About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Matamoros .
Oscar Matamoros
Oscar  Matamoros , Master Certified Sales Consultant, Princeton Audi Volkswagen
4.9

Oscar Matamoros

Master Certified Sales Consultant

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

I love Volkswagens, I don't just sell a product I live the product. Let me show you why I own, drive and collect these amazing cars. 1976 Rabbit Deluxe 1987 Jetta Coupe 2dr 1995 Golf Cabrio Turbo Diesel 2012 Golf R 2018 Golf GTI

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Product Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

50 Reviews of Oscar Matamoros

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience..."

- FredMRamalho

After landing in US 2 weeks ago, and doing some shopping to buy a car, Oscar was the only one that gave an amazing customer service experience and make the deal happen! Thanks... If you want a VW, you need to meet Oscar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to help provide you with great customer service! Congrats on your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good car-buying experience at Princeton Volkswagen"

- Rich S.

We initially visited Princeton Volkswagen to look at a used Jetta. We were greeted by sales consultant Oscar Matamoros, who was not only pleasant and engaging, but more importantly, he was also a good listener. He’s a Volkswagen enthusiast and very knowledgeable about all their vehicles. Over the course of the next several days he helped us find the right car, which turned out to be a car I hadn’t even considered. Oscar was very patient while we sat in, looked at, and test drove multiple cars. The road test is a nice combination of high and low speed lightly traveled roads, plenty of curves, stops, and hills to get a good feel for the car’s performance, but it’s just as important to be comfortable behind the wheel. It took us a few tries to find the right car, and we didn’t feel rushed to make a decision. When we did find the best car for us, the buying process was very smooth. I’m as picky as anyone about getting a perfect car, and I’m happy to say Oscar made sure the two minor issues I noticed were corrected before we left with the car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hello Rich, thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able provide all the help and support that you needed. We hope to see you again soon!

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Tiguan"

- Vbranco123

My experience with Oscar was excellent. He was very friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and honest! After helping me find the right car, Oscar completed the paperwork in a timely manner and made the entire process so easy. Princeton Volkswagen was able to give me the best deal on my new Tiguan and I love it! I will definitely be referring Oscar to anyone who is interested in buying a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to help and congratulations on your new car. We hope to see you again soon!

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Because I’m happy. "

- Ramon Carrillo

Many thanks to Oscar. I recently purchased a 2019 Jetta SE from him and it Has to be the easiest transaction I’ve ever had with buying a new car. I was in and out of the dealer with in an hour!!! Thanks again and I’ll be back again I’m sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Ortiz finance manager.

Jan 09, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Ramon, for taking the time to write this great review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to easily help you get the car you wanted. We will look forward to seeing you again!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor salesman experience"

- Duncan

Oscar was very knowledgeable, but he was demeaning and rude when it came to negotiating (a given when buying a car). He seemed to think I was some kind of moron for not taking his price upfront. I walked out rather than waste any more of our times. I would not recommend this dealer for anyone shopping for a used (or any) car. EDIT: I forgot to mention he tacked on nearly $1000 in dealer fees: beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 03, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hello Duncan, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience while visiting our dealership did not meet the five-star expectations. In efforts to regain your trust in our services, please feel free to give us a call at (609) 688-3100. We hope to hear from you.

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy new TDI owner thanks to Oscar and Princeton VW"

- akoch11

With my old VW Passat getting up in years, it was time for new (well new to me) car. I have been searching for a Golf Sportwagen TDI for about a month. Went to a few dealerships near home in CT. Couldn't find anything for the price I wanted. Princeton NJ is a little far from home, but I found the car I wanted and Oscar made the buying process smooth and painless. Oscar and Princeton Volkswagen were a joy to deal with. Even if you are out of state and you are looking for a VW or Audi give them a try. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to help and congratulations on your new car. We hope to see you again soon!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grear Employees!"

- NewAlltrack

Everyone I dealt with was helpful and professional. Oscar especially took time to explain the vehicle both while I took the test drive and when I picked it up. He explained all the features including letting me know which ones were included in the instruction pamphlet but not on my vehicle so I wouldn’t be confused. The purchase and financing process was quick and efficient. I would definitely go back to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to help and congratulations on your new car. We hope to see you again soon!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Princeton VW. Easy-peazy."

- Bill K

Oscar (Matamoros) has found his calling. It was a pleasure to deal with another 'enthusiast' for the brand. An added bonus was that he is fluent in TDI. A true asset to the dealership. I visited 4 other VW dealerships in my quest for a CPO Sportwagon. Had I met someone as personable and knowledgeable as Oscar on the first stop, my quest would have much shorter. Next time, I'll know where to go first. - (this is my 4th VW purchase in the last 16 years)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Ortiz.

Dec 01, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Bill, for the great review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was able to help. Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon!

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"The Friendly Atmosphere Dealership "

- Michaelanthonykeith

Knowledgeable staff. No pressure salesman . Selection of VW vehicles you'll never find anywhere else.. I was looking for a very rare ,specifically equipped VW. Princeton VW had the car I wanted in stock and my salesman Oscar Matamoros worked hard to get me the deal of a lifetime well within my budget. I've owned many Volkswagen's and always prided my self that I knew a lot about these cars. Then I sat down at the desk of salesman Oscar Matamoros. I was in for a real education . This guy knows his VW's Inside and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Michael, for taking the time to write this great review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Oscar was knowledgable and able to get you the car you wanted at a price within your budget. Congratulations on your new VW, and we hope to see you again soon!

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Kdon

Oscar in sales is a VW enthusiast, very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with. He was honest about the sales process without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are glad to hear that Oscar was knowledgable and enthusiastic during your car buying process and made the experience a positive one overall. Congratulations on your new car, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2018 Audi A7

$64,700

2018 Audi A7

$64,810

2018 Audi A7

$64,200

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,515

2018 Audi A5

$47,233

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,610

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,200

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$37,635