Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Sitton.
Scott Sitton
Scott Sitton at Long McArthur Inc
Refer Me
4.5

Scott Sitton

Service Advisor

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me
Call
Email

36 Reviews of Scott Sitton

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service from both Darin Lee (SALES) and Scott..."

- Ssears

Exceptional service from both Darin Lee (SALES) and Scott Sitton (SERVICE). Both do a fabulous job. I highly recommend these two at Long McArthur in Salina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darin Lee

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been customers of Long Mac for many years. We..."

- myra.taylor0209

We have been customers of Long Mac for many years. We have appreciated all the help and great service. Kyle has been great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ohlde, Kyle Davis

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan couldn't had been a better salesman. He was very..."

- ashleylyhane

Dan couldn't had been a better salesman. He was very kind, fast and never pushy! When I needed time to talk to my husband he was more then willing to give me all the time I needed. He took a deposit over the phone to hold the truck I wanted! He answered any and all questions. Ask for DAN when purchasing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Penner

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff and great experience buying a vehicle from..."

- toddbohnen

Great staff and great experience buying a vehicle from them. No pressure and no hidden surprises throughout my vehicle purchase. Would use Long McArthur again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Ashmore, Michael Gadberry

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was very friendly. I had a very good..."

- Bussey.lori68

Everybody was very friendly. I had a very good experience. They gave me a good deal on my trade-in. So far after my purchase they have treated me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People where customers service orientation and made you..."

- Ellis.h12

People where customers service orientation and made you feel comfortable and they where knowledgeable about the situation that made the decision easier. They are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bartz, Tim Ohlde, Ashlee Dyer, Mike “MJ” Jariwala

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service is NOT your Busisness.""

- jelder728

I have went back and forth about writhing this review out of respect for our long time family salesmen, Bill Weaverling. Growing up my family always worked with him buying over a dozen vehicles and always received outstanding customer service. Carrying on the tradition, I also began going to him and purchased a few as well, receiving the same show of respect from Bill. Unfortunately, Bill retired a couple years ago and I had to find a new sales representative to work with. I was partnered with a gentlemen by the name of Chris Herbst. Chris helped me find a used F-150 that seemed to fit my families needs. During our agreement of sale I was promised that a few minor issues with the vehicle would be fixed and that it would be delivered to my home over an hour away in Hays Kansas once the services were complete. The issues were annotated in my contract as broken driver side sun visor / replace and truck bed running boards not extending / repair or replace. When my vehicle was delivered two weeks later I noticed that the dealership had not completed the repairs to my running boards so I contacted the service department. I was told bring my vehicle back the following weekend and they would take care of me. Meanwhile, my truck began having mechanical issues so I took time off of work to bring it in sooner. The service department told me they would have to order parts for my drive shaft and running boards. Once again I was put in a loner vehicle for another week until they delivered my truck to me a second time. As soon as I got my truck back I took it for a drive and it was having the same mechanical issues causing it to jar the vehicle when stopping or starting to accelerate. I notified the service department again and was told they were unable to detect the issue, therefore could not fix it. Understandably, I lost confidence in the truck and the Salina Ks. Long MacArthur Ford Service Department. After the Service Department told me they couldn't fix it I went to find Chris who was out for the day so I was partnered with Darrin Smith to assist me in trading this "xxx" for something reliable. As soon as I met Darrin I felt like I was working with Bill Weaverling again. He immediately understood my concerns and began trying to find a truck that would be reliable. We found another used F-150 and began to talk numbers. Unfortunately, after several negotiations with Darren and a high level manager, I was told that I could not receive the same trade in value for the previously bought F-150, even though I had only driven it 200 miles and it had set in their shop for 3 of the 4 weeks I had it. I was shorted $3,500 in the price negotiation, yet I made the deal because I needed a vehicle I can count on being in the military and traveling a lot. Once again, Darren was awesome in working with me even though he probably didn't make anything on that sale. Today is the day that made me decide to write this review though. I took my new truck in for maintenance to have a internal door latch replaced last Saturday and was put in a loner vehicle again. I have no issues with loner vehicles, but I scheduled this visit weeks in advance because parts had to be ordered and was told it would only take an hour once I arrived. I was told they would not get to my truck until Monday, but that I would receive a complimentary wash, so I was understanding and took the loner. While signing for it I was told to make sure I fill the gas tank completely or I would be charged over $5 per gallon to refuel the vehicle. So I did just that, when I got the call from the Service Department that they were bringing my vehicle I went and fueled it up and waited for their arrival at my Unit. When the delivery driver arrived I immediately noticed my truck had not been washed so I checked to see if they showed the same curtesy in refueling my gas tank, but no my tank was down to 1/4 from almost full. Not only that but someone enjoyed some McDonalds and left their trash on my passenger floorboard. Moral of the story is the Salina Kansas Long MacArthur Service Department in not only incompetent, but they are unethical and untrustworthy. I was put through the ringer with my first truck until I opted to just trade it off, and then on my most recent visit forced to take a loner because of the service departments incompetence in scheduling and was held to a standard that they do not maintain themselves. Your slogan is "Service is our business"? Really??? Service is in the little things, like returning a vehicle better than you got it, or eating the bullet when you sell a customer a bad vehicle. Sincerely, John Elder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 12, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Mr. Elder- I appreciate the time you took both in writing the letter and on the phone with me. It is clear that we could have done better in attending to the needs of your vehicle and in how it was returned to you. As promised, we have educated our drivers that deliver the vehicles back to customers. Your vehicle should have had a full tank and been clean. We are making every effort to not make anyone else feel the way that you did. Without your feedback, we don't know how we can do better. Thank You again for taking the time to help us improve. We hope to get a chance to earn your business again and "Wow" you with great service. Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience to date!"

- Garrick90

These guys at Long McArthur Ford are great! Every other dealer should take notes! Thanks guys for the awesome and professional experience! The price and dealing about prices and finance was exceptional! I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lett

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Innovative Warranty Work"

- Mustang69

Long McArthur and Ford Motor Company where fantastic to work with while a solution was found for the Sirius radio not acquiring a satellite signal in our 2018 Explorer. Their customer service is #1. Transportation was provided while the problem was being solved. Thank you Scott Sitton, Ford Motor Company and the rest of the Long McArthur Team for a job well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McArthur, Darik Stithem

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always awesome atmosphere "

- Duncan88

Ive been going there for years for my vehicles and service. Everyone there is always courteous and fun to talk with. Anytime i have an issue i can always call in and get serviced pretty quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ohlde

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $56,685

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$56,685

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $20,750

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$20,750

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $68,519

2020 Ford F-150

$68,519

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $21,145

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$21,145

used 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,675

2020 Kia Soul

$14,675

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,165

2020 Ford Explorer

$44,165