About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.8

1,187 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1187 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2009

"My wife and I have been doing business at Herb Chamber..."

- Cliff57

My wife and I have been doing business at Herb Chamber Toyota Auburn Ma for the last 20 years, both in service and sales new and used. We have had good experiences 99.9% of the time. Our purchases have been with multiple sales persons, but out latest dealings have only been with Tim Dalton (since 2003). He has treated us with the upmost respect like one of his family or friends,and has sold us only what we actually wanted to buy and worked with our budget. I have recommended him to friends and family and would not settle for anyone else. He has also shown his loalty to his customers and not lead them in any unfortunate circumstances. We are sincere Toyota fans because of it's dependabilty and workmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Dalton
August 10, 2009

"My experince at herb chambers was excellent, went there..."

- Stewy99711

My experince at herb chambers was excellent, went there to buy a new toyota tundra. I was greeted with respect and totally no pressure, told to test drive the vehicle to make sure it is exactly what i was looking for. My vehicle was appraised and i was satisfied with the value,and paperwork was very esily done. Picked up my new tundra afew days later, cleaned full of gas and ready to go when they said it would. So again great experience, and will definitely recomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Dalton
August 09, 2009

"Great service! Very Friendly sales staff, even the..."

- jmfriend

Great service! Very Friendly sales staff, even the people answering the phones! I got a great car for a great price. I am very pleased with my purchase. Went to other dealerships and was very disappionted with the lack of service. At Herb Chambers all my questions where answer right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
August 05, 2009

"This was my first experience with the Herb Chambers..."

- VXST

This was my first experience with the Herb Chambers organization, and I was very pleased. The sales staff was very helpful. The salesman I worked with I felt was very straight forward, made every effort to find the vehicle I wanted, communicated consistently, and provided good follow-up. I would not hesitate to recommend Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wilbur
July 24, 2009

"I came in to Herb Chambers Toyota to trade in my old..."

- KBeaucage

I came in to Herb Chambers Toyota to trade in my old Toyota for a New Toyota Camry. The Price was right and the customer service was exceptional, especially working working with the Sales Manager Tim Dalton. The transaction was seemless and easy, and I drove my new car home the same day. I would recommend this dealorship and the Toyota brand to anyone. Toyota and Herb Chambers have a customer for life with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Dalton
May 31, 2009

"On Saturday 05-23-09 the wife and I went to HC Toyota to..."

- Older&Wiser

On Saturday 05-23-09 the wife and I went to HC Toyota to test drive a 2010 Prius that I was interested in after reading the reviews. They did not have one in stock, so we test drove a 09 Highlander with the idea of trading in her 07 Camry XLE which was purchased there and serviced there. The salesman was up on his product and very pleasant to deal with. When the "manager" came over with the trade numbers, the Camry was $11K, Now having done a quick check with NADA and KBB they were off on the trade by $5-8K. I pointed this out to the "manager" and he left the cubicle for a couple of minutes and came back and said the other guy wrote the trade as an LE, and said that he would give me $16.5 now. At this point I said no matter how they worked the numbers I wanted more than that. The Highlander MSRP was $31.5 and I wanted to finance $26k. As the wife and I stood up to leave, the "manager" said okay what do you want? $18K-$19K? Geeze, in a matter of 15 minutes I gained $8K on my trade. At this point, I knew no matter what they said I would never buy another car from HC as the money that was about to be left on the table in the beginning was just greed on their part. Having traded in my Acura's every two years and the wife car every two years, I know how to negotiate a car deal. The outright dishonesty and attempt to lowball was the worst car buying experience in my 45 years of driving. We were never upside down on her car as she pays her 5 year loan to be paid off in three years by always putting extra on the principal with every payment. Become a 'Grinder" when you buy a car. Have your facts in hand before you walk in the door. Never pay MSRP. So we left and went to another Toyota Dealership and made our purchase to my terms and had a better experience. Live and learn. Bigger Dealerships do not mean better dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Withheld
August 15, 2008

"The salesman I dealt with told me several lies just to..."

- Terryb573

The salesman I dealt with told me several lies just to sell me a car. I was told it had a new clutch, it didn't. He told me several scratches would be fixed by a body shop. I had to bring that up to the finance person who had to check with management because the salesman never made any notes that that was to be done. Had I not brought the scratches up, they wouldn't have been fixed. Also sold the car with out having the title. I have to wait 2 weeks to get the car. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone and would never go back. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R. Diaz
July 24, 2008

"MAKE THIS YOUR LAST STOP! I got jerked around by other..."

- Jrsmoibiotch

MAKE THIS YOUR LAST STOP! I got jerked around by other dealers and stopped here on a whim. I should have come here first. They offered to beat any other price(and put it in writing), gave me more than blue book on my gas guzzling SUV, and treated me like a true guest by getting me a coffee and a bottled water for my wife and kids. Herb,Where you been all my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branko the Slavic Stallion
Jul 25, 2008 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Dear Jrsmoibiotch: Thank you very much for posting your positive comments about our dealership on Edmund’s reviews and dealer ratings. We are so happy that you were pleased with our efforts and that you decided to stop by and see us As New England’s largest dealer, we pride ourselves on providing a superior level of service. I am glad that our standards exceeded your level of expectations. The next time you are in our dealership, please stop by to see me. I want to meet you and thank you personally. Sincerely, Michael Forgione Herb Chambers Toyota-Scion of Auburn 508.832.8000 mforgione@herbchambers.com

July 24, 2008

"I had a good experiance with this dealership they took..."

- ChevMaster101

I had a good experiance with this dealership they took very good care of me and made sure I was getting the over all best deal. I was taken care of the minut i got on the lot and made sure I got the exact car I wanted. I took several test drive's and still couldn't find the color I was looking for My sale's person tracked me down a car, and I drove home in it that week

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevy
Jul 25, 2008 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Dear ChevMaster101: We want to thank you for posting your comments about our dealership on Edmund’s reviews and dealer ratings. We are so happy that you were pleased with our efforts. As New England’s largest dealer, we pride ourselves on providing a superior level of service. I am glad that our standards exceeded your level of expectations. The next time you are in our dealership, please stop by to see me. I want to meet you and thank you personally. Sincerely, Michael Forgione Herb Chambers Toyota-Scion of Auburn 508.832.8000 mforgione@herbchambers.com

July 18, 2008

"I have had nothing but great service from a courteous and..."

- pleasedcarshopper56

I have had nothing but great service from a courteous and knowledgable staff for years since I've been shopping here. Every time I need a new car its nice to know I don't have to worry about the process or how I'm going to be treated. The staff is always smiling and welcoming me into the showroom with the kind of respect I like to get. I always know they'll be there to get the best car for me at the lowest price out there! I've been shopping with Herb Chambers Toyota since 1997 and I'll never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Jul 19, 2008 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Dear pleasedcarshopper56: We want to thank you for posting your comments about our dealership on dealerrater.com reviews and dealer ratings. We are so happy that you were pleased with our efforts. As New England's largest dealer, we pride ourselves on providing a superior level of service. I am glad that our standards exceeded your level of expectations. The next time you are in our dealership, please stop by to see me. I want to meet you and thank you personally. Sincerely, Michael Forgione Herb Chambers Toyota-Scion of Auburn 508.832.8000 mforgione@herbchambers.com

1,161 - 1,170 of 1,187 results