Daryl Callahan
Daryl Callahan at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota
Refer Me

Daryl Callahan

General Sales Manager

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota

1349 Route 9
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Contact Me
4.4
353 Reviews

Daryl is born and raised in Wappingers Falls, NY. He is happily married and is the proud father of a daughter and a son. Daryl is the General Sales Manager and has worked at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota for approximately 10 years. Daryl won the 2007 Tundra Product Knowledge Competition...and ranked #1 out of 113 dealerships! His hobbies include golf, mountain biking and rough-housing with the kids. "It's nice when people get genuinely excited about a car purchase. Too often these days, it's just a tool to get from point A to point B." - Daryl Callahan

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.4

353 Reviews

Write a Review

353 Reviews of Daryl Callahan

September 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

There’s good people working there if there’s a problem they will fix it More

by Ty west
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Goldberg, Matthew Rivera

Sep 22, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good with ordering new vehicles. Not good in the finance department. All they care about is money. More

by Anonymous
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 22, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet our five-star standard and on behalf of the dealership we do apologize. We'd like the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact us at (845) 288-0892 to further discuss.

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The team at Whappingers made a very tough time to buy a car a breeze. From Dan Sweeney keeping us updated to Kevin in finance it was a breezy . More

by MROUGHLEY337
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Sweeney, Kevin McCarthy

Sep 19, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert, Daryl, Kurt, Big Joe, and Jason have all been the exactly what you expect at a five star dealership! These guys are the main reason I'll be back when I'm in the market for another vehicle! Keep up th More

by EJay
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! It sounds like our team went above and beyond to assist you and make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kurt in sales very personable and knowledgeable on all parts of the sale Kurt went above and beyond the sale not once were we pressured into the purchase of the car and under the circumstances of shipping More

by pet
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McCarthy, Kurt Kueshal

Sep 19, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with Kurt! It sounds like he went above and beyond toa assist you and make your experience a memorable one. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Welcoming from start to finish. Excellent service and friendly team. Sincerely thank you for everything. More

by Ms Renee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

August 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a fantastic experience. Joe was able to answer all the questions we asked him More

by Mthompson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service wonderful friendly staff very honest and helpful had a wonderful experience throughout the purchase process!!!!! More

by CARLAMARTINEZ101619
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

August 21, 2022

Dealership Rating

Kurt at DCH was incredibly easy to work with. No pressure, very informative, and so patient with all of my questions. More

by TWHITE
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McCarthy, Kurt Kueshal

Aug 22, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so happy Kurt could assist you and provide you with outstanding service.

August 07, 2022

Dealership Rating

it was an amazing experience buying my first vehicle I was helped very well buy a staff member named Avi and am very pleased with Toyota More

by Tara Fischetti
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Avi Avitan, Dylan Abell

Aug 08, 2022

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 353 results

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

used 2015 Subaru WRX car, priced at $20,990
2015 Subaru WRX
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Toyota Camry car, priced at $14,990
2012 Toyota Camry
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $35,990
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,990
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $10,490
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,990
2020 Toyota Highlander
used
Ruby Flare Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive