Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Nichols.
Trent Nichols
Trent Nichols, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Trent Nichols

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Trent "The Car Guy" is the #1 Rated Sales Rep in the United States! Trent was born and raised in Ohio. After serving as Military Police in the US ARMY Trent moved to Tucson, AZ. In 2010, Trent married the love of his life, Jacquelene. Shortly afterwards, he began a new chapter in his career at Tucson Subaru where he is currently the Internet/Fleet Sales Manager. He has volunteered his time with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tucson and Calvary Chapel Tucson. His faith in Jesus Christ is the foundation of his entire life. When not working, Trent loves camping, being outdoors, watching the Ohio State Buckeyes and grilling on the BBQ with his friends and family. Trent and his wife Jacquelene, had their 1st child (Kennedy Grace Nichols) in October 2015 and life has never been the same since! His goal with each client is to be a friend, a go-to-guy and their "Car Guy" for anything they need. www.askfortrent.com #askfortrent

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Internet Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

975 Reviews of Trent Nichols

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying Experience! Trent is the man!"

- JoserAZ

By far the best dealership buying experience I have ever had. I bought my first car back in late 2014 from Trent and Tucson Subaru due to the best price for my trade-in and price of my 2015 WRX. I made the trip all the way from Phoenix and made my deal via text and email and every part of the deal remained unchanged. Trent has always answered my questions months and years after the sale and has made me a loyal customer. Fast forward to a weekend ago and my fiance and I decided we wanted to upgrade. She went from a Honda Accord to a 2019 WRX CVT and myself to a 2019 STI. Same great customer service from Trent and very fair pricing. We are happy owners of brand new WRX's thanks to Trent. Oh and he's a really funny guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review about your experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again! ~Jennifer

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Custom Service Oriented "

- meer,mary51

My son recommended Trent based on his previous experiences. Trent was conscientious, professional and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Trent and the Subaru dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Outback!"

- Cstmr4Life

I must say, I was a bit nervous making a buying decision into a 2.5i base Subaru Outback. I was worried that it might have been underpowered because like us humans, we sometimes get stuck in the research game and crave the fastest and highest torque producing vehicle in the class we are purchasing for. That is when I put my mobile research device down(iPhone), and headed over to Tucson Subaru. I’m no stranger to this dealership as Trent Nichols has sold me a few cars throughout the years. Once again, I met with Trent. Anyone who has worked with him knows that he is there not only to make the car buying experience enjoyable, but to address concerns ,talk about features, or creature comforts that a vehicle offers. Not to mention his follow-up is incredible! Trent brought me to reality when I was choosing my car. I asked him about my doubts based on peak power so he had me do a test drive. Immediately I thought to myself, this car is quick and I’d never get to it’s top speed without seeing some flashing lights behind me. My other concern was ground clearance since I do like taking the road less traveled. The Outback has higher ground clearance than the Ford Explorer and Mazda CX-5 that I was considering so I knew I was going to be on my favorite trail before too long. The hardest part about choosing the Outback over the competition was picking the color I’d enjoy the most. Then Loren the sales manager came into the picture. I’d be really doing a disservice if I didn’t mention as being one of the most knowledge and easy going guys behind my purchase. I’d encourage any potential buyer to please meet Trent and Loren. In closing, Subaru as a brand offers excellent resale value, extremely high safety marks, and a new feature I’m in love with(Apple CarPlay). Thank you Trent for my 4th vehicle! -Vince Castro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Loren Henry

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank your for the fantastic review. Enjoy that new Outback! - Curt

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Vince, We are very thankful that you continue to choose Tucson Subaru for all of you car needs. Enjoy your AMAZING new Outback and thank you again for the awesome pre owned trades ! You know where we are if you need anything in the future ! Loren H

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionals at Tucson Subaru"

- bruman

All personnel acted in a very professional manner! Questions were raised and answered truthfully and accurately. Bottom-line price was what was expected with "no surprises." All of my future service needs will be taken care of here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Darla Muckley

May 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you ; ) LA

May 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your sincere review, we appreciate you being a part of the Tucson Subaru family. Darla

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We joined the subaru family!"

- Vrustenhaven

I was referred to Trent Nichols from my boss, and he did not dissapoint. Who knew buying a car could be fun!?! We are so very happy with our new subaru! Thanks for everything Tucson Subaru! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger, Curt McHenry

Apr 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for choosing Tucson Subaru! Terry

Apr 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a lot of fun! Thanks Chuck and John for the referral and congrats you guys in your new Subie! Get ready... you are now going to see what I mean about becoming a "Subaru person!" See ya soon! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Customer Service"

- Sclosky

Trent was amazing to work with! He explained everything exceptionally well and made sure we were comfortable in our purchase. Curt was also very friendly and helpful when it came to the contract signing. I would 100% recommend Tucson Subaru and especially Trent as a salesman. He is definitely looking out for the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Apr 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You guys were awesome to work with! I'm glad you were referred to me and I look forward to being here for you guys if you need anything. We will have to get little Trent some extra #AskForTrent keychains too! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people who genuinely care"

- rymikr

I purchased an Ascent from Tucson Subaru and had a great experience each step of the way. Each person was personable and cared about my needs and wants. I’d highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Petersavage

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Ryan, it was a pleasure serving you and your family... John P

Apr 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Ryan! You were awesome to work with too. You and your family are going to love this thing and I will look forward to hearing about you getting it off the road! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- RRE

Hassle free friendly car buying experience. My time sitting and negotiating was great. I was able to let Trent know what vehicle i was looking for and the experience was enjoyable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Robyn! It was a pleasure to help you again. Thanks for the loyalty and keep on keeping in touch! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Barbieb81

Trent was an excellent Salesperson to work with. He went above and beyond in providing us the best service we’ve ever had in purchasing a vehicle. We love our new Ascent and it feels great being a part of the Subaru family. Loren and Jennifer were so helpful in completing our purchase. Jennifer was so quick in getting the financial end completed. She explained everything and made sure we understood everything. Loren gave us just the right amount of attention and helped make our purchase even smoother. I would definitely recommend Trent to everyone I know. He will definitely remain our Subaru car guy and I can’t imagine we’ll ever own anything but a Subaru from now on. We LOVE our Ascent. Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to help you after helping your family so many times. Enjoy the new AMAZING Ascent!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Mar 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you guys for allowing us to add yet ANOTHER Subaru to your family ! You both know where to find us if you need anything. Loren H

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Experience!"

- trisubi2019

Trent was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable on all things Subaru. His communication, wether by phone, email or text was prompt. I was very impressed that even after the sale, he made sure I had his cell number so he could answer any questions about my vehicle purchase and the intricacies of the Starlink Infotainment system. I would never hesitate recommending Trent to any of my family/friends that are looking to by a new/used Subaru or any used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Mar 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I appreciate you sharing your experience! This was just a great for me as it was for you. Thank you for your kindness as well! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Feb 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We appreciate your great review. Let me know if I can help with anything else. Thank you - Curt

1
...
1 - 10 of 975 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$28,123

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,071

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,453

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052