Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ricky Miner.
Ricky Miner
Ricky Miner at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
5.0

Ricky Miner

Service Technician

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

78 Reviews of Ricky Miner

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and..."

- JE

Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and service team are top notch. I highly recommend to start and finish your search with Dodd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had been researching Recreational vehicles and..."

- ronsshack

We had been researching Recreational vehicles and planning our retirement for 2 years. During that time we had met and spoke with Tina Dew several times. She was always pleasant, very knowledgeable and helped us determine what we should be looking for in a unit to travel around the United States when we retired. We retired in June of 2020, rented a Travel trailer for 3 days to confirm our comfort level and Tried to find an appropriate unit to buy. After searching out about 500 miles from Richmond on the internet with no success we again reached out to Dodd RV in early August. This time we met with Scott Hudgins who was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. Tina had sold my wife on Grand Design and the Image models during our visits in past years and Scott was able to show us a 21 foot model. We decided that the 21 ft seemed a little cramped because it didn't have a kitchen slide out (I hear this years model does), so we asked for first viewing on the next 23 ft that came in with a kitchen slide out. Our Trailer arrived in September, we looked it over, Scott answered all our questions and we sat down to do the paperwork. We had already discussed prices and everything went smoothly. Scott was able to schedule the installation of a few accessories we wanted and delivery was set up for the next week. The delivery process started on time, the and the walk around and through the unit was quite thorough. After that the management was gracious enough to give me 15-20 minutes with Ricky Miner who is one of their lead tech's. Ricky was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He answered all of my maintenance questions as I tend to do my our maintenance. Next we sat down with Arnold Smith who had arranged our financing (good rate). Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. We went over all of our pre-paid maintenance options and we signed all the necessary paperwork with no pressure or surprises. Next we met with Cindy Miller in parts who was pleasant and very helpful. I had a few specific items I needed for maintenance and she knew where to find all of them. Cindy also quoted us a slide topper for future reference. Personally I would give the whole crew at Dodd RV 6 stars. Everyone I met at Dodd RV was wonderful to work with and they will be the first place we visit when we wear our Image 23BHE out or decide to upgrade. This has been the most enjoyable purchase we have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Jamie Dodd, Tina Dew, ARNOLD SMITH, Linda Testa , Cindy Miller in Parts 5*

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have..."

- Campers21

We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have had a great relationship with everyone in the family, Jamie, Jennifer, Susie and Mr. George Dodd who started it all. Working with Scott Hudgins this last time, we purchased a Class C. This had been a long process and we asked plenty of questions and probably aggravated a lot of people but Scott Hudgins and Mike McNeil were always patient and gave us honest answers with no bull. When it came down to the bottom line we got an honest and fair deal. In todays world that is all you can ask for along with the respect everyone has shown us. Even Arnold who handles the finances made the purchasing process a little less burdensome with his humor. We highly recommend them to anyone we know that is looking for a camper. John and Margaret McCoy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding RV Dealership Experience"

- Bo P

My wife and I went to Dodd RV on June 10, 2020 to look at a new RV and we met with Greg Guin who then showed us the various units that met our requirements. Greg was exceptional in his interactions with us and totally presented a no pressure sales approach which we loved. We explained to Greg that we were staying at the Thousand Trails in Gloucester and wanted to trade our current unit without pulling it 2 1/2 back home and then pulling it back to Yorktown and he informed us that we could make that happen. On June 11 we started the process and on June 22 we picked up our new RV, and when we explained to Greg that my wife could not adjust her schedule to be there on June 22 Greg and Arnold Smith graciously worked with us to get us in and all paperwork processed on June 20, 2020. On June 22 I arrived with my trade-in and noted a couple of issues with the new RV and they were immediately addressed and corrected. The technicians in their service department are outstanding, not only did the correct a couple of issues they were extremely helpful with my questions and their explanations benefited me. The service department manager and all of the people I talked with at the parts department were just all around great people to work with. When we are ready to upgrade again it will definitely be with Dodd Rv, I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Guin, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Crystal Wigginton, Sara Clevinger, Suzanne Anderson

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was..."

- roncindymorgan

This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered any and all questions we had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Dodd RV is the greatest. Appreciate all..."

- cccwen

Everyone at Dodd RV is the greatest. Appreciate all their help especially Scott Hudgins. The service department is a great group also. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your RV needs! We are very proud of our team and extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience! As always, we are grateful for your business and look forward to maintaining a strong customer relationship! Enjoy the Journey!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience"

- Hunters

We recently purchased our first camper (used popup). Every person at this dealership was exceptionally nice and helpful. Scott Hudgins was amazing and the entire experience was top notch all the way through until the awesome guys in the shop got us hooked up and on the road. One of the best customer service experiences ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2020

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your preowned pop up camper from Dodd RV! We are delighted that you chose to purchase from us and are certainly pleased that you had a great experience with us during the process! We look forward to continuing to offer you excellent customer service in the future with our other products and services! As always, we welcome referrals!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our dream RV"

- ktimmons

When we walked into Dodd RV we felt at home. We were greeted by the smell of cookies and a very nice lady inquiring as to what we wanted. Scott Hudgins answered all our questions patiently and showed us several RVs before we found the one we wanted. The process of buying the RV was so easy! We went back to Arnold Smith's office and he had all the paperwork completed and ready for our signatures. Ricky spent three hours with us showing us how everything worked in the RV--I couldn't believe how knowledgeable he was and how patiently he answered both of our questions. This being our first RV, everything was a bit overwhelming. Scott is still in touch with us and constantly answers our many questions. I would HIGHLY recommend Dodd RV !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller

Jan 14, 2020

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your purchase! We take pride in making it a daily practice to always offer excellent customer service in all departments from start to finish! We are very proud of our staff and extremely happy that you had a great purchase experience with us!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply The Best RV Dealer in the Commonwealth of Virginia! "

- darinello

From start to finish, our experience in dealing with Dodd RV was simply the best. They are a no-nonsense dealership that won't pressure you into anything. From the time we walked into the dealership you could the employees enjoyed working there - it was definitely a family environment. Our salesman, Scott Hudgins was terrific. I found him to be pretty straight-forward, he didn't pressure us one bit. Once we had the deal - working the finances out with Arnold Smith was another seamless effort. Arnold took the time and explained everything to us in a clear, concise manner. Sara Clevinger, Arnold's assistant was just as equally attentive to our needs as we working thru the financing. Last but not least - our service technician Ricky Miner was frankly "outstanding!" Talk about a friendly personality and going the extra mile for 2 novice RV's - explaining everything, no matter how many times we asked the same question! His personality is genuinely down-to-earth and very much reflective of the entire Dodd RV family. Well Done Ricky! We checked out many RV dealerships over the last 2 or 3 months as we were getting closer and closer to a decision which Make/Model we wanted to purchase. In fact, I had already negotiated another sale from another dealership and was getting ready to seal the deal but I wanted to check out Dodd RV one more time to see if they had what we were looking for. They did, and convinced me they were the better dealership to buy from than the one I was planning on doing business with. If you're looking for a dealership who seems to really care about their customers and the customer service they provide - and you live in the Commonwealth of Virginia - you really need to check out Dodd RV. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Sara Clevinger

Oct 10, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your RV purchase! We are very proud of our staff and grateful for your business! Enjoy the journey!

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond pleased!"

- Patricia

From the "just looking" stage to driving off the lot, we got great customer service and personal attention from your enthusiastic employees. All of our questions were answered and we were given contact info in case we think of anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Sara Clevinger

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results