Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Nichols.
Trent Nichols
Trent Nichols, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Trent Nichols

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Trent "The Car Guy" is the #1 Rated Sales Rep in the United States! Trent was born and raised in Ohio. After serving as Military Police in the US ARMY Trent moved to Tucson, AZ. In 2010, Trent married the love of his life, Jacquelene. Shortly afterwards, he began a new chapter in his career at Tucson Subaru where he is currently the Internet/Fleet Sales Manager. He has volunteered his time with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tucson and Calvary Chapel Tucson. His faith in Jesus Christ is the foundation of his entire life. When not working, Trent loves camping, being outdoors, watching the Ohio State Buckeyes and grilling on the BBQ with his friends and family. Trent and his wife Jacquelene, had their 1st child (Kennedy Grace Nichols) in October 2015 and life has never been the same since! His goal with each client is to be a friend, a go-to-guy and their "Car Guy" for anything they need. www.askfortrent.com #askfortrent

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Internet Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

975 Reviews of Trent Nichols

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, easy purchase"

- Effren

Very good price. Quickly finished paperwork. They found best financing. Didn't try to sell anything I didn't need. Overall, relaxed purchase experience. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Mar 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You were great to work with and it was all so smooth. Enjoy the new ride my friend!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Feb 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!!!!!! Traci

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru Purchase"

- lesgalloway

Anthony went far and above to explain the safety features of the Subaru Forester. He was very patient and knowledgable about the inner workings of the product. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Feb 05, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am really glad we were able to get the perfect Forester for you! I will be here for anything you need in the future. See you soon! Anthony Taormina

Feb 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am glad it all worked out so well and that Anthony did such a great job with you. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your ownership experience being just as great! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five Stars"

- Marcos

I’ve been looking for a Forester with a manual transmission for some time, and almost purchased an older model, 08’. I’m glad I had the good sense to wait. I found a newer model at Tucson Subaru, with low miles and great customer service. Trent, thank you for the great buying experience. I will be enjoying this vehicle for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Feb 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Feb 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was awesome working with you, Marcos! My experience working with you was great as well. I look forward to hearing your feedback as you enjoy your Subie as an owner now! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected car shopping "

- Kbloom0307

I unexpectedly needed to get a new vehicle on top everything else that life throws at you. I was on car fax and found a really good deal. Loved the car once I test drove it. Trent gave me all my options as far a co-signer or just me and was patient through the entire process. Trent and the finance manager made the process smooth, easy and quick when it came to signing papers. I don’t think I have ever been in and out of a car deal that quick. Will definitely be sending anyone I know looking to buy a car his way. Thanks again Trent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Feb 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you!! ; ) LA

Feb 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you too! It was great working with you and I appreciate the feedback. Keep in touch and I look forward to helping you and your referrals in the future! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality of work "

- Gabby C

I give Tucson Subaru this rating for great customer service, reached out to me quickly to test drive and answered any of my questions. Overall very friendly people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Jim Coyle

Jan 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Hey Gabby, thanks very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Please drive and safe and keep me in mind for next time! Cordially, Jim

Jan 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing. I am glad it all worked out for you and I am sure.youbare going to love the car. I am here for you if you are ever in need for help. See you for your next service! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Shopping Adventure!"

- Tom&Jamie

First Subaru for us & a wonderful shopping adventure as well! Trent & Traci - what a team - thanks so much for your help & patience, it was worth the trip from Silver City NM for sure! Love our Outback ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Traci

Jan 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

The experience was great for us too! You really were fun to work with. I am so excited to be your new Car Guy! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- Duley

Trent was awesome and patient on my decision to purchase I feel very comfortable there I got a great customer service I didn’t feel pushed into or pressured by any means ***** + Vanessa Duley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You were so fun to work with and joke with while working on this deal. The timing was sooooo perfect and you literally nabbed it last second. I am sure you are going to enjoy your practically brand-new car!!! You were a referral to me so please spread the word yourself too! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great team"

- Brent

Trent Nichols and Curt McHenry make a great team. Not a big fan of car shopping but these two make it easy. This is my third car from Tucson Subaru and it won't be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Always a pleasure, Brent! It felt really good to see how happy you were with the car just from the drive home and mostly how happy your wife was with her new Subaru from NASA! :) Reach out to me for help with any of the new features and keep on enjoying those Subies!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 16, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Brent! Enjoy the new car!!! - Curt

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great overall experience!"

- gosmithaz

It is always a pleasure to work with Trent Nichols My lease was expiring in February and I was interested in moving into a new Forester. We discussed options after seeing the 2019 Forester on display at La Encantada. Trent was able to guide me through the end of lease process while working a favorable lease on the new Forester. On the back end, Curt McHenry made the paperwork process quick and painless. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

So great to help you and the family again and again! I am pretty sure we just wrapped up deal #6 that I did with your family and I am so thankful for your loyalty! I know you all so well it is just amazing to have these kinds of great relationships with my clients. Would you ever think you would know your car salesman like you know me? :) lol Thank you as always!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are going to love the new Subie! Thank you - Curt

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Quick"

- Rm742

I came to lease my second car from Trent and have only good things to say. He made the long process of obtaining a new car feel effortless and quick. Trent always goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It is always a pleasure helping you and I appreciate the loyalty! Thanks for sharing and I am sure I will be in touch and see you in for service as well! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review. Please enjoy your new car. ~Jennifer

11 - 20 of 975 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$28,123

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,071

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,453

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052