Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Romaine Newby.
Romaine Newby
Romaine Newby at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Romaine Newby

Sales Consultant

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota

1349 Route 9
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Romaine Newby

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romaine is very helpful. Requested him to sell me my..."

- Rpd193755

Romaine is very helpful. Requested him to sell me my second car. He remembered me and the vehicle he sold me the first time. A week after my second purchase he texted me to see how everything was. I was very appreciative of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, Dylan Abell

Jan 27, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We truly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty to our dealership! We're so happy Romaine could assist you and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Sold me a brand new Rav4 prime with hybrid system..."

- DN Verified Customer

Sold me a brand new Rav4 prime with hybrid system malfunction message on. Convinced me to take it home saying it is a system error and just needed a 2 minute rebooting. Took it back and waited for 2 hours the next day. The mechanic told me the battery level was low and they charged it. Brought it home and the message appeared again. Took it back and this time they kept the car for days. The diagnosis this time was that there was some paint on the bolt/washer and they removed it and everything is fixed. Two days back I received a call from one of the staff saying the washer has arrived and I have to bring the car back (had no idea about any part needing to be replaced). The manager, after me leaving a voice message, called and assured me everything is fine and no parts need to be replaced. To top it all the staff told me that they cannot install the remote starter I paid for at the time of my car purchase. Now waiting to hear from the salesperson regarding the starter. Never had such a frustrating car purchase ever in my life. Very poor communication with the customer and between the staff. I was promised extended Toyota care to compensate for all the time and frustration but was told Toyota refused and they will reimburse my first car payment (less than $400). Don't know which one is better. Either way, no compensation from the dealer. Maybe I'm just one unlucky customer. But driving for more than an hour each time for multiple days to have a new car fixed that cost me close to 50K is not comforting, especially being a health care worker dealing with tough situation in general. wondering what's in store for coming days...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, David Kolozy

Jan 18, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Darsan, We are very sorry your experience has not been great so early on on your new car purchase. Unfortunately things do happen from time to time even with brand new vehicles. Toyota was aware of the concern and we were able to fix it, again unfortunately it took us a couple of times because the issue was intermittent. As I spoke to you the other day about the part that came in it was already installed, the special order ticket wasn't pulled. There was some more confusion there and again I'm sorry for that. When you reached out to me looking for compensation for your time I explained to you some typical scenarios that Toyota has done in the past for customers who have experienced concerns early on in ownership. Nothing was promised. Recognizing they didn't have to do anything I was able to get them to reimburse you an entire month's car payment. I will work with the sales team to find out more about the remote start. You have all my contact info so if anything else comes up please don't hesitate to call. Thank you, Ben

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best Toyota dealer I have been to. Very friendly..."

- nasr555 Verified Customer

The best Toyota dealer I have been to. Very friendly stuff, and they never push you for something you don't want. I recommend them for anyone is looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pinkal Patel, Dylan Abell

Jan 15, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience at our dealership and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesperson was excellent! He was very helpful and..."

- CANCROEMC2 Verified Customer

Our salesperson was excellent! He was very helpful and supportive. We genuinely felt as if he had our best interests in mind. Never any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall

Jan 07, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very pleasant buying experience . Would recommend..."

- lphplumbing Verified Customer

Had a very pleasant buying experience . Would recommend someone to buy here . Great staff . Romanie was very helpful . Showed us all about the vehicle . Spent a lot of time with me and my wife . Very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very friendly and very helpful I love the..."

- sweetkcm01 Verified Customer

They were very friendly and very helpful I love the service and communication and attention that they gave to me on what I needed and what was in my budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, Wilfrin Quezada

Oct 30, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, efficient service from start to finish with..."

- jillffs Verified Customer

Excellent, efficient service from start to finish with Shelby, and Romain. My deal came together quickly and I’m very satisfied! I was able to drive the car home and complete paperwork same day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Goldberg, Shelby Lenahan

Oct 30, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We're happy our team could assist you and make your experience at our dealership a memorable one!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My engine splash guard was hanging after an oil change...."

- TRAVISWILLI Verified Customer

My engine splash guard was hanging after an oil change. My oil change was suooose to be free and they up sold me without my knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 30, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience with us warranted a 1-star review. We'd like the opportunity to speak with you. Please call us at your earliest convenience (845) 288-0892.

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have buying cars many times. This is the first time I..."

- quochp Verified Customer

I have buying cars many times. This is the first time I have been free of stress because of your hassle free policy and great service from Romaine before during and after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Callahan, Robert Goldberg

Oct 16, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romaine & Naeem were both an absolute pleasure to work..."

- Patrick Verified Customer

Romaine & Naeem were both an absolute pleasure to work with at DCH Wappingers Falls. I highly recommend working with both of them for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, David Kolozy

Oct 08, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Patrick, thank you for such great feedback regarding your recent experience with us! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,388

2021 Toyota Prius

$28,388

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $22,422

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$22,422

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,293

2018 Toyota RAV4

$20,293

used 2017 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $24,595

2017 Lexus IS 300

$24,595

used 2018 BMW X4 car, priced at $31,294

2018 BMW X4

$31,294

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $16,491

2017 Mazda CX-5

$16,491