Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Moskow.
Sam Moskow
Sam Moskow at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Sam Moskow

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

After leaving Eastern Connecticut State University in 2015, my love of people and cars quickly brought me to Garavel Subaru. In my time at Garavel, I have been humbled to be part of a team that puts its customers first and I strive to live up to the same standards with every interaction. I look forward to meeting you so I can get to know you and help you find the perfect car!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

196 Reviews of Sam Moskow

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were in a pinch and car broke down. We dealt with..."

- malleva

We were in a pinch and car broke down. We dealt with Fumi, Dave and Sam all of which exceeded our expectations. We were in a rush and they were very accommodating to get the deal and delivery complete in a fast and efficient manner. Would certainly refer anyone to Garavel Subaru who's looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality service"

- timothy.proctor

In trying times, Sam, of Garavel Subaru worked with me to not only get the job done but went above and beyond on expectation. The industry knowledge and customer care has been unmatched.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Garavel family business is top notch. We had a..."

- kmlinder19

The Garavel family business is top notch. We had a fantastic experience during this very stressful time. The small crew were all very serious about safety and that meant a lot to us. Sam was wonderful to work with as was Garavel Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I emailed about a 2013 Subaru WRX over the weekend and..."

- Mani88

I emailed about a 2013 Subaru WRX over the weekend and Paul emailed me back a couple of hours later. He said, he will have Sam call me Monday morning regarding the car. Monday morning I got a call from Sam. We spoke briefly on phone. Told him I was already pre-approved. He said great! I can have you in your new(used) by Wednesday. Sure enough I got a call on Tuesday afternoon from one of the finance guy telling that I can pick the car Wednesday afternoon... Sam was very helpful throughout the whole process. Answered all my questions. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very smooth transaction A++++++"

- theartofphotography

Sam, Thank you very much for all your great service and for being very helpful on this transaction. Please stay safe and healthy. Thank you to all you that made this possible, specially

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair and Friendly"

- alexpapp

Sam Moskow did a great job of explaining the details of the certified pre-owned Crosstreck I purchased, as well as the process Garavel goes through to be sure that I got the best possible value. Same was fair and friendly, which I consider to be essential components of customer service. Thank you Same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, no pressure approach lead to a great experience...."

- Lsilva

Easy, no pressure approach lead to a great experience. We found the right used car at a fair price. Closed the deal in one visit. Thanks Sam Moskow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Sam was very helpful and personal! Him and management..."

- Emily Davis

Sam was very helpful and personal! Him and management went above and beyond to make my first car buying process as smooth as possible! Any questions I had sam was present in answering or following up. I highly recommend Sam and Garavel Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience with Sam and everyone else..."

- bca530

We had an amazing experience with Sam and everyone else at Garavel! Sam was incredibly helpful with every step of the process. We had a variety of unexpected issues during this process and they all did an amazing job helping us through it. He went above and beyond to make sure that we understood what was going on and made the stereotypically stressful car-buying experience as enjoyable as realistically possible. I would recommend Sam and Garavel to anyone in need of a used/new car. (Honorable mention to Tom.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Lulu Shapiro

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car was stress-free an enjoyable."

- edominguez0124

My husband and I recently purchased a used vehicle from Garavel Subaru. Sam made the process smooth and simple. He was very knowledgeable about the various vehicles I was interested in, as well as took my needs seriously when offering information and advice. Buying a car can be stressful, but it wasn't at Garavel Subaru. From Sam being available to show me cars and answer any questions I had, to Logan helping us crunch numbers to Jose helping us with the loan and the admin staff asking if we needed any refreshments, the customer service was exceptional. I wouldn't hesitate to come here for any future Subaru needs and highly recommend the dealership, and Sam's services, to anyone looking to buy or lease a Subaru. I love my 2016 Subaru Outback so far and can't wait to take it on road trips!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Logan Hankins

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $39,857

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$39,857

New 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $26,304

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,304

New 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$25,935

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,443

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,443

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,183

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,183

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,703

2020 Subaru Forester

$29,703