About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.8

1,167 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1167 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2007

"this is for Herb chambers toyota in Auburn. the..."

- mhamami

this is for Herb chambers toyota in Auburn. the incompetent service representative gave me the wrong information again and again about when my warranty actually expires on certain parts, as a result I paid for repairs that would have been under warranty two months ago when I first went to this dealer for repairs, luckly they were minor replacements that I was able to do my self.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
December 05, 2006

"Sales experience in 2003 great, bought a Camry and RAV4. ..."

- Bzsol

Sales experience in 2003 great, bought a Camry and RAV4. Finance guys are very pushy - just say no to them. Service department is something else. Most service writers only interested in "selling" service - as much as they can. One got very aggressive and threatened a voided warranty if I didn't buy service over and above that recommended by the manufacturer. Examples of over service include severe service oil changes every 3000 miles. Manufacturer states 5000 miles. Cabin air filer replacement costs $99. The filter can be had for $19. It takes less than three minutes to replace it. There are many other examples. Beware the costs and read your factory manual. Don't trust the service departments "right out of the owner's manual" brochure. It's not true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writers
July 26, 2006

"What a run around. Never returned phone calls. Had to..."

- scottale

What a run around. Never returned phone calls. Had to drive in to get answers to my questions. When I got there I found out my salesman didn't work there any more. What clowns...I'm leaving messages for someone whos fired and never told!!!!!Then they told me my car would be there in 6 weeks, 7/16/06. I called 7/19 and was told they can't find my car. They called me the next day to tell me they found it. It was being made and would be another 6-7 weeks before I could get it. I told them that was enough. I would never buy anything from that dealership. Stay as far away from these guys as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
david green, jason and ron
May 22, 2006

"I had a very good experience with Dave Green in sales he..."

- JimMac

I had a very good experience with Dave Green in sales he was very straight forward, he matched my best price which I got over the internet. He got me the car I wanted at a great price with no B.S. I must caution you however that when you sit down in the "finance" room with Jason Dipitrio the heavy handed sales tactics begin, this guy is brutal, he pounded on us for aprox half an hour to buy an extended warranty to the point where I was ready to walk out and say forget it. All in all a good deal just watch out for the" finance" guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Green
November 21, 2005

"If you know about the auto biz don't waste your time..."

- eliza

If you know about the auto biz don't waste your time here; especially if you are a female. The GM and sales staff become flustered when you discuss bank buy rates, hold-back costs and anything else dealing with car purchases. Additionally, they will try to underbid your trade-below KBB- and try to offer aweful AAA packages that are supposed to WOW you. As a female I never felt so angry. Ladies these guys think the car biz is a man's world and all you should be concerned with is whether or not the car color doesn't clash with your hair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 24, 2005

"Absolutely rediculous. Offered less than 10% for the..."

- garys5girls

Absolutely rediculous. Offered less than 10% for the actual value of my trade and had the gaul to raise the sticker price. I actually brought with me the invoice price for the TWO cars I was going to buy. They were speechless and had no idea what to do. Go as an educated buyer and they won't know what to do. It seems they only deal with stupid people to sell cars. When I told him I had a better offer at another dealer he told me to take it, not only take it, but RUN back to the other dealer... I called the other dealer and made out on both cars for over $16,000 less than the jerks at Herb Chambers... I really don't recommend even driving by this place let alone buy from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Di Pietro
April 21, 2004

"My husband and I bought TWO brand new vehicles from these..."

- tjax923

My husband and I bought TWO brand new vehicles from these jerks!! I was hesitant to shop here as I had a prior bad expieriene (my car failed the insurance inspection the day I drove it off the lot!!) Everything seemed to be fine until I received a letter from my prior vehicle's lender (that i traded to Herb) stating that I owed them money!! ??? I have gone round and round with these guys to no avail. They said that they paid off what they were responsible for on my trade in, and that I was responsible for the money owed to the bank!! I have my bill of sale that states the amount owed on my prior vehicle that THEY were responsible for, and i have the amount they actually sent to that lender which was about $400. short!! No one would help me, so I called an attorney and it is now in his hands!! These guys SUCK!!! They made believe for the first time in my life that not everyone deserves a second chance!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERB CHAMBERS!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
117
1,161 - 1,167 of 1,167 results