Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Zak Asad.
Zak Asad
Zak  Asad at Princeton Audi Volkswagen
4.6

Zak Asad

VW Brand Specialist

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me
Call
Email

63 Reviews of Zak Asad

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Helpful Service by Zak Asad"

- jwals53

I had a great experience with Zak. I have bought a car from him years ago and went back to him again. He is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's great to hear that Zak provided you with a terrific experience. Thanks for all the compliments and for saying that Zak is very helpful and knowledgeable too.

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zak has been so helpful and was able to understand our..."

- Richard Celine

Zak has been so helpful and was able to understand our needs, very welcoming and so knowledgeable ! We are really Very happy with our deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Rucko

Feb 12, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the nice review. It's great to hear that Zak was so helpful and you're happy with everything!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zak is great! He makes the car buying experiencing so..."

- Cevallos54

Zak is great! He makes the car buying experiencing so excellent! I have referred him to family and friends who have had similar experiences. Please see him if your going to VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's nice to hear that Zak is great and he made your car buying experience excellent. Thanks for referring Zak to others and we'll hope to see you again too.

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is the best. I never had a better experience working..."

- Dcligg6

He is the best. I never had a better experience working with a salesman than with Zak. He does not pressure you and finds the right fit for you as a co summer. This does not need to be drawn out. Choose Zak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review! It's a pleasure to hear that Zak made your visit easy, and thanks for referring him to others!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lifesaver!"

- DDre101518

I honestly didn't believe there were sales professionals out there anymore who were in the business to Help others. Zak proved that wrong in a heartbeat! while I was in a difficult financial situation, Zak was determined to get a deal done that would solve my issues, and get me into a new car, and so he did! I love my 2019 Jetta, and look forward to doing business with Zak again. He has customers for LIFE in us! Thank you again and everyone involved for making this happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Zak provided you with a great experience. Congrats on your new Jetta and we'll look forward to helping you with any future needs!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won't honor warranty"

- Rick

I recently bought a used car from VW Princeton and was told by Salesman Zak Assad the car is in great/perfect shape and nothing is wrong with it. The was is real nice and drives great for the most part but I have had issues with the acceleration and rpms. I brought it to a local shop who scanned the car and found a transmission error code in the system and saw past work done on the transmission. I brought it back to the dealer and told them this. Zak and service manager Dino drove it around for a little bit and said the car is fine and returned it to me. Zac said the error code was from the past while Dino said he couldn't scan for a code because their system isn't compatible. In the week following, I continued to drive the car and it ran great again for the most part, but it still accelerated very slowly and the rpms would jump up to 5000 or 6000 out of no where. I took it to a transmission place near me who got the same code as the first place. I called VW back and told George Stamos about what happened. He replied, "What do you want us to do give you a new transmission, it sounds like you don't like the car, bring it back. We still have your trade it, I'll have Zak get it ready for you." NO GEORGE I like the car, I want you to honor your warranty and fix whatever is wrong with the transmission!! If it needs a new transmission, maybe Zak should have been more upfront in the beginning when selling the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Stamos, Dino Ferrante

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Star Buying experience "

- DJW

Purchased a 2018 VW Tiquan SEL Premium last week. I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime and I must say that this purchase was my best experience ever. I received a fair deal right up front with absolutely no sales games or gimmicks. We closed the deal in less than 30 minutes. I returned the next day at the agreed upon time. My car was ready and immaculate. Everything that came with it was in the car, I signed the paper work, paid the balance due and was out the door again in less than 30 minutes. Everyone was polite, no sales gimmicks or pressure to up sell additional products. I would highly recommend this Dealership to anyone in the market for a VW. I also highly recommend Zak Asad. Signed DJ Wolf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the five star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear that this has been your best car buying experience. That makes our team feel like they did exactly what we are supposed to. We look forward to seeing you for service in the future.

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, as always!"

- R.Eib

We went into VW this past weekend to get an oil change on a 2016 Tiguan that Zak had previously sold. Immediately he recognized us. After some small talk (and because we had an hour to kill), he organized a 2018 Tiguan for us to test drive. Zak worked hard to get a deal that made sense, sadly because of some complications on our end, we were unable to move forward, however as always, Zak did everything he could to make a deal work. We definitely recommend him as a point of contact if you're shopping for a VW in the Princeton area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this thoughtful review. We appreciate your kind words for Zak and that he made your experience so enjoyable. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would recommend"

- JCleghorn1

We had a positive experiece at Princeton VW and would definitely recommend the dealership to others. Our salesman Zak wasn't pushy, he didn't pretend to be our best friend, and he didn't try too hard to impress us. Zak certainly knows one of the most important rules of sales: Customers want to BUY a product, they don't want it SOLD to them. We came to the dealership knowing what we wanted, and Zak simply let us buy it. He was fair on pricing and didn't play games with us. On the day of pickup, he and the manager ironed out an annoying problem with our rebate so they could secure the price/interest rate we agreed on. Even better, after they went out of their way to keep the promised price, they DIDN'T parade it around like they did us some great big favor ...they just moved on. Buying a car is not an enjoyable experience for us; but Zak definitely helped make it better. I appreciate that he kept the process genial, but professional. A salesmen isn't there to be your friend, and Zak is sincere enough to acknowledge that. At the end of the day, we got a new car at a pretty good price, and the dealer made a fair profit. Thanks Zak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a flattering review! I will pass your kind words on to Zak and the rest of our sales team. We appreciate the positive feedback and truly value your business.

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward & Respectful of my time"

- Scott

It was a pleasure working with Zak on the lease of my new VW Atlas. I would recommend seeking him out if you're looking for a straightforward, respectful, sales experience. Zak didn't make any false promises and worked with me on getting a good deal - better than what was on offer at the VW dealerships in Hamilton and Langhorne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Scott! I know Zak will be thrilled with your kind words and recommendation. Come back to see us again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $48,590

2019 Audi A4

$48,590

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $48,590

2019 Audi A4

$48,590

New 2019 Audi A7 car, priced at $71,811

2019 Audi A7

$71,811

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,450

2019 Audi A4

$49,450

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $50,780

2019 Audi A4

$50,780

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $48,745

2019 Audi A4

$48,745

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $48,590

2019 Audi A4

$48,590

New 2019 Audi S5 car, priced at $62,766

2019 Audi S5

$62,766