rav4 to a GOLF and I had no problem with that. All the features that this car offered was amazing & for a great price. Princeton is a great test drive location meaning open road with a scenic view. This car comes with a lot for the price i was paying on the toyota. All in all clean facilities offering you tea and sodas, friendly staff even to Rich Ortiz, business manager. Making big purchases like this (buying a car or house) is a life experiencing. And making the customer feel is a great plus. Thank you Volkswagen family. One more added member. So happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Ortiz

Sep 04, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to hear that Oscar and the rest of our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. Enjoy your new Volkswagen and we hope to see you again in the near future.

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely knowledgable service"

- Atarr13

The purchase of our new car went so smoothly due to the great service we received. Oscar was so incredibly knowledgeable about the car—and at the same time—not pushy at all. He went above and beyond by driving the vehicle to our house to ensure it could fit in our garage. Everyone at the dealership was so honestly friendly and helpfuL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Oscar and the rest of our team was able to provide with an enjoyable car buying experience. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommended"

- Markashevsky

Came into the dealership just seeing what was available and Oscar took the time to let me test ride a few models and with each successive ride used what I liked and didn't like to narrow down a model that fit my needs. Night and day service compared to a few other dealers where I stopped by to see what they had to offer and was more or less brushed aside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that your visit was equivalent to five-stars and that Oscar was able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Golf Alltrack"

- It's a Volkswagen thing...

Oscar is a great salesperson, he is knowledgable and enthusiastic about the brand and familiar with the available inventory. Oscar answered every question patiently. I was treated fairly and honestly, got a great car for a great price, and overall had a great experience. Working with Oscar to buy a car was an absolute pleasure and I highly recommend him, and Princeton VW. I went to Princeton VW on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed. Thank you Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Krail , Richard Ortiz

Aug 28, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar and that he was able to provide you with great assistance throughout the process of purchasing your Golf Alltrack. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oscar was terrific"

- Atlas Buyer

Oscar was both responsive and very solutions-oriented when we recently purchased a Volkswagen Atlast. I wanted a very specific version of the Atlas, and he went out of his way to ensure I got exactly what I was looking for. In fact, there was only one Atlas in stock that met the criteria I was in search of, but that car was in need of some minor part replacements from the manufacturer as part of a national campaign/recall process. As soon as the parts came in, Oscar was terrific in ensuring his colleagues moved quickly on doing the work so that I wasn't waiting any longer than I already had. He was particularly great about being transparent and clear on what to expect from the process. All in all, Oscar was professional, kind, eager to help, and put the customer - me - first. I'm appreciative. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car-buying experience from start to finish"

- newtovw

Working with Oscar and VW Princeton was the best experience we've ever had in buying a car. Oscar was knowledgeable, honest, and efficient, and our car has already exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely bring our business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that this was your best car buying experience ever thanks to Oscar and our staff. We hope you're enjoying your ride! if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A5

$52,800

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,686

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,144

2018 Audi A7

$68,900

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,190

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,470