Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Ohlde.
Tim Ohlde
Tim Ohlde at Long McArthur Inc
Refer Me
4.1

Tim Ohlde

Service Advisor

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Tim Ohlde

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well today was the visit that proved to me that we won’t..."

- land_in_kansas

Well today was the visit that proved to me that we won’t be back. I brought my car in for warranty work and an oil change several months ago. The service rep, Tim, said they’d get things taken care of. Of course they had to order parts for the warranty issue and when I got to my car I noticed that they hadn’t rotated the tires, which was part of the $49 oil change. Tim just came out and apologized, but didn’t offer to make it right. I wrote a review that night and Tim contacted me soon after telling me how they were going to address the fact that my tires didn’t get rotated. I deleted my review and decided that it was probably a one time mistake. I’ve had the car back for repair of warranty issues and seemed like things were smooth. Today, 7/31/2020, my wife brought the car over for a warranty issue and oil change. Tim was rude to her when explaining why it took so long to get ahold of her, not her fault that another employee wrote her phone number wrong. She asked if the tires had been rotated, because of last time, and Tim said that’s what the sheet showed. My wife went to pay for the oil change and the clerk couldn’t find any paperwork on it. Wife said Tim walked by and dropped paperwork in a box and kept walking. When the clerk asked him about paperwork, she said Tim was snotty and told her that the paperwork was in the box. Wife said that the clerk appeared to have tears in her eyes and was extremely apologetic. Wife called me on her way home and said that we’d never again go to Long McArthur. When she got home, shockingly the tires hadn’t been rotated. I called and got the person in charge of the service department, John, voicemail. Just never again. Update: I took the car to a tire dealership, a reputable one. They looked at the tires and said they were fine and had several thousand miles left on them. They didn’t understand why they hadn’t been rotated. Now I am understanding that maybe they weren’t rotated because they were trying to sell me tires that I didn’t need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 18, 2020

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank You for your feedback. In review of your visits, I see where your tires were measured at 3/32 for 3 tires and 5/32 for 1. Per tire manufacturer guidelines, we recommended replacement. We did not want to spend your money to rotate when they were due to be replaced. Tim certainly did not mean to have any kind of attitude with the cashier, and she did not have any memory of the incident you mentioned. We do know that communication and recognition of each person has been a challenge during the Covid protocols we have to follow. We have taken steps, based on your feedback, to do better. Thank you again for your time. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford We have tried to reach you by phone and email and have not heard back.

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been customers of Long Mac for many years. We..."

- myra.taylor0209

We have been customers of Long Mac for many years. We have appreciated all the help and great service. Kyle has been great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sitton, Kyle Davis

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4-22-20 my truck got a oil change. Was during the start..."

- Very disappointed

4-22-20 my truck got a oil change. Was during the start of COVID so they were gracious enough to come get the vehicle and return it. Before returning I got a call that they found a large oil leak. Asked If I wanted them to look into it for 50.00. Told them no, I will have my mechanic look into it. The very same day I took it to my mechanic. He looked under the vehicle. Looked inside and could see no oil leak. He told me to keep watch for any oil leaks. To this day no oil leak. Were sales abit low for you Long MacArthur on that day? To speak of the money I could of paid you for a supposedly oil leak you said I had. Very disappointed! Definitely will think twice before going back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven is the one that called me

Jun 11, 2020

Long McArthur Inc responded

Dear Very Disappointed- We are certain that if our technician diagnosed an oil leak that one is present. Not all oil leaks make it to the ground, but it will definitely be visible on mechanical components. If you would like to set up a time to bring your vehicle out, we will gladly put it on a lift and show you the oil leak at no charge. You are welcome to stay with your vehicle the entire time to ensure transparency. Please call me if you would like to bring it out. If nothing else, you will know for certain what concern may be present. Thank You, Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford Lincoln 785-823-2237

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a Chevy Tahoe from Travis, even though this..."

- Beyer23

We purchased a Chevy Tahoe from Travis, even though this is a Ford dealership he still made us feel part of the family! Travis’s knowledge and experience made for smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Godfrey, Austin Ward

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle that I’ve bought from Long..."

- Jdamkap

This is the second vehicle that I’ve bought from Long McArthur Ford. Sales and service is excellent and have recommended them to friends. There is one that I know of that went thru MJ and purchased a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike “MJ” Jariwala

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darin Lee was very helpful as always. My wife and I have..."

- Pixleyboy

Darin Lee was very helpful as always. My wife and I have bought multiple cars from Darin because he is always very helpful in finding the vehicle we are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Sander, Darin Lee, Larry Smith , Cade Cochran

Mar 28, 2020

Long McArthur Inc responded

Congratulations and thanks for your continued business! We really appreciate it!

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People where customers service orientation and made you..."

- Ellis.h12

People where customers service orientation and made you feel comfortable and they where knowledgeable about the situation that made the decision easier. They are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Macarthur and Dan Penner rock!"

- Chrissy

We have gone to Long Mac for over 20 years, great place, comfortable atmosphere! Love that Dan Penner, no pressure sales! We will always go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you Chrissy for your continued business. We appreciate your long term loyalty!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- MCCCKline

Darik is hands down the best salesperson we have worked with throughout a car buying experience! Would recommend him along with Long McArthur to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Sander, Ben Ashmore, Darik Stithem , Austin Ward

Mar 08, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you so much!!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience"

- LincolnMKZ123

My car was in an accident around Selina, and it’s not able to drive so I have no choice but sent my car to this dealership. At beginning, they told me it’s gonna be two weeks, after two weeks they said it’s going to be next month. I waited a month and half, my insurance agent called me and said they have broken my rear window so pick up time will be delayed again. Another week later, my agent called me again and said they broke another part of my car again. I have to wait two months more for ordering a new part, otherwise they will fix the broken one and put it on. Finally, they put the broken part on my car, called me to pick up. I did a quick check when picking up my car: they did not take care of scratchs and small demages at all. I asked them to fix it but they said they need charge me extra money for that, or find somewhere else. I was really upset and disappointed with this dealership. I also asked them to fix my fuel cap, it was through warranty, I made two phone calls to make sure they fixed it, when I got there the fuel cap was still broken, they didn’t even remember my asking. Now I had my car back, after eight and half weeks repairing, there are many annoying vibrations m and noises on my car. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. As a foreigner, I must say this is the worst experience that a ever known in America. I hope owner of this dealership will see this review, and make some changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (493 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,990

2020 Ford Escape

$24,990

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $21,850

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$21,850

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $32,090

2020 Ford Edge

$32,090

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $21,350

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$21,350

used 2017 Ford Taurus car, priced at $16,100

2017 Ford Taurus

$16,100

used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $35,750

2018 Ram 1500

$35,750