Tim Brandt
Tim Brandt at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me

Tim Brandt

Hyundai Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me
5.0
318 Reviews

I have been in the automotive business since 1988. First as a parts manager then as a parts and service director in Minot ND. Then in sales at Gateway Hyundai/Nissan since 2011. My wife Jean and I have three boys two in Fargo and one in Mandan. We enjoy our five grand children and really love living in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 7 mos

5.0

318 Reviews

Write a Review

318 Reviews of Tim Brandt

June 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very nice to work with,I really appreciate them holding the vehicle until we were able to get to the dealership. I would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to stop in and see what Gateway Nisso More

by Kbguy
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We want to thank you for your recommendation of us here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan as we greatly appreciate it! We are more than glad to have helped you find that perfect vehicle for you. We hope you enjoy your new Nissan for many years to come!

June 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A huge thank you to Tim Brandt at Gateway Hyundai for helping me purchase my new car. He was so courteous, genuine and knowledgeable. I received outstanding service from Tim and the entire team that wo More

by JANEGREMINGER37
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We also want to thank you for the kind words regarding Tim as he appreciates it very much! We are more than happy to know we delivered a outstanding service for you and we hope the new Hyundai treats you well for many years to come!

June 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Even when I didn’t think it would happen Gateway made it happen! This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from them and every time has been a wonderful experience :) More

by Triciajl30
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon Kundo, Alec Veronda

Jun 16, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

I am so glad to hear that we were able to help you again, thank you for your continued business and we hope to see you again soon!

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was the best dealership experience I've ever had. Tim was awesome, great to work with. Didn't try to push me into anything I didn't want, and helped find the perfect Truck. The finance Alec was gre More

by Jami
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Tweten, Alec Veronda

Jun 13, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to hear Tim was super helpful in making sure to find you that perfect vehicle! We appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new truck!

June 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim was excellent to work with! He was professional and very personable. Thank you Tim! More

by Beck27
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for these kind words, we appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

June 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had bought a Nissan Maxima in 2005 & always liked the service @ Gateway Nissan. Tim Brandt has been very helpful to me. If I have any questions or need help, he assured me he would help me to learn my More

by Elaine
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Lindstrom

Jun 03, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us! We are glad to hear Tim was very helpful for you in finding you your new vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new Murano for many years to come!

May 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just purchased a Nissan Rogue from Gateway auto in Fargo, and would recommend them to family and friends looking for fair prices, exceptional service, honesty and integrity. Our salesman Tim Brandt is More

by Bobsbiker_babe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to hear Tim was helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope your new vehicle treats you right for many years to come!

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim Brandt is a top notch salesman. Our family has purchased several vehicles through Tim, he’s great to work, very knowledgeable, professional and always goes above and beyond to make More

by Jody
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your continued business with us here at Gateway, we appreciate you and hope to work with you again soon!

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my second car from Gateway Nissan and there is a reason I went back again. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. I never felt pressured and Tim was able to help me get the car that I wanted! He is More

by Bchampa
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for returning to us at Gateway Nissan, we appreciate your business and your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.

April 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim and Nick were honest, straightforward and communicated well throughout the entire process. It took 3 months from the time I ordered to receipt of my Frontier Pro 4X, but it was worth the wait More

by Kpdufault
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Lindstrom, Alec Veronda

Apr 25, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you received your Frontier and more importantly that you are happy with it! We appreciate your business and hope the new truck treats you well for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results

Dealership Inventory (604 Vehicles)

used 2002 Ford F-450SD car, priced at $14,998
2002 Ford F-450SD
used
White exterior
4-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2005 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $19,960
2005 Ford F-350SD
used
Blue exterior
TorqShift 5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,261
2017 Ford F-150
used
Blue exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $31,391
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2016 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $17,848
2016 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Gray exterior
CVT with Xtronic
4WD
used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $21,513
2017 Ford Edge
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD