Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Brandt.
Tim Brandt
Tim Brandt at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Tim Brandt

Hyundai Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business since 1988. First as a service manager in Minot ND and then in sales at Gateway Hyundai/Nissan since 2011. My wife Jean and I have three boys two in Fargo and one in Mandan. We enjoy our three grand children and really love living in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 5 mos

253 Reviews of Tim Brandt

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I do not like buying vehicles whatsoever, and my..."

- MSchumacher

I do not like buying vehicles whatsoever, and my experience with dealers is not great either. I can say that I had a Great experience at Gateway with Tim! It took me almost a month to the day to go through with the purchase and Tim was not too pushy and honored the price from our original conversation. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so glad to hear Tim was very helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We appreciate you and your business very much and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I lease all of my cars through Tim and have had nothing..."

- DUSTINSALMON

I lease all of my cars through Tim and have had nothing but positive experiences. The process is quick and easy and he answers any questions I might have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very glad to hear Tim has made sure to give you nothing but positive experiences while working with us here at Gateway Hyundai Nissan! We greatly appreciate you and your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, always anticipated the questions we had..."

- Elsie.16622

Great service, always anticipated the questions we had and answered with expertise. Appreciated the concern and the prompt attention that Tim Brandt had for us and our concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Drewes, Junaed Kabir

Apr 12, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! We are glad to hear Tim was able to answer any questions you may have had and was able to help get you in to your new Nissan! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope the new Nissan treats you well!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was great to work with at gateway. He helped find the..."

- Mfinstrom

Tim was great to work with at gateway. He helped find the right car for my daughter. I will definitely be going back there for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear Tim was super helpful in finding you that perfect vehicle suited for your daughter! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the second that I stepped into gateway- to the..."

- Bchampa

From the second that I stepped into gateway- to the moment I left with my new ride, I felt very welcome and comfortable with Tim! He made my first new car shopping easy and had a very easygoing demeanor. He was able to lighten the mood with some jokes, but also was very knowledgeable in what each car entailed. I felt at ease the entire experience. Definitely will recommend Tim and this dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for such an honest review, Tim really is great and we are glad you had a great experience with him as well. We hope your new vehicle is treating you well and does so for years to come!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience at Gateway Nissan was great. We met Tim..."

- Charlie_peeters13

Our experience at Gateway Nissan was great. We met Tim back in August and he was very helpful and wanted to make sure we were comfortable with a car. We kept his card and eventually called him when we were ready to purchase several months later. Tim was very accommodating and worked with us to find the right truck and worked with us on price. Overall we were very happy with Tim and the Gateway staff. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nordick

Feb 23, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear Tim was very accommodating and making sure to find you that perfect truck! We greatly appreciate you and hope you enjoy your new truck for many years to come!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly Tim made my experience ten times better and so..."

- jbelle93

Honestly Tim made my experience ten times better and so much fun in deciding to purchase my car. I have never laughed so much with a car salesman and he answered all of my questions I had immediately. I am definitely sending friends to see Tim for their car purchasing needs! Alan was also great to work with in the financing aspect of the purchasing. Very honest and very knowledgeable on the questions I had as well. Thank you to both Tim and Alan for making my experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Drewes

Feb 15, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review! We are so glad to hear Tim and Alan were great to work with and made sure your experience was top notch! We are also glad to hear they were able to answer any questions you may have had during your visit. We greatly appreciate you and your business and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim gets a 5 for sure. He was very helpful and quick to..."

- Mkm1231

Tim gets a 5 for sure. He was very helpful and quick to answer our questions, return phone calls, etc. We would highly recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind words regarding Tim, he sure is great! We hope the new vehicle is treating you well and we look forward to working with you again soon!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Tim is always a pleasure. He makes the..."

- Becky

Working with Tim is always a pleasure. He makes the process so easy. I had an idea of what I wanted, and Tim helped me make the decision easier, and listened to what was important to me. I drove away with the perfect vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are so glad to hear Tim was very helpful in answering any questions and making sure you found the perfect vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim and Brad did a great job finding us exactly what we..."

- Tom.jacobson24

Tim and Brad did a great job finding us exactly what we were looking for. Fun and easy to work with. Thank you guys for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Tweten

Feb 01, 2021

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the awesome review, we greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results

Dealership Inventory (679 Vehicles)

used 2014 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $19,542

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

$19,542

used 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $30,631

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

$30,631

used 2016 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $52,675

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$52,675

used 2011 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $9,910

2011 Hyundai Sonata

$9,910

used 2011 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $32,493

2011 Ford F-350SD

$32,493

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,047

2017 Toyota RAV4

$20,047