Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Cochran.
Scott Cochran
Scott Cochran at Athens Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Cochran

Sales Professional

Athens Ford

4260 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me

Intentionally entered the car business in 2002 because everybody deserves a nicer, newer car and a terriffic buying experience! Happily married with 2 awesome adult children. Love singing acappella music, mostly in the Barbershop Quartet style and with choir at St. James UMC where I've worshipped for over 20 years. Received my BBA from UGA in 1986. Bogey is a good round of golf for me, but I'm surprisingly good at ping pong.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New & Pre-Owned Specialist

Leasing Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

114 Reviews of Scott Cochran

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott and Ryan were very helpful in helping me find the..."

- Jimmy82kr

Scott and Ryan were very helpful in helping me find the right truck. They didn’t try to sell you hidden accessories, and I think I got a decent price esp during this pandemic when trucks are in low inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Brasher, Brandon Couturier , Ryan Hellmans

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott at Athens Ford was great and helped us narrow down..."

- NK Norris

Scott at Athens Ford was great and helped us narrow down and talk through a plethora of options to find the right vehicle for us. He is professional and listens to the needs of the consumer. No pushy sales tactics here. Great experience and I highly recommend going to see Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Couturier

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never fails, Scott is a true professional at his trade...."

- Aaron Overhead Doors

Never fails, Scott is a true professional at his trade. Respectful, honest, and hardworking. I enjoyed my experience with him. I recommend Scott and Athens Ford 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Athens Ford. I have..."

- David

I had a great experience with Athens Ford. I have purchased many vehicles over the years and this was by far the best experience that I have ever had. Scott is a true professional and very knowledgeable about the products he sells. He is very patient and helpful and is always easy to contact. It was very refreshing to deal with a true professional in car sales. I will be recommending Scott to all my friends, family and business associates. I am really enjoying my new F350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with them for years. They always did what they said..."

- Evalight

Dealt with them for years. They always did what they said they would do. I will be in touch with them next time I need something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shopped online and found the car we wanted was at Athens..."

- Suwanee, GA

Shopped online and found the car we wanted was at Athens Ford. Called and talked to Scott Cochran. Confirmed price and made an appointment to come in. Scott was very professional and courteous. Test drove the car and the price we paid was exactly what we discussed on the phone. No hidden fees. Very painless experience. Good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with Scott was very good. He was..."

- missionmandan

Our experience with Scott was very good. He was knowledgable, courteous, and wanted to help us make a wise decision. No pressure applied, just helpfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable...."

- Nathan

Scott was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all my questions regarding the vehicle and process. I would recommend Scott to my friends and family. I don't live in Athens would make the drive to do business with Scott again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a collision with a deer left our family of five..."

- Josh

After a collision with a deer left our family of five with only one vehicle, Scott Cochran made our buying experience quick and easy. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Being 9 hours away from home and having the transmission..."

- moore creative

Being 9 hours away from home and having the transmission go out on your car is not fun. But it is a reality that happens. It was too expensive to fix and would take all weekend to have someone do it. We were sitting at a CarMax located just below the Athens Ford dealership. While I was waiting for their offer I decided to call up to the Ford dealership and see what they could offer as a solution. Scott Cochran answered the phone. After a brief conversation, he simply asked me if I would give him the opportunity to show us how he could help. A simple ask can change everything and it did. We went up and met him. Scott Cochran never made it seem like he was "selling" us a car. He was trying to help us choose a vehicle that fit our needs, price range, and get us done in a timely manner. He handled all of the out of state items that needed to get done, and we agreed on a price. He introduced us to Tesh Kara in finance. He is another great person at the Athens Ford dealership. Everything was explained so well that it just became our choices to finish the transaction. By the time we were finished with Tesh, Scott had the car prepped, and was ready to help us put in all the info for the new navigation system and radio. I have purchased a few cars in my 56 years, and I have to say that this was the smoothest! And I was out of town!! They were all great and if I could give Scott 10 stars I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tesh Kara

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $40,667

2020 Ford Transit-250

$40,667

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,695

2021 Ford EcoSport

$19,695

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $28,424

2021 Ford Ranger

$28,424

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,380

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,380

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,399

2020 Ford F-150

$31,399

new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,650

2021 Ford Escape

$23,650