Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Bonnet.
Tim Bonnet
Tim Bonnet at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Tim Bonnet

Chevrolet Accessories Manager

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Tim Bonnet

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Gateway was absolutely first class! My..."

- ross19

My experience with Gateway was absolutely first class! My car came exactly as ordered and it was delivered detailed with a full tank of gas! My salesperson, Jeremy Jenson took time to go through all the options and how everything works, which was very helpful. I would recommend Gateway to anyone looking for a great vehicle and awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Jenson, Cody Pratschner

Sep 24, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind words, your C8 looks amazing and we were happy to help you in your buying process. We hope the car treats you well and is as fun to drive as it looks, have a great day and we hope to see you soon!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve looked at lots of vehicles over the last couple of..."

- kabill

I’ve looked at lots of vehicles over the last couple of months, starting with and ending at Gateway. Justin Birkelo and Kevin Nordick were very helpful and easy to work with and Tim Bonnet and his crew did a fantastic job with the finishing touches installing the accessories I requested. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Birkelo, Kevin Nordick

Jul 21, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

I am very happy to hear we were able to find you the car you wanted and the price you needed, thank you for these kind words and we hope to see you again here at Gateway!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very impressed with the way the team at Gateway..."

- jrosenthal1

I was very impressed with the way the team at Gateway handled my purchase. Our sales rep, Jeremy Nelson did an outstanding job listening to what I wanted for a vehicle and then made it happen. The sales manager (Chris) and Finance manager (Cody) were straight forward and made the transaction fluid. Tim in accessories was on the spot too. I felt like I was the only customer in the dealership when I know they were very busy. A nice team effort! Thanks again to Jeremy for getting this deal put together on a truck I am pleased with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

This is wonderful to hear, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gateway Chevrolet was great to work with! Robert was a..."

- mmolstre

Gateway Chevrolet was great to work with! Robert was a great help from start to finish during the entire process and I couldn’t be happier! I would highly recommend Gateway Chevrolet to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the review, and also thank you for the recommendation of Gateway Chevrolet as it means a lot to everyone here! We are glad to hear Robert was very helpful throughout the entire process! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience at Gateway. This was my third..."

- chadr965

Another great experience at Gateway. This was my third new truck. Like always JJ was very knowledgeable. Tim knew all about the latest and greatest accessories. Stas made the paperwork easy as can be. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Jenson, Stas Dokukin

Apr 13, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us the awesome review! I am very glad to hear you had another great experience with us here at Gateway Chevrolet! We very much appreciate you and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh at Gateway Nissan was amazing to work with. He was..."

- raemagdalena

Josh at Gateway Nissan was amazing to work with. He was incredible knowledgable about the Rouge and treated me with the utmost respect throughout the purchasing process. 10 out of 10 would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Lindstrom, Joshua Johnson, Amanda Erickson

Apr 02, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, thank you for the review and we sure hope to see you again!

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond Service "

- Aweigel

If you are looking for an outstanding dealership with a management and sales team that truly cares about their clients, Gateway is your answer. Jeremy Jenson has helped us with our last four vehicle purchases in the last two years. He even made two personal "house calls" when we were isolating due to COVID-19 crisis and didn't feel comfortable going to the dealership to sign paperwork for an expiring lease (he put it on the porch for us) and then to hand deliver our new truck to the driveway so we didn't have to leave our house! The fact a sales rep will just shoot you a text 6 months after you've bought something to make sure you are still pleased, or to say hey I just saw your kid at the stop light in his new rig is really something! He gets to know his clients and we can't say enough about his customer service and knowledge about the industry. If you ever have a question about what a button does in your car, ask Jeremy. He knows. Now lets talk leadership - because great sales teams are only as good as their managers. Jon Cole has gone above and beyond to help our family with our purchases - he made special calls when the right vehicle came along for our son's first car, and he's made leasing our last two vehicles the best possible experience. Jon and Jeremy are a excellent team that are both looking out for the good of the customer and between the two of them, we won't shop with another dealership. Also, Thank you to Stas for doing all the financing with us on the phone. With these strange times, it was the only way to do it. And Thank you Tim for the accessories before we received the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

We are so happy we were able to assist you in these uncertain times and help you get into another vehicle! Thank you for your continued business it means a ton to us, hope to see you again soon!

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly employees, nice facilities, great selection of..."

- Tdspeidel

Friendly employees, nice facilities, great selection of vehicles to choose from, listened to our wants and came up with a deal that fit the budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

It is fantastic to hear that you had a great visit, thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team worked with me to get a number closer to..."

- halvorsonjosh

The sales team worked with me to get a number closer to what I was looking for and got me the vehicle that I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim, Andrew McDonnell

Jan 29, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

I am happy to hear we got you the deal you wanted, thank you for your business!

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Service "

- mary.bommersbach

I appreciate the quality service and fair prices. Clark is easy to work with and always makes time to answer questions. Thank you, I like my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Foley

Dec 09, 2019

Gateway Automotive responded

Your business means a lot to us, thank you again and have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (912 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $14,650

2011 Ford F-150

$14,650

used 2014 Honda Pilot car, priced at $14,520

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,520

used 2000 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $8,650

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

$8,650

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,057

2016 Toyota Highlander

$34,057

used 2016 Buick Enclave car, priced at $20,921

2016 Buick Enclave

$20,921

used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,609

2016 Ford Fusion

$10,609