About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

4.8

173 Lifetime Reviews

2945 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Hawaii 96819
Call (808) 800-4338

173 Reviews of Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2017

"Dodge Ram"

- DodgeRam

I recently bought a Dodge 1500 from this dealership. Darwin was a great salesman, didn't push me into any decisions. He was very honest about the vehicle I was purchasing and made sure everything was in my best intrest for me and my family. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darwin Rivas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Shawn77

Bought a new car on a holiday and had an awesome experience. Walked me through every step, the features of the car, explained the different options and made me and my family feel welcomed! Couldn't ask for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Guinto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Yamamoto
June 09, 2017

"Was an easy quick experience with a smile "

- Gmcforlife

Honolulu Buick GMC was by far easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Griselda Whitmore, our sales associate, was a blessing to work with. She is not your "typical" sales person. Griselda listened to what I wanted and didn't waste my time trying to sell me things I didn't want. She was so good she got me the vehicle I ended up buying on the first try! I told her what I wanted and the price I wanted to be at,based off my research and she was able to produce. She is a great listener and super down to earth good hearted person. I would easily hang out and be friends with Griselda. Not like your stereotypical "sleezy pushy salesperson". I had been to three other dealership and had to spend time with some real works of art! I had on dealership sales associate try to tell me a 4 X 2 was no different in mountainous snowy terrain then a 4X4 Bwhahahahaha...needless to say I walked out. All my visits were like this with the exception of Honolulu Buick GMC. The whole team was really very easy...relative to car shopping. Thank you Griselda and the rest of Honolulu GMC team. I will come back to this dealership for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Griselda Whitmore, Dennis Yamamoto
June 08, 2017

"A 180 degree change "

- Nalani808

Under Danny Asao's leadership as GM this dealership is a complete turnaround from the one i visited a year ago. This time they were friendly, accommodating, knew their stuff, and I decided to buy from them instead of going out of State. I look forward to doing business w them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lennie Jenkins, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Griselda Whitmore, Danny Asao
Jun 08, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Aloha Nalani! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to serving you now and in the future! Mahalo! Danny

June 05, 2017

"Awesome Team"

- Shon

Salesmen Ray was very helpful, even to a point of helping his servicemen clean and detail the vehicle. Awesome teamwork and hospitality. A sense and heart of family. Mahalo Danny, Ray and Dennis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Guinto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Yamamoto, Danny Asao
Jun 08, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Aloha Shon! Thank you for your confidence once again! Mahalo! Danny

June 04, 2017

"Norlan was so patient"

- Newbui

It took me a few trips to figure out what was best for me and Norlan and the rest of the staff were so helpful and patient. Definitely check them out. The website was very helpful too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NORLAN HORITA, LAUREN PAKELE
June 04, 2017

"Great service"

- Mnm808

Raymond who was my salesman was very open, professional and knowledgeable on the Cadillac CT6. He made this experience very easy. Dennis in finance was very easy to ttalk to and very warming. I'll definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Guinto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Yamamoto
June 03, 2017

"Great service 👍"

- Tnofoa

JASON JALAYAHAY is awesome we've been to many dealerships and talked to many salesmen but no one helped us as much as he did. He is the most kindest and most patient person I've met at any dealership. Cause I sure didn't go there prepared lol but he helped us alot. So if you ever go to this dealer see Jason he goes above and beyond just to help you. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jalayahay
May 31, 2017

"Overall, good experience."

- abnfister2001

Let me start by saying, just in case you do not read the entire post, that even with the hiccups, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had and it is entirely the responsibility of my car dealer. I had already selected the car I wanted, and gotten a loan from my bank prior to coming to the dealership. When I initially arrived at the dealership, I was greeted by a dealer who helped me locate the used car I was looking for. He said that he would have to go get the keys for a test drive. Instead of the initial dealer coming out with the keys, another dealer named Griselda Whitmore came out to help me. She was dress professionally and greeted me warmly. I explained that I had already selected the car off of USAA's website, gotten the loan through them, and that I just wanted to test drive the vehicle. Mrs. Whitmore, or as she prefers to be referred to as "G", was very friendly, and helpful by pulling the car out of the obviously over-packed parking lot that I was not willing to maneuver. During the test drive, I noticed that the car's alignment was off. I mentioned this to Mrs. Whitmore, and she acknowledged it. When we arrived back at the dealership, we went inside to discuss the deal and Mrs. Whitmore offered me a soda. I accepted, but realized that she was going to purchase the soda with her own money. I was very impressed by this, but declined to allow her to buy the soda and bought it myself. It was simply the thought that counted, and I really appreciated it. We discussed the purchase, and I explained that I had a few concerns. The first was the safety being expired. Mrs. Whitmore said that the dealership would take care of that, but that we would have to schedule the appointment with their service department. No problem. Second, the vehicle had some open recalls. Mrs. Whitmore again had a solution. She would personally call the Ford dealership down the road and get me an appointment to get those repaired. And finally, the third issue was that I had been watching the car on USAA's website for a few weeks, and when I saw that it had dropped from 15k to 14k, that was when I decided to make the purchase. The day after getting approved for the loan, I looked again on USAA's website to find the car had jumped back to 15k. I explained to Mrs. Whitmore that I had been approved for 14k. Mrs. Whitmore spoke to a manager who explained someone had made a mistake, but that the dealership would honor the 14k price. The rest of the experience that day went without incident. I went through the process of signing paperwork with another person who was polite and professional. Mrs. Whitmore gave me her number and said that she would call/text me with the information to get the safety inspection completed. The following day I received a call from Mrs. Whitmore with the date and time for the inspection. I explained to her that I worked in law enforcement on a military base and was concerned with having to wait a week with an expired safety. She said that the paperwork that I had from the sale should cover me going through the base gates. The following week I arrived at the dealership's service department for the safety inspection and wheel alignment. Upon entering, I found the service area to be similar to the used parking lot. It was disorganized, and there was not enough room for the customers occupying the area at the time. It is not clear when walking in which counter you are to approach. This could have been managed by being greeted, but that did not happen for a number of minutes. It probably did not help that the computer monitor blocked the view of the employee that ultimately assisted me. Once I was greeted, I explained who I was and the services I was there for. The employee explained that he needed the official Hawaiian insurance card for the vehicle. I explained that as I had just purchased the car the previous week, the card had yet to arrive in the mail. I asked for an email address or fax number that I could have it sent to. He explained, and I fully understood, that it could not be faxed, emailed, or copied, but could be viewed by him on an "app". I said ok, and that I could do that. He then asked for the registration, and becoming frustrated, I explained that I had purchased the vehicle the week prior and had not received the registration in the mail yet. He said that they would not be able to do the inspection without the registration. I explained that the appointment had been set for me with the understanding that these issues would not occur. I also explained that it was my assumption that the dealership probably had registration and insurance for the vehicle when I purchased it, and that for the total price of $18,000 that I did not think it was unreasonable for me to assume that I could purchase a vehicle without having to jump through so many hoops and multiple trips to a dealership. I told the employee that I was going to step over to the waiting area and pull up the insurance cards on my phones internet. He again stated it had to be through an app, at which point I explained that apps run through the internet. I believe at that point something must've made sense to the employee because he said that because the car had been owned by the dealership less than a week earlier, they should be able to perform the service. I asked what time I could expect the car to be finished, and he said around noon. I was not called until three o'clock in the afternoon to say the car service was completed. If you live in Hawaii, then you will understand the frustration of fighting the traffic at 3pm versus noon. When I arrived back at the service area, I again had to try to figure out who to go to as I was not greeted initially, nor was the area clearly marked for where to pick-up/pay. When I was called forward, I was told that the car did not need an alignment as the specs were within tolerance, and that the total price would be over $200 for the alignment and safety, but that I would receive a 10% discount since the car didn't need the alignment. I asked if Mrs. G was working that day and was told she was not. Because I had not gotten anything in writing saying the dealership would pay for these services, I went ahead and paid because I did not want to go through another episode with this service department. After paying, I went to my car to find that the safety had failed due to insurance and registration. The day had been a complete was of time, and had cost me $200. I texted Mrs. Whitmore, and asked her to call me when the next day she worked. She called me that night, on her own personal time, and asked me how things went. I explained the situation to her. To put it mildly, she was very upset. Mrs. Whitmore said that she would personally had carry me through the rest of the process until things were made right. It took over a month to get things to where they needed to be, but Mrs. Whitmore came through for that dealership and covered for that service department. She had me come in to bring a non-residency form to lower the processing fees, and to get my credit card refunded for the alignment and safety that I was not supposed to have paid for. Mrs. Whitmore had left a message for the service department explaining how it was to go with me, but they apparently didnt receive it. Mrs. Whitmore explained that there was an issue with the previous owner's bank thinking they had sent the title out, but had not. She said when that portion was completed, that I could come in and get the safety check completed and pick up the registration. Mrs. Whitmore made an appointment for me for this morning. I honestly was not looking forward to coming in and dealing with more issues. When I arrived, I received a check for $250 from being overcharged on the processing, and Mrs. Whitmore personally pushed my vehicle through the process of getting the safety check completed. I gave three out of five stars due to what I dealt with in the service department, but Mrs. Whitmore more than made up for it. Griselda Whitmore is absolutely a five star employee. I appreciated the help from the other employees once I was helped, and they understood the situation. I would absolutely purchase another car from this dealership with the assistance of Mrs. Whitmore, but I think I would take my vehicles elsewhere for servicing based off my experience and my level of comfort pulling into the disorganized and over-full service parking area. If you go to this dealership, ask to be helped by Griselda Whitmore, or "G".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Griselda Whitmore
May 28, 2017

"Amazing seevice"

- Naynay Rodriguez

So my sales rep was Griselda and she was really amazing! She was very straight forward about which car was the best car to buy and which one had a good deal and which one didn't. She made sure that it was something I liked before I made a decision. She also made us feel very at home and had such an amazing attitude. I would recommend anyone to this dealership and to see her if they want to buy a car. Overall, I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Griselda Whitmore, Dennis Yamamoto
May 31, 2017 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

MAHALO NAYNAY FOR YOUR POSITIVE COMMENTS MIKE CAMARA GENERAL SALES MANAGER

71 - 80 of 173 results