Back

Brewster Subaru

Brewster, NY

5.0
1,928 Reviews
Welcome to the All-New Brewster Subaru! As of November 17, 2014, the dealership formerly known as Smith-Cairns Subaru is under new ownership. Family owned and operated with over 25 years of Subaru experience, we look forward to serving New York and Connecticut Subaru owners and future owners. There are truckloads of factory fresh Subarus on their way to Brewster, plus many positive changes in the works. Here are just some of the things you can expect from the All-New Brewster Subaru: Friendly Faces: Lots of familiar faces and some new ones too! A Relaxed, Low Pressure Environment: Our Experienced Subaru sales and service staff are here to serve your needs and guide you through the shopping process. Change has already begun: We are working hard to quickly bring you an improved dealer experience. More customer parking, a new look in the showroom, an upgraded customer lounge & refreshments are just few of the enhancements we have already made with much more to come. Receive the most for your trade in: Although we are family owned, we own a number of dealerships and have many outlets available that allow us to pay the most for your trade in. We accept trades of all makes and models with the most competitive offers. Brewster Subaru is easy to get to right off Route 84 and our goal is to make it an enjoyable and quality Subaru buying and servicing experience that you will want to tell your friends and family about. We look forward to meeting and serving all of our new customers.
Contact Dealership

1021 NY-22

Brewster, NY

10509

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,928 reviews

September 07, 2022

Everyone at the dealership went above and beyond to provide excellent and memorable service as usual! I’m extremely satisfied. More

by coyatty
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Patrick Larson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Charles
Sep 08, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for being a Brewster Subaru customer! We're grateful for your support and look forward to your next visit!

September 07, 2022

Great experience and very comfortable to do business with. Rich does a great job, is knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional. Plus he is a Yankees fan! I would and have recommended many friends More

by salb58
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 08, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for trusting Brewster Subaru with your business! We're so glad Rich and the team continue to earn your support and we appreciate you recommending us to your friends & family. Take care and we'll see you next time!

September 03, 2022

Great people. Everything was upfront no hidden charges. Good experience I really wish the Crosstrek was for us but it was not More

by Tom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 06, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to give us, and the Crosstrek, a try, Tom! We wish you the best and hope that you come back to visit us again next time! Thank you! - Brewster Subaru

September 03, 2022

Great experience - the staff we encountered were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. From start to finish the process was a breeze. More

by neil.margolin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Patrick Larson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 06, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

This is so great to hear, Neil! Thank you for leaving Brewster Subaru such a fantastic review!

September 01, 2022

Buying a Subaru Forester from Brewster Subaru was nothing short of amazing. Kristen Hetzer & Rich Johnson not only made the purchase very easy but did so by being genuinely nice. I have a Subaru dealership More

by kimandjoemoon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 01, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Kim & Joe - thank you so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate you making the long drive to come work with our team here at Brewster Subaru and are thrilled to hear that Kristen & Rich made the experience a great one for you. Enjoy your beautiful new Forester and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

September 01, 2022

Rich Johnson was our business manager . When he introduced himself I felt like I knew him forever . He is such a friendly down to earth guy . He is also professional at the same time . Rich More

by Ddalbis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 02, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars! We're honored to hear that Rich and Kristen could assist you during your visit with us here at Brewster Subaru. We hope to see you back for all of your future automotive needs!

August 31, 2022

We had an excellent experience purchasing a certified preowned Ascent. Despite a small hiccup we were more than pleased to buy from them. Being a Subaru family we look forward to starting a new relations More

by mosa255
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson DeMelo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Charles
Aug 31, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars! We're glad to hear that Rich could assist you during your visit with us here at Brewster Subaru. We hope to see you back!

August 30, 2022

It was a very smooth transaction, we dealt with people who listened to what we wanted . A pleasant experience More

by ltpete
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson DeMelo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 31, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know your visit was so great! We look forward to seeing you again! - Brewster Subaru

August 30, 2022

Every one at brester Subaru is friendly and helpful. Best car buying experience so far. More

by mikeahdtv
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Pilla
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Andre Reid
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 31, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future. Enjoy your vehicle! - The Brewster Subaru Team

August 30, 2022

Knowledgeable and friendly staff, made the car buying experience easy and comfortable Would do business with them again More

by levinehalm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 31, 2022 -

Brewster Subaru responded

It means so much to us to hear we've provided you with the best possible care! Thank you for rating us five stars! - Brewster Subaru

11 - 20 of 1,928 results