About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.8

1,209 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1209 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2009

"I was referred to Steve by the salesman I worked with at..."

- khergert1

I was referred to Steve by the salesman I worked with at the Hyundai dealership across the street. Steve was very friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my car and the whole buying process. He was even conscious of my time and made sure he knew when I had to leave in case I had something I had to get to. I purchased a 2010 Toyota Sienna and we think we got a very good price too. When it came time to get my car registered and get new license plates (my old ones were green and very worn so I decided it was a good time to switch over to the new ones) Steve took care of everything for me. He even had his runner come to my office, get my old plate, and run to the registry to exchange it for the new ones while I was at work! Talk about excellent customer service! I felt like he really was hoping to do the best job he could so we would recommend him to family and friends. I will recommend him when the opportunity comes up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wilbur
November 11, 2009

"Purchased my last 3 cars from Herb Chambers in Auburn...."

- joviacdan

Purchased my last 3 cars from Herb Chambers in Auburn. Have always been happy with them. Had a tough time finding new car, but they went out and looked for it. They will work for your business. Sales and business managers both easy to work with. Work more on volume, so price is generally better. Will buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Tahiri, Shawn Merrick
November 07, 2009

"Went here to purchase a new Prius. Eventually got the..."

- Loosifur

Went here to purchase a new Prius. Eventually got the desired vehicle and am happy with the car itself, but the experience was lousy. Salespeople didn't outright lie but were very misleading. Calls were not returned when we were told they would be. At one point we were told the car was ready to be picked up and then they called us again the night before pickup to say it wasn't available after all. Then the same car became available again a week or so later. We told them we were on a tight schedule the day we picked it up but the paperwork took much longer than expected. They kept saying "just a couple more minutes" for over 45 minutes past when they said we should be done. Had to go back again the next day for more papers they forgot to give us to sign the day before, then again for registration. Salesman said we just needed to 'pick up the sticker' which turned out to take another hour of 'just a few minutes' for an inspection. I like the car but will avoid this dealer like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Wilbur, several anonymous
November 04, 2009

"We bought 2010 Yaris from this dealer and traded in our..."

- qinjon

We bought 2010 Yaris from this dealer and traded in our old Toyota car in Oct.2009. Wayne worked with us from the beginning and he was very friendly, knowlegable and not very pushy. We got a great deal for both new car and trade in. They didn't have the color that we wanted on the lot and they gave us the free rental car for the delay. They tried the best to get the car as soon as they could. Overall, we were very satisfied with the service and strongly recommended Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Brodsky
October 31, 2009

"Mr. Bryan Lavigne is the best sales representative I've..."

- Steve Goulet

Mr. Bryan Lavigne is the best sales representative I've ever dealt with. He's honest, genuine and very willing to work with you on anything. His patience, professionalism and courtesy are second to none. I'm not a new buyer and I've had many dealings with other sales reps. Bryan is the best one I've ever worked with. The "no pressure" demeanor gives you the feeling you are in control. That put me at ease and the deal he came up with was just what I was looking for. He made sure every detail was perfect right down to having the truck detailed, full of gas and ready when promised. Every aspect of this deal was just what I wanted. I could not have scripted it any better.Talk about taking care of the customer! From this point on,I go to Bryan Lavigne,at Herb Cahmbers Toyota in Auburn for any vehicle in my future. He/they meant that much. Also, please know that he has my ringing endorsement whenever I get the opportunity to tell others looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan K. Lavigne
October 30, 2009

"Joshua was extremly helpful and went out of his way to..."

- kimberl44

Joshua was extremly helpful and went out of his way to make us feel confident in the Venza that we were buying. The manager of herb chambers was also very helpful and very nice to us. On the day that I picked up the vehicle Josh spent two hours with me explaining everything about the car. I have never had a car dealer spend so much time with me and making me feel so confident with my purchase. I think that Josh is an excellent salesperson and would definately refer friends and family to go see him for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Smith
October 29, 2009

"We own two cars both Toyota's a Camry and a Avalon which..."

- louisd

We own two cars both Toyota's a Camry and a Avalon which we purchased there. Have all service done there. Very simple there work is very good, they are knowledable, frienLodly and assist you in a professional manner. They will always be are dealership. Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Thoms and Tiffany Schimmelman
October 29, 2009

"I purchased a new 2009 Toyota XLE in June 2009. I..."

- john berube

I purchased a new 2009 Toyota XLE in June 2009. I requested certain features like a certain color, Leather seats, automatic car starter, etc.. They went out of their way to accomidate me and have the vehicle ready when promised. Come time for it's six month check-up, They were very accomidating and my motor vehicle was ready when promised and cleaned. I would and have recommended many of my friends to purchase their vehicles from Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Bortolussi & Jason Thomas
October 28, 2009

"Mark Hoenig is the best salesman I have ever dealt with! ..."

- beattrix66

Mark Hoenig is the best salesman I have ever dealt with! I recommend everyone to him and I have had several friends and family members buy cars from him! Rich Shine and Tiffany Schimmelmann were great when I went to go get my sticker. They had me in and out in no time! Mark was also very helpful meeting me in service and making sure everything went well! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! Keep hiring great people like that and I will always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marque Hoenig; Richard Shine; Tiffany Schimmelmann
October 27, 2009

"I received outstanding customer service when I went in to..."

- J-Go14Fan

I received outstanding customer service when I went in to purchase my new car. The salesmen were very friendly and extremely helpful. I looked at several different vehicles and got a detailed, accurate & informational test drive of each one. There was no presure to buy. I felt like this experience could not have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wilbur & Shawn
1,161 - 1,170 of 1,209 results