About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.9

1,280 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1280 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2010

"Working with Jimmy was an absolute pleasure. There wasn't..."

- lbpitalianmac

Working with Jimmy was an absolute pleasure. There wasn't one second that I felt like Jimmy was trying to "sell" us on some thing. We felt continually that Jimmy was out for our best interest. If I could rate him a "10" in each category i would gladly do so. I plan on recommending my friends and family to Jimmy and plan on buying my future cars from him. I would like to thank Jimmy for showing the kindness and respect he showed to my family and personally tell him how much we appreciate him. Thanks again! -Michael Latino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Eldean
March 09, 2010

"I shopped for over a month for a replacement for my..."

- ejf2010

I shopped for over a month for a replacement for my favorite truck of all times. I finally settled on a 2010 Toyota Tundra. It was a big deal to me to find a dealership that I felt comfortable with as a new truck purchase for me only happens once a decade. Well, from initial contact through to purchase and delivery my sales rep Joe Blake went out of his way to ensure that I was a satisfied customer. He answered my million questions and concerns and even counseled me when it came time to give up the keys to my old truck ensuring me that this new truck would be a solid replacement. The jury will be out on that for a while -- probably 2020 or beyond :) BUT, one thing I will say is that I'll be looking for Joe Blake when I return. Customer Satisfaction was a #1 priority for Joe... and I'm sure Herb Chambers could use dozens more just like him. Congratulations Joe for your outstanding service, and to you Herb Chambers for having a quality employee like Joe on your staff. I'm a tough customer to sell too... but I drove away smiling... See you in 2020!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Blake
March 08, 2010

"The decision for us was really pretty simple. We spent..."

- Miranda40

The decision for us was really pretty simple. We spent two straight weekend days looking and test driving different types of suv's. We were impressed with the Honda CRV and theNissan Rouge and actually made an offer on the CRV. The dealer was listening to our requests and could not meet the desired price range we very specifically said we were looking for. We were refer'd to your dealership through a friend and when we arrived we were greeted by Mr. Leslie. We explained that we were tired and simply wanted to lease a new SUV for less than $300 per month in "total" payments. We took the Rav 4 out for a test drive and when we got back Mr. Leslie had begun to put some payment figures together and landed right in our range at $298 per month. The biggest stand out was his ability to obtain a blue tooth system for the car. We asked for this 3 times at the Honda dealership and each time were told that we needed to buy up to the next level of class, this of course put us well out of the price range we wanted to stay within. For Jim he made one phone call and it was installed. We were extrremely happy with the experience at your dealership and we would definately recommend Jim to a friend. He knows how to get things done. Regards, Miranda Gomes and Brian White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Leslie
March 08, 2010

"We previously had a bad experience when buying a car at..."

- lhsweatt431

We previously had a bad experience when buying a car at Herb Chambers in Auburn. The salesman described none of the cars features and told us everything was ready to pick up the car when in fact we had to return 3-4 times to get everything finished. We swore we would not go back, but decided to because the car we purchased was not the car we wanted. Wayne was our salesman this time and he went overboard to see to it that everything was explained and delivered on time. All of the salespeople greeted us and tried to make this a much more pleasant experience. Even the store manager talked with us. We bought a 2010 Rav4 and are thrilled with it. We are also pleased that all of the equipment and options were explained so we didn't have to try to figure everything out ourselves. We would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you Wayne and Auburn Herb Chambers Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
March 07, 2010

"I have had a long term relationship with Toyota currently..."

- kevinriley

I have had a long term relationship with Toyota currently owning 3 Toyota vehicles and over 12 vehicles in the past 20 years. When deciding to udpate the oldest vehicle I own I did my research and looked for a salesman who would recognize that I knew the product I was looking for and valued my loyalty to the Toyota brand. The sales team at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn from Samantha to Jimmy and Chuck were very professional and efficient. My needs were met on every aspect with a minimal expenditure of time and energy on my part which is critical to the process for me as a buyer. The vehicle looks great, the price was right and the service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Eldean, Samantha Larock, Chuck Wolf
March 06, 2010

"When we went into this dealer today, we were still..."

- cristle

When we went into this dealer today, we were still looking and had not actually planned on buying a car that day. Jim was friendly, imformative and worked with us to get us the vehicle we wanted at a price we could afford. When we picked up the car later that day he made sure it was spotless and he took the time to explain how everything in the car worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Eldean
March 05, 2010

"I walked in off the street with the expectation of..."

- mcashman2274

I walked in off the street with the expectation of checking out the new deals I saw on television. I met Jimmy as he was walking by when he asked if I needed help with anything. He took me immediately and spent quite a bit of time showing me cars and working on the best deal he could. He was a pleasure to work with. I have had bad experiences with car salesmen in the past and I usually start out with a defensive, on guard attitude. I didn't feel that way when I walked in Herb Chambers and met Jimmy. By the time I was done I had leased two new vehicles from him and he worked out what I believe was a fair deal for both sides. There was a little trouble with the bank approval and it appeared as if I might have to wait a few days to get my car. My wife was able to take hers that day. Jimmy told me he would do what he could to get me the car by the next day but thought it might take more like three or four days before all the paperwork and approvals could be completed. Anyway, i goy a call that night that the car was ready for pickup. It was gassed up and ready to go by the time I got to the dealership. Jimmy spent the time going over the details of my new car and I never felt like I was just another sale but I really felt like he cared that I was happy. Good job Jimmy and the people at Herb Chambers. It just goes to show that not all car dealerships and car salesmen are bad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Eldean
March 03, 2010

"Herb Champers Toyota was one of the best new car..."

- Sjivey

Herb Champers Toyota was one of the best new car transactions,I and my wife have ever had. We had a budget of what we could afford and the salesman (Wayne Brodsky) got us a a great deal on a 2010 Camry LE The whole staff from sales to service where all professionals. Wayne made sure the every thing was perfect before we took delivery of the car. We got a demo of all the options, and how they operated. he even was considerate of the weather and had the car brought inside. Wayne even educated us on how they have dealt with all the re-calls, and how we could tell ours was fixed. I am confident that I will be purchasing my next car from Wayne @ Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Brodsky
March 03, 2010

"The employees I worked with were all very friendly,..."

- Mary Nelson

The employees I worked with were all very friendly, helpful and kind. Tonny was especially very knowledgable of all aspects of Toyota products. I will deffinately refere family and friends to this dealership. I can't wait to start driving my 2010 Toyota Camry. Mary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonny Bonilla, Rebecca Hopkins, Wayne Angers, Daniel Mullen
February 28, 2010

"At the end of May 2009 I bought a brand new 2009 Corolla..."

- MCreegan

At the end of May 2009 I bought a brand new 2009 Corolla XRS in Super White from Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. That sales experience was less than great as it had a few issues but the price that I got on the XRS was well worth any little headaches. On January 22nd, 2010 I was involved in a pretty severe car accident. After hitting a disabled vehicle at highway speed the XRS rolled completey over coming to rest on all four wheels. The car was deemed a total loss. As soon as I was able to I started car shopping again. After some research on the internet and calling a few dealerships I went back to Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn on February 3rd. This time I worked with Tonny Banilla as my salesman and Sales Manager Wayne D. Angers. I told them about the accident, what I was looking for as far as a new car and about my last experience at H.C.T. of A. Wayne told me that he had just started working there in January and he assured me that this experience would be better. After a very brief conversation on price and a small deposit to hold the car the deal was done. Since I had to wait to sign papers at the insurance company to get the deposit check I told them I would have to come back to sign papers and pick it up. We agreed on a pick up date of the following Thursday, February 11th which would give them plenty of time to have the paperwork and car ready. When that next Wednesday came Tonny gave me a call to let me know that we were right on schedule and he would call me the next day when everything was ready. When he did call the next day I told him I'd be down as soon as I had a ride, his reply was "You were looking at the RAV4s for your wife, would you like me to come pick you up in one so you can drive it?" I was very impressed by this and was also very thankful. Once back at the dealership the car was ready and perfect. Tonny went over all of the functions with me and his knowledge of Toyota products is second to none. Wayne had promised me that this second experience at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn would be better and it was. In fact I would rate it at perfect. In fact it was so good I not only took my wife down to look at RAV4s but I also took my neighbor Ashley down to talk to Tonny and Wayne about a used car. Wayne and Tonny worked the numbers and she was able to lease a brand new Corolla instead of having to get a used one. They really are a great team and a total asset to the dealership and I wouldn't hesitate to send a friend or family member down to talk to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonny Banilla, Wayne D. Angers, Shawn Merrick,
1,161 - 1,170 of 1,280 results