Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garavel Subaru

Norwalk, CT

4.9
4,151 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Open for Sales Open for Service. We're working remotely during this period, but we're able to provide you the ability to purchase/finance/lease a new or pre-owned vehicle, and pick it up curbside! We can do nearly everything online/via email to make this process as seamless as possible. Garavel Subaru is CT's fastest growing Subaru dealership. 2020 DealerRater.com Dealer of the Year Award winner. Free Lifetime Warranty on all new cars Every used car comes with 1 of 4 warranty levels. With available additional coverage. BEST price guarantee on all vehicles. Trade-in values provided by Kelley Blue Book. Proceeds from each car support a local charity each month. Subaru Service - Genuine Subaru parts installed by Factory-Trained technicians - Free courtesy shuttle - Comfortable waiting area with free WIFI, coffee, tea, water, and snacks - Loan cars available for major services - 12 month/ 12,000 mile parts and labor guarantee on all work

10 Tindall Avenue

Norwalk, CT

06851

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,151 reviews

December 10, 2013

"Travis worked hard to win our business and get us a great..."

- brennan1271

Travis worked hard to win our business and get us a great deal on a new CrossTrek. He was friendly and helpful. Joe W. helped us seal the deal at the dealership and was thorough in helping us become accustomed to our new car. He made sure all our questions were answered and that we felt comfortable in the car before leaving the lot. They both helped to make the process smooth and enjoyable. We are delighted with out new CrossTrek and would return to buy another car when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe W.
December 10, 2013

"This was an excellent experience from walking in the door..."

- dalien017

This was an excellent experience from walking in the door to leaving with my new keys. The website was easy to use and up to date. Josh was very friendly, and non-pressuring. Mike is the most straight forward, clear, helpful used car manager I've met. And Jose made the financing very clear and understandable. He gave me a calculator and had me follow along showing me where and how all the financing of the contract came into place. This is how car buying should be. I would be happy to recommend this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2013

"I recently bought my second Subaru Legacy from Garavel..."

- coreyf

I recently bought my second Subaru Legacy from Garavel Subaru and highly recommend this dealership both for sales and for service. Miles Shapiro helped me find exactly the model and options that I needed, at the right price and in time. As a result, the transaction went as smoothly as possible. Over the years I've worked with them, Dave Sedelnick, Don Gasparino, and everyone else I've dealt with in service have made maintaining my cars as easy as possible and continue to do so. They've even recommended against some repairs I thought necessary that turned out not to be needed after all. So, I trust them completely, as I do Miles. I've dealt with many dealerships over the years, including other Subaru dealers. Garavel Subaru is at the top of my list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don Gasparino, Paul Garavel
December 07, 2013

"I went to Garavel Subaru after visiting several local car..."

- dvitdesigns

I went to Garavel Subaru after visiting several local car dealerships. When we first got there, we met with an outstanding sales associate, Joe Zerbo. He was probably one of the best people I have ever deal when buying a car. He was friendly, patient and most important we was very understandable and never pressure us to buy the car. I will definitely recommend Joe Zerbo as your next sales person at Garavel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE ZERBO
December 06, 2013

"We first visited Garavel in September when we decided we..."

- lindask

We first visited Garavel in September when we decided we needed a new car and decided it would be a Subaru. Miles Shapiro was friendly and not pushy. He took us for a great test drive in the 2014 Forester. Miles follow-up via phone calls was professional and courteous. He did not call too often. We finally decided to purchase in November. The process was quick and easy. Miles even came and picked me up at my home so I could get my new car. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2013

"From the moment we arrived to the Pre-owned sales lot..."

- lroberto2

From the moment we arrived to the Pre-owned sales lot Josh greeted us and immediately began to help us. He was friendly, approachable and went out of the way to meet our needs. We are appreciative of his willingness to find the car we were looking for and are now very happy owners of an Outback. Big Mike was straightforward and made us feel comfortable doing business with him. Jose was friendly, informative and made us feel at ease when doing the finance for our car. Thank you so much for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2013

"We had a very pleasant experience with Garavel Surabu. ..."

- zuricher

We had a very pleasant experience with Garavel Surabu. George, our sales person, was attentive and responsive. We are able to negotiate a fair price on a new Outback plus a good deal on our trade-in. Our only complaint is that when we came to pick up our new car we had to wait over one hour past our appointment time due to over scheduling and inadequate staffing in the business office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Christakos
December 01, 2013

"He was a excellent help with showing me multiple options..."

- fred26

He was a excellent help with showing me multiple options on car selections and was also very knowledgeable and nice gentleman. I will definitely recommend your dealership and him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 30, 2013

"John was extremely helpful from start to finish. He was..."

- cmswood

John was extremely helpful from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable about the product which was helpful. His follow up and attention to detail after we decided to purchase and before pick up was excellent and he was prompt and helpful at the pickup as well. I would recommend John to my friends and family. I also wanted to mention that Sean Brown helped us the first day and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 29, 2013

"John was very knowledgeable and personable. An all around..."

- Kobenice

John was very knowledgeable and personable. An all around pleasure to deal with. He was steadfast in his approach to resolve my service issues. I look forward to dealing with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Morales
4,011 - 4,020 of 4,151 results