About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Barton.
Robert Barton
Robert Barton, Master Certified Product Specialist, Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
4.7

Robert Barton

Master Certified Product Specialist

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

I’ve been a resident of St. Augustine since 1994 and I love everything about our City! The history, beauty and easy going nature of the people and culture are unmatched anywhere I have ever lived. As for me, I’ve been blessed with a lifelong career in sales. From my experience I have learned that the best salesperson is the one whose greatest ability is to listen to a person’s needs and then match those needs to the right product. In short, my customers have “bought” more from me than I could have ever “sold” them. At Beaver Toyota I have the greatest selection of vehicles supported by an excellent service department with an unequaled Management Team. Come in and let this combination “WOW” you!!

Call
Email

55 Reviews of Robert Barton

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Really!"

- Really

I was just told a new a Tundra was going to cost me $10,000 OVER sticker! Not today Beaver! I will buy a Chevy before I would pay that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm sorry to hear about this. I will check with a manager but i do know that you have an opportunity to get extra things on the vehicle that we list on a sticker to the right of the MSRP.

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not Professional at all!"

- Aal

I went in today to just look at the options on Tacoma’s that the dealership had. Seth was the sales rep that came out and we went for a test drive (He was very knowledgeable and professional) then we went in to the office to talk numbers, that’s when it went downhill. After coming back with an offer on my trade (which was laughable) and what the monthly payments would be. Robert Barton came over and explained why my trade in value was so low which made no sense to me. After stating where I needed to be to even considering buying he tried to get me to commit to buying before they would “run” the numbers, saying “why should run the number if you’re not willing to buy” I don’t like being pushed into something I’m not comfortable with. It would take a lot for me to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I am sorry to read about this. If you had a good experience with Seth i can find a different manager to help you. Our goal is for you to find a truck that you love and enjoy your experience. Nancy West 904-436-6128 customer relations leader.

Sep 19, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I have spoken to Robert Barton and know the process can be challenging. When a person comes to look at and shop for a vehicle it is normally because they want to purchase a vehicle. When a customer makes an offer that is when the negotiation starts. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity and welcome you back any time. Thank you for coming in and we are sorry that you had a bad experience. If you would like to speak further about this please feel free to call me at 904-436-6128 Nancy West CRM

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beaver Toyota earned our business the old fashion way."

- rickh10

We met Brian Watson who greeted us, we are long time Toyota customers, new to Florida. Brian earned our business by listening to our needs. Oh, did I forget to mention, "Old guy with the HAT." Their honest assessment of our trade and, new purchase was exactly what we expected. No pressure, just good old fashion communication that worked for us. Loving our new Highlander! Rick and Gail Howell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy West, Brian Watson , Frank (?) - Finance

Sep 19, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

What a nice review. We thank you very much for picking us and we welcome you to Florida and to the Beaver Family!!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable 2018 Highlander Purchase"

- KB

Robert Barton is professional, practical, patient, thorough, knowledgeable, courteous, and accurately responsive to questions and requirements. He made the purchasing experience rewarding and assisted me in finding exactly the SUV I had envisioned. He also shared valuable insights on best utilization of the latest technologies and amenities offered on Toyota vehicles. And Hayden Lewis, with whom I communicated mostly online or by phone while he worked with Robert on the sale, was also an excellent contact. He advanced and enhanced the process effectively and courteously. I would highly recommend consulting with these gentlemen on all aspects of the vehicle purchasing process. While I initially communicated with Hayden Lewis only by phone or online while he assisted Robert Barton, my primary and excellent sales representative, to effectively and efficiently advance the purchasing process, I did meet him when my car was delivered. He sat in my new Highlander with me and introduced me to and explained all its features, accessories, and innovations. Since my previous vehicle was a 2004, I had a lot to learn. He was patient, thorough, concise, and very courteous. I would highly recommend consulting with these gentlemen on all aspects of the vehicle purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hayden Lewis

Sep 04, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are so happy that you had the great experience that you did. Thank you for your review and acknowledging Robert and Hayden. We truly appreciate your business and i know that Robert will be there for any of your needs after the sale as well. Welcome to the Beaver family!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Embarassingly difficult situation interacting with Robert"

- ToyotaNoMore

I've owned Toyota's for the last 20 years. Always loved them. I came by to look at the Corolla Hatchback as a replacement for my Matrix. I spoke with a pleasant salesman and I concluded that Toyota doesn't really have a vehicle similar to the Matrix. The salesman brought Robert over before I could leave. Verbally, he tried to push me towards a RAV4. I said it doesn't get great gas mileage and all the reviews I read and everyone I knew who had one weren't really impressed. He then says something like "You know who loves the RAV4? America!". He then starts spouting off numbers like it's the number one SUV in America, which I knew not to be true but didn't want to argue with this contentious old guy. Based on my encounter, I could best describe him as someone who got his social skills at Gladiator School. I base this on my feeling of being bullied verbally because I just asked questions and expressed opinions based on my research contrary to his. I left as quickly as I could. I figured if this was the behavior of a Beaver Toyota manager before I even bought a car, how would they treat me if I bought from them? After I left, I really felt verbally abused so I called Beaver Toyota management to complain. I wanted to speak with Nick, the general manager but he was busy with a new store they were opening in Georgia. I spoke with two lower level managers and one assured me that Nick would get back to me - he never did. Another said they would counsel Robert. I had to come back because my wife wanted to see the Corolla Hatchback and I felt really uncomfortable. The salesman who introduced me to Robert was there and it felt like he was watching me every chance he could. We decided to buy a Honda instead because of the feeling that this sort of behavior is not conducive to a positive new car experience and the 2018 Honda CR-V was the 2018 Motor Trend SUV of the year in spite of whatever Robert claims. I want to stress that this is just my opinion based on my recollection of my experience with Robert. I'm sure many others have had much better experiences with him and Beaver Toyota. Maybe he was just in a bad mood when I met him and is usually a great guy. I just wanted to share this with other potential customers so they don't have to go through what I went through. I hope Beaver Toyota has the courage to keep my review up and not delete it because it doesn't "Wow you". Happy car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 18, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We may not always like to hear the bad responses but we don't delete them. It is our goal to ensure that everyone that enters the dealership has a good / pleasant experience. Perhaps Robert was having a bad day, i'm not sure but i do hate that this happened. I know that as sales people and managers we have a passion when it comes to our own product, ours being Toyota. We apologize to you and we are happy that you found the vehicle that you wanted and that you can enjoy for years to come. Nancy West, Customer Relations Leader.

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experience"

- Jessica&James

Our salesman Seth Cameron was patient and knowledgeable. The sales manager Robert was also very helpful. Everyone involved was professional. We highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Cameron

Aug 17, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much. We appreciate you!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fastest purchase ever!"

- Koman

I negotiated with the team via text and phone. When we had the deal we went to the dealership and was in and out within less than an hour. Not kidding. This was the easiest negotiation and purchase of my life and I’ve bought several cars. Finance was easy and no plotter printers to sign carbon copies. We got our electronic paperwork and were on our way in a flash. I was dreading bringing 2 young kids expecting to have to fiddle with the deal, but there team was prepared and on point. I will buy from Beaver again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Madonna

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Renny Imperial is a good low pressure car salesman"

- gpages

Purchased Toyota Highlander, certified preowned, and found the whole experience to be positive. Product Specialist, Renny Imperial was especially top notch. He is low pressure, kind, knowledgable, dependable and honest. Dealership had a nice inventory of cars I liked. Management was easy to deal with and treated me fairly and with transparency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Madonna , Renny Imperial

Jun 29, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for being Rennys 1st review. We are so happy that he was all those things you mentioned. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you for your 1st scheduled maintenance!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Tundra"

- 2018Tundra

This is my 3rd vehicle in 4 years from Beaver Toyota. I am totally comfortable and happy with the full team from sales to service. My 3 vehicles have all been serviced here and Beaver has done excellent work keeping my trucks and car running like new. I am a very satisfied customer and would recommend anyone to buy here. Great overall Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Marshall, Jim Dunkirk

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good people"

- Big H

Tony Q is very like able and up,front. Not your typical car salesman. Robert (the man with the hat) was also very helpful. Very fair price. While I could have probably shipped the vehicle hoarded and saved a few hundred bucks, the Beaver 20 year/200k mile power train warranty sealed the deal for me. I would recommend this dealership and see Tony Q for a pleasant car purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Quinones

May 21, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you very much and enjoy your new car. We hope to see you in service for your 1st scheduled maintenance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2018 Toyota Highlander

N/A

2018 Toyota Tacoma

N/A

2019 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,375

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$52,245

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,070

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,920