Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Emerson.
Rick Emerson
Rick Emerson at Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria
Refer Me
not yet rated

Rick Emerson

Service Advisor

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria

8633 W. Bell Road
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me

I like to hike, fish & ride my motorcycle. I started working with Toyota in 1986.

Call
Email

88 Reviews of Rick Emerson

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of two vehicles and purchase of a used vehicle"

- fred

We took our cars a 2006 Tundra and a 2007 Highlander in for service. It was fast and efficient. We purchased a 2017 Sienna while we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Anderson, Quin Rosenstein

Jun 05, 2020

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought without pressure "

- Verebo

We were able to make a purchase without pressure. We reviewed several Vehicle options And payment options. All of our questions were answered. It was a good day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Wali, Manny Ramirez

Oct 25, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for the positive recommendation! Come visit us again if you need anything else. - Jay Carley, General Manager

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From service to purchase"

- Lissalilone

I came to Larry Miller Toyota originally to have a routine service (oil change) done on my silver 2011 Tundra crewmax 2wd pickup. Rick Emerson was my service rep. He was very kind and professional. He answered any questions I had and was thorough. I had recieved an email the night before from Jason Prasad asking if I would allow them to appraise my truck while I was in service that day. I thought the same as many of you think I'm sure, 'just a scam to get me to buy a new vehicle...' However I recieved a push from a friend to give it a chance. Well I am glad I did. Jason was not your typical pushy sales guy. He listened to my concerns and to what I was looking for if I were to part with my beloved truck. So much so that he brought out the perfect truck on the first try. I test drove it. Then he answered any and all things regarding trading my truck in for this one. He was never pushy, only supportive. He and his boss (sorry don't remember his name) gave me a solid offer for my truck and worked with me on the price of the new (to me) truck. Phil was my financial guy. Also very friendly. To the point where he could tell if I was getting stressed, and did everything he could to not cause any pressure. I ended up purchasing a used beautiful red 2015 Toyota Tundra crewmax 4x4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Prasad, Phil Bartlett

Sep 30, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you so much for reaching out and telling us about your experience with our dealership. It's through feedback from our customers that we are able to deliver such high customer service. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many miles to come and will make sure that our employees get the recognition they deserve. - Jay Carley, General Manager

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could Not Diagnose"

- WJS

My routine maintenance was handled well, but like my Toyota dealer in Washington they could not find the cause of a troublesome issue my car has after driving long distances at high speed. Waiting for it to get worse is not my preferred strategy for car repairs. Makes me wonder if I should not have bought a RAV 4 hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Hello, we are happy to see that you were satisfied with your routine maintenance. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding the persistent problems you are experiencing while traveling at high speeds. Please feel free to contact me so that I can gather more details. - Jay Carley, General Manager

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive and professional"

- Tacoma

Great customer service was provided. Very efficient and professional work was done servicing my tacoma for a recall issue It was an over all positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

It was our pleasure to get that recall taken care of on your Tacoma. We hope you will come and see us again if there is anything that you need. - Jay Carley, General Manager

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s about the service"

- Diane2018

I wanted an SUV. I checked out Honda CR-V and Subaru Forrster but bought a RAV4 because of Rick Emerson my service advisor or some 15 years- had a Corolla then a Prius. That’s how important service is to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Mesh, Sam Schroeder

Nov 12, 2018

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Diane, I am thrilled to hear that Rick could be of help to you. Congrats on your new RAV4! Thank you for your kind praises and coming back to see us. If you need anything else, be sure to let us know. - Jay Carley, General Manager

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"30k maintenance"

- Paulr

Treated well by rick emerson. Repairs/tires done in timely manner. Shuttle drive ron drove safe and took care of me. Courteous business practices and shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron "radio" shuttle driver

Nov 02, 2018

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for your kind praises! It is a joy to know our team cared for you so well. We appreciate you coming in to see us. If you need anything down the road, be sure to let us know. - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ten Years of TOYOTA'riffic Service"

- Robyn

Chris Conger & Rick Emerson have been my service advisors for over 10 years! I trust them. I am on my second Prius and have put over 100,000 miles on each. I honestly believe that with their attention, and recommendations my vehicles are in amazing shape! And I love when I go to drop my car off, Mel and Brenda, the shuttle drivers, are both fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Conger, Rick Zamora , Mel & Brenda, shuttle driver extraordinaire(s)

Oct 31, 2018

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Robyn, we are so grateful that you have continued to come to see us over the past 10 years. I am thrilled to know that Chris and Rick have been providing years of TOYOTA'riffic service for you. If our team can do anything more for you down the road, do not hesitate to let us know. - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth The Trip"

- Jshort

I live so close to another dealership but drive across town to have my cars serviced at Larry Miller Toyota. Elvis in sales and Rick in service are why I go back every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvis Johnson

Oct 31, 2018

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

I am glad to hear that Elvis and Rick have kept you coming back to us every time. We truly appreciate you making the drive to come and see us. We will look forward to assisting you in the future. - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional services and great communication"

- Sandcat

Every time that I bring my vehicle in for servicing, I have a positive experience. Everything is explained very well, and I always leave with a printed breakdown of what was done and what is recommended (if anything). I also like they offer snacks and drinks for those who choose to wait for their vehicle, as well as a shuttle service for those who don't wish to stay. Rick Emerson (service) is awesome, and Mel (shuttle), is delightful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel (shuttle)

Oct 25, 2018

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

It is a pleasure to hear that our service team has been caring for you so well whenever you come in. Thank you for taking the time to share this outstanding review with us. We will look forward to being of service to you again in the future. - Jay Carley, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (367 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,641

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,641

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,666

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,666

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,194

2021 Toyota Highlander

$42,194

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,368

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,368

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $43,208

2021 Toyota Avalon

$43,208

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $35,384

2021 Toyota RAV4

$35,384