Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Canada.
Steve Canada
Steve Canada at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Canada

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Technology

Computers

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Steve Canada

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a Great buying experience at Quality Subaru. Steve..."

- mhaiday

I had a Great buying experience at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada was Great to work with and got me exactly what I wanted for a price I could live with. There was no pressure and they let me take all the time I needed. I would highly recommend Quality Subaru of Wallingford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Ed Chen

Oct 22, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to take a look at a used Ford Escape and within..."

- rlaliberte

Went in to take a look at a used Ford Escape and within an hour was writing a contract up to make the purchase. Steve was upfront with all he knew of the vehicle and he and Eddie in finance made the process relatively pain free. I have already spread the word of my experience at Quality Subaru. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Sep 29, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was amazing to work with, extremely polite and..."

- denisemancini07

Steve was amazing to work with, extremely polite and knowledgeable of the car he was showing me, he went out of his way to make sure the car was spot less. It's nice to know that there are still great sales people out there that care! I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to purchase a car! Thank you Steve for all of your help! Denise Pavano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed my experience at Quality Subaru. Worked with..."

- Tola

Enjoyed my experience at Quality Subaru. Worked with consultant Steven Canada who assisted me in buying my new car. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and had a non pushy style. Returned my calls and answered all my questions. The Financial manager was also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Mar 06, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Subaru is like family"

- kari.swanson

We just picked up our second Subaru vehicle from Quality Subaru. Everyone on the Quality Team made the experience of returning our first vehicle, choosing our new vehicle, etc. as easy as possible. In the 3 years we had our first Subaru (2017 Crosstrek) I had only positive experiences with Quality Subaru and cannot imagine going anywhere else for a car in the future. They truly work as a team and they go above and beyond for their customers in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Kari - thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the loyalty and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your third Subaru!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Exceptional Experience"

- DTag

Recently purchased a 2020 WRX at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada in Sales and Chris Carey in Finance were very professional and made the entire process absolutely painless from start to finish. Steve knows the product line very well and was great to work with. And the owner, Joe Blichfeldt, is awesome. I’ve been getting my 2015 STI serviced there for the past couple of years, and every time I’ve been there, Joe has been there to say hello and talk for a bit. Having a business owner on-site and engaged to that degree makes all the difference. Their Service Department has always been great, too. This is the way a new car dealership should be run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We hope you're enjoying your WRX and look forward to working with . you again in the future.

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless Experience "

- Nick O

I went to the dealer a little over a month ago since I was ending my lease soon and wanted to branch away from Mazda. I did my research and wanted to see the Forester Sport and the Outback Onyx edition. I walked the lot a bit before Steve Canada came out and introduced himself to me and my fiance. I told him what I was looking for and he knew right away that I wasn't planning on buying that day. Yet, he went out of his way to pull out both cars so I could sit in and look over them. Steve explained all the features in each car and answered all of my questions. I left not feeling pressured into anything but open to switching companies after spending 9 years with Mazda. Skip ahead a month and he called me back and we scheduled an appointment to try and work out a deal. We priced out both cars to see which would be better for me financially. I would have been happy with either car but the Outback Onyx edition was way out of my price range so I went with the Forester Sport. Ed and Steve made the paperwork process quick, painless and easy. While going through the paperwork, Steve brought up the Simoniz option which I highly recommend! I also highly recommend the maintenance package option because it pays for itself and you get $500 loyalty towards your next lease. It's only been a week but all in all I am immensely happy with leasing my 2020 Forester Sport! My transition from Mazda to Subaru was seamless thanks to Steve and Ed. I couldn't have asked for a better salesmen. Steve was very personable, knowledgeable about the products and truly a joy to be around. If you're looking for a vehicle, definitely check out Subaru in Wallingford and ask for Steve Canada!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Feb 19, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Nick - thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and hope you enjoy your new Forester Sport!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was the one who had assisted me. Made everything..."

- Ryan.bosse

Steve was the one who had assisted me. Made everything extremely easy and was super helpful with everything. Highly recommend seeing him when you go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Feb 13, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Ryan - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my previously owned Subaru"

- jpalmer125

I bought my third Subaru from this dealership because of the professionalism of the staff - no "high pressure" sales tactics are used. Although there was a delay in receiving the money for my down payment, Steve was patient and understanding. I highly recommend this dealership and Steve Canada!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

Jan 29, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Subaru Seniors"

- John & Claudia

This was our first time visiting your facility and we were not disappointed. Steve Canada evaluated our needs and preferences efficiently and professionally. Unlike so many other businesses we deal with these days, he took his time, thoroughly answered questions we had and made us feel like we were his top priority. Needless to say, we left as extremely satisfied customers and a with terrific car to boot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're glad you're satisfied and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,695

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $22,595

2017 Toyota Highlander

$22,595

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999