Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Sander.
Kevin Sander
Kevin Sander at Long McArthur Inc
4.6

Kevin Sander

General Sales Manager

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me

Born and raised in Salina Kansas I am here to help our customers make their dream car a reality!

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Kevin Sander

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish. No pushy sales..."

- heisler84

Great experience from start to finish. No pushy sales tactics at all and respectful negotiating. The only part that took some time was our salesperson was working with another customer initially. Even with that wait our visit took far less time than your average car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Facey

Jan 28, 2020

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you for the nice words and your business! Enjoy your new vehicle!!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful experience at Long McArthur. They all..."

- ChristyBee

Had a wonderful experience at Long McArthur. They all really went out of their way to ensure that I got a great deal and was well informed about the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Facey , Austin Ward, Blake Cormack

Jan 14, 2020

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thanks for your business and enjoy your new Lincoln!!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Macarthur and Dan Penner rock!"

- Chrissy

We have gone to Long Mac for over 20 years, great place, comfortable atmosphere! Love that Dan Penner, no pressure sales! We will always go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you Chrissy for your continued business. We appreciate your long term loyalty!

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"#GotItFromKyle X3"

- Nurse4Life

One car and 2 trucks later, Kyle rocked it! No hassle, no worries and if ever a problem or concern with sales, service or body shop, Kyle makes the connection, addresses the concern and everyone jumps into action to make it happen. We pulled on the lot, told Kyle exactly what we needed and let him know we were on a time crunch. He found the perfect Truck and worked with finance to make it happen in our price range without wasting a single minute. Out the door we went with exactly what we needed. BAM!! #GotItFromKyle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McArthur, Larry Smith, Kyle Davis , Lee Davis

Aug 04, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thanks again for your continued business! We really appreciate it!

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Baja 2015

Have been buying cars from Darin Lee since long mcarthur was on santa fe. Always have been taken care of. You don't have all of that back and forth. Get in and get out. Once again, I'm very happy with my latest purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thanks for your continued business! We really appreciate it!

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service once again!!a"

- Andrea

We bought 2 vehicles today from Darin Lee. We had amazing service from everyone out there. I highly recommend this Long Mcarthur and Darin Lee for buying a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thanks for your business and enjoy your new vehicles!!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service is NOT your Busisness.""

- jelder728

I have went back and forth about writhing this review out of respect for our long time family salesmen, Bill Weaverling. Growing up my family always worked with him buying over a dozen vehicles and always received outstanding customer service. Carrying on the tradition, I also began going to him and purchased a few as well, receiving the same show of respect from Bill. Unfortunately, Bill retired a couple years ago and I had to find a new sales representative to work with. I was partnered with a gentlemen by the name of Chris Herbst. Chris helped me find a used F-150 that seemed to fit my families needs. During our agreement of sale I was promised that a few minor issues with the vehicle would be fixed and that it would be delivered to my home over an hour away in Hays Kansas once the services were complete. The issues were annotated in my contract as broken driver side sun visor / replace and truck bed running boards not extending / repair or replace. When my vehicle was delivered two weeks later I noticed that the dealership had not completed the repairs to my running boards so I contacted the service department. I was told bring my vehicle back the following weekend and they would take care of me. Meanwhile, my truck began having mechanical issues so I took time off of work to bring it in sooner. The service department told me they would have to order parts for my drive shaft and running boards. Once again I was put in a loner vehicle for another week until they delivered my truck to me a second time. As soon as I got my truck back I took it for a drive and it was having the same mechanical issues causing it to jar the vehicle when stopping or starting to accelerate. I notified the service department again and was told they were unable to detect the issue, therefore could not fix it. Understandably, I lost confidence in the truck and the Salina Ks. Long MacArthur Ford Service Department. After the Service Department told me they couldn't fix it I went to find Chris who was out for the day so I was partnered with Darrin Smith to assist me in trading this "xxx" for something reliable. As soon as I met Darrin I felt like I was working with Bill Weaverling again. He immediately understood my concerns and began trying to find a truck that would be reliable. We found another used F-150 and began to talk numbers. Unfortunately, after several negotiations with Darren and a high level manager, I was told that I could not receive the same trade in value for the previously bought F-150, even though I had only driven it 200 miles and it had set in their shop for 3 of the 4 weeks I had it. I was shorted $3,500 in the price negotiation, yet I made the deal because I needed a vehicle I can count on being in the military and traveling a lot. Once again, Darren was awesome in working with me even though he probably didn't make anything on that sale. Today is the day that made me decide to write this review though. I took my new truck in for maintenance to have a internal door latch replaced last Saturday and was put in a loner vehicle again. I have no issues with loner vehicles, but I scheduled this visit weeks in advance because parts had to be ordered and was told it would only take an hour once I arrived. I was told they would not get to my truck until Monday, but that I would receive a complimentary wash, so I was understanding and took the loner. While signing for it I was told to make sure I fill the gas tank completely or I would be charged over $5 per gallon to refuel the vehicle. So I did just that, when I got the call from the Service Department that they were bringing my vehicle I went and fueled it up and waited for their arrival at my Unit. When the delivery driver arrived I immediately noticed my truck had not been washed so I checked to see if they showed the same curtesy in refueling my gas tank, but no my tank was down to 1/4 from almost full. Not only that but someone enjoyed some McDonalds and left their trash on my passenger floorboard. Moral of the story is the Salina Kansas Long MacArthur Service Department in not only incompetent, but they are unethical and untrustworthy. I was put through the ringer with my first truck until I opted to just trade it off, and then on my most recent visit forced to take a loner because of the service departments incompetence in scheduling and was held to a standard that they do not maintain themselves. Your slogan is "Service is our business"? Really??? Service is in the little things, like returning a vehicle better than you got it, or eating the bullet when you sell a customer a bad vehicle. Sincerely, John Elder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 12, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Mr. Elder- I appreciate the time you took both in writing the letter and on the phone with me. It is clear that we could have done better in attending to the needs of your vehicle and in how it was returned to you. As promised, we have educated our drivers that deliver the vehicles back to customers. Your vehicle should have had a full tank and been clean. We are making every effort to not make anyone else feel the way that you did. Without your feedback, we don't know how we can do better. Thank You again for taking the time to help us improve. We hope to get a chance to earn your business again and "Wow" you with great service. Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership sucks"

- KBRG

Another waist of time. I've tried to buy vehicles from these clowns several times. I can always buy elsewhere for $1000's cheaper for the same or better vehicle. I'll never give them a chance at my business or recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 07, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Please reach out to me at kevin.sander73@gmail.com. We would love to see what we can do for you.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional "

- ShaneBowman

Mike was very professional and engaging during our interaction. It was like visiting with a friend. Top notch. The whole Long Mac team was outstanding!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bayard , Austin Ward, Ty Wood

Mar 29, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Congratulations on your new truck!! Thanks for coming out to see us!!

Mar 29, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Congratulations on your new truck!! Thanks for coming out to see us!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- MCCCKline

Darik is hands down the best salesperson we have worked with throughout a car buying experience! Would recommend him along with Long McArthur to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Ashmore, Tim Ohlde, Darik Stithem , Austin Ward

Mar 08, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you so much!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $42,945

2019 Ford Transit-350

$42,945

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,740

2019 Ford Edge

$38,740

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $39,495

2019 Ford Transit-350

$39,495

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,345

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,345

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,348

2020 Ford Explorer

$56,348

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $27,998

2019 Ford Ranger

$27,998

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,413

2020 Ford Explorer

$47,413

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $76,614

2019 Ford F-250

$76,614