Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Matamoros .
Oscar Matamoros
Oscar  Matamoros  at Princeton Audi Volkswagen
4.9

Oscar Matamoros

Master Certified Sales Consultant

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

I love Volkswagens, I don't just sell a product I live the product. Let me show you why I own, drive and collect these amazing cars. 1976 Rabbit Deluxe 1987 Jetta Coupe 2dr 1995 Golf Cabrio Turbo Diesel 2012 Golf R 2018 Golf GTI

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Product Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

88 Reviews of Oscar Matamoros

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar was great! So knowledgeable about the GTI we..."

- jaimieg

Oscar was great! So knowledgeable about the GTI we bought. It was a pleasure doing business with him. Thanks so much. We love the new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's wonderful to hear that Oscar was great, and so knowledgeable about the GTI. Thanks for sharing your kind review and congrats!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After spending a lot of time considering what car to buy,..."

- Tom

After spending a lot of time considering what car to buy, Oscar was incredibly helpful and professional throughout. We wanted an Atlas with a particular configuration and Oscar didn’t give up helping us find the vehicle we wanted. He has a clear passion for his job and excelled throughout the process! We bought the car late on a Friday night and even as his colleagues were leaving for the weekend, Oscar stayed behind to help show me how the car worked....a great professional! Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's so nice to hear that Oscar was very helpful and professional. We enjoy hearing that he was able to find the Atlas you wanted and he went above and beyond to help! Thanks for the great recommendation too!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to Oscar’s knowledge, expertise, and kindness, I..."

- Stella2

Thanks to Oscar’s knowledge, expertise, and kindness, I was able to lease a 2019 Tiguan within a little bit of time. I stopped by with my husband on 10/31, to talk to Oscar about leasing a car. It was closing time, but Oscar gave us his full attention, and the next day, Oscar had the car I wanted, paperwork ready to be signed, and a warmed car when we were done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt

Nov 08, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's great to hear that Oscar was so helpful and you really appreciated his knowledge, expertise, and kindness. Congrats on your 2019 Tiguan lease and we'll look forward to seeing you again!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Volkswagen lucky to have Oscar"

- Jetta buyer

You can tell that Oscar loves and knows the product well. He taught me a lot not only about the Jetta, but what to watch for re car safety in general. Volkswagen is lucky to have him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's great to know that Oscar is very knowledgeable about the Jetta and car safety in general. We're pleased to know that you appreciated his help. Thanks so much.

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar was helpful and patient. Also very knowledgable and..."

- Aspence

Oscar was helpful and patient. Also very knowledgable and answered all if my questions. I am very happy with his service and my Tiguan from VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's wonderful to hear that Oscar was so helpful and patient, and he was able to answer all of your questions. Thanks for the nice review and congrats on your Tiguan!

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wanted a rare car that was not even on their lot; few..."

- Nico

wanted a rare car that was not even on their lot; few days later, at second visit, all paperwork was ready and i was driving my new ride home- amazing and thank you! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great five-star review! It is wonderful that your visit was quick and that you were driving home in your new ride in no time. We hope to see you again to continue to provide you with continuous excellent service in the future!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- Justin

Quick and easy buying experience. Picked out the car online, came in for a test drive, and bought the car during the first visit. Smooth process and we are happy with our certified preowned Volkswagen. Financing also easy going. I added the service package.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review, Justin! We're so pleased to know that your car buying experience was quick and easy! Thanks for sharing your feedback and we'll look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great, honest and easy experience"

- Veronika Z.

Oscar made my first new car purchase the easiest transaction ever. From me reaching out with interest, to locking down the deal and placing a deposit was done in a few hours and entirely online. I didn't want to go dealer to dealer and be hassled. I knew what I wanted, he made it happen in just a few clicks and a couple phone calls. While I was at work, he was working for me to make sure I got the best deal. No hidden fees or unaccounted for costs- what he said was true and that's what was on my invoice. I walked into the dealer the next day and was driving off the lot with my new car in less than an hour. Not only that, but he kept me away from a predatory dealer that was using illegal, false price tactics to lure people in. I drove over an hour to purchase this Tiguan and I would do it again! Thank you Oscar and VW Princeton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance and warranty guy! He was so friendly and helpful to get me out of the door asap so I can enjoy the new car :)

Oct 19, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hi Veronika, thanks you for sharing your nice review. We enjoy hearing that Oscar was very helpful and he made everything easy for you. Thanks for choosing our location for your purchase and we will look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar is amazing"

- Antonio P.

Oscar is amazing. His knowledge about cars is encyclopedic and he is a true passionate. Oscar is a honest person and has been great in finding the best car and the most sustainable financial options. I never felt pushed and he was always very kind and patient and we had very enjoyable conversations. He immediately understood my needs. I would recommend asking for Oscar to anyone who wants to buy a car at VW Princeton! It would make your life easier and happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hello Antonio, thanks for telling us that Oscar is amazing, and you appreciate his knowledge about cars and his easy-going nature. Thanks for recommending him and we'll look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- Brett D.

Oscar was extremely easy to work with. Everything he told/promised my wife and I ended up being for real. He is a man of his word. It was a pleasure doing business with him and we highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hi Brett, it's great to hear that Oscar was extremely easy to work with and he made sure you and you're wife were happy with everything. Thanks for recommending us and we'll look forward to helping you both again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (464 Vehicles)

2019 Audi Q7

$71,405

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $50,090

2019 Audi A4

$50,090

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $50,090

2019 Audi A4

$50,090

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,339

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$33,339

New 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,750

2019 Audi Q7

$69,750

New 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $62,800

2019 Audi Q7

$62,800

New 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $66,910

2019 Audi Q7

$66,910

New 2019 Audi A7 car, priced at $77,270

2019 Audi A7

$77,270