Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Bergamo.
Stephen Bergamo
Stephen Bergamo at Jaguar Land Rover Princeton
Refer Me
4.9

Stephen Bergamo | Page 9

General Manager

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton

958 US 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Bringing with him more than 20 years of experience in the industry, Stephen joined Land Rover of Princeton in 2016. He prides himself on delivering the best possible customer experience in all aspects of the dealership’s business. This, he says, is easy when you are working alongside highly intelligent and motivated professionals as those who make up the team at Land Rover of Princeton. When not at work, there is nothing more enjoyable for him to do than spend time with his two sons and his wife of 20 years. Sometimes it is just spending time at home cooking or watching his beloved New York Jets. But now that his boys are in high school, he is actively involved in their high school organizations, including the Marching Band, as well as the school’s Bowling and Robotics Teams. See what Stephen’s customers say about working with him.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 2 mos

86 Reviews of Stephen Bergamo

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought Land Rover Discovery"

- Catherine Cook

Jimmy was fast, forthright and worked very quickly with me to put together a fair deal. Joel immediately provided any info I needed to help make a decision including texting pictures. I would highly recommend them and their team who all contributed toward expediting my purchase. Everyone I came in contact with from manager to finance to service were helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Jimmy Krail, Michael Krail, Joel Mironov, Andrew Weir, Julia Balazinski

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently got Range Rover Evoque"

- heyyou17

Christian Frank is very professional and he provided excellent help understanding certain features of the vehicle, test driving and in smooth sales transition. Julia is excellent in showing vehicle features and showing instruction to operate vehicle features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krail, Christian Frank, Julia Balazinski

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlos D'Oleo in the Service Center is AWESOME!"

- Jen Smith

I am a long time Land Rover owner and I live a distance from Land Rover Princeton but will now ALWAYS go to this dealership for service. I was not thrilled with my local LR dealership service and decided to drive 2 hours to Princeton. I couldn't have been happier. Carlos D'Oleo in service was very accommodating and even tried provide me with an Enterprise loaner from a location closer to my home when he was unable reserve a loaner at the dealership - and pay for the expense. He was very considerate on the phone and explained the repairs needed on my vehicle very clearly - which I appreciate as I am no mechanical expert. Not only will I continue service at this distant location from now on, I will look to purchase my next Rover here when the time comes. This is a top notch dealership. Thank you Carlos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos D'Oleo

Sep 07, 2017

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Jen, thank you for your great rating. We truly appreciate your feedback and are proud to provide you with the highest levels of customer service. Carlos is a valued member of our Princeton Land Rover team and we look forward to many more positive experiences in the future!

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth as silk transaction"

- bluedogsam

After living in NYC without a car for 20 years, while raising 4 children, I decided to get my wife her dream car, an LR4, for Mother's Day. Our budget limited us to 2010-2013 models. We rented a car and drove up to Connecticut to see one at the end of the day. It was just what we were looking for but we didn't want to make a decision on the spot. They were pleasant and didn't apply any sales pressure. We slept on it and called the next day with hopes of purchasing it, but someone else came in and bought it that day. We found another one with more miles but in mint condition at the Princeton dealership. It was love at first drive. We worked with wonderful Karen. She was so easygoing, attentive, and on the ball. Karen very competently led us through a smooth transaction, offering honest and helpful advice along the way. We purchased an available warrantee package just to give us peace of mind. More than 3 months in now, we couldn't be happier with our LR4, as well as the service provided by Karen and her crew at the Princeton dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Covino

Sep 07, 2017

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to many more positive experiences in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle!

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Kdevineathome

I picked up my new Discovery from Jimmy Krail. He explained everything and really took his time going over the car with me. All my paperwork was ready when I got there and I was in and out of the finance office quickly. The finance manager Mike Krail explained my aftermarket warranty and what he recommended. They were both very professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Jimmy Krail, Michael Krail

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Purchase"

- alan_levy22

The entire staff at Land Rover of Princeton was amazing. From the time my wife and I walk through the door we were treated as valued customers. All of the sales reps were busy at the time we walked in but the manger of the dealership personally sat with us and answer all of our questions. He then handed us off to one of his sales people (Christian Frank) to answer additional questions and a test drive. Christian made and the team made the entire car purchasing experience stress free and dare i say enjoyable. The purchase was finalized late in the day and Christian went the extra mile by giving us his personal cell incase we had any questions. We could not have asked for anything more. Highly recommend this dealership and Christian in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Figueroa, Christian Frank

Mar 20, 2017

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Delivering an exceptional customer experience is a team effort, and every member of our team is dedicated to this purpose. Enjoy your new car and please know we appreciate your business. Drive safe!

...
9
81 - 86 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $112,520

2021 Land Rover Range Rover

$112,520

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $64,875

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$64,875

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $63,455

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$63,455

new 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $73,200

2021 Land Rover Discovery

$73,200

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $107,235

2021 Land Rover Range Rover

$107,235

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $71,415

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$71,415