Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

Edison, NJ

4.9
2,122 Reviews
Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz is proud to be one of the Northeast’s largest, authorized Mercedes-Benz dealership. We are conveniently located on Route 1 in Edison, NJ, just minutes away from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Parkway, and Interstate 287. Our goal is simple — We want to help you discover the true joy of driving a Mercedes-Benz luxury car. Whether you choose to visit our dealership or browse our website, we promise to do whatever it takes to meet that goal and make your driving experience a pleasurable one. We maintain the area’s largest inventory of new and used Mercedes-Benz cars and genuine Mercedes-Benz parts, and our award winning service center is backed by a team of knowledgeable technicians who are dedicated to keeping your Mercedes-Benz looking great and in top running condition. Follow us on Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/mercedesedison Circle us on Google+ - https://plus.google.com/u/0/113721137851235375317/posts Watch us on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/dougcatena

910 U.S. 1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,123 reviews

March 10, 2011

"went to ray catena to possibly lease a car. my current..."

- marienaloki

went to ray catena to possibly lease a car. my current lease is from benzel busch. not happy with them so i went there. i met with joe pellegrino. he was fantastic. he was professional, corteous, knowledgable, and very nice. i would recommend this dealership and joe. sales was awesome, service great. i will definitly. when my lease is up at benzel bushe.i will re lease a new "E" from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe pellegrino
March 10, 2011

"I am driving my dream car at the price I could afford...."

- BonBon21

I am driving my dream car at the price I could afford. Thank you Ray Catena Mercedes. You made me a very happy Lady. My new C300 is the car I always wanted. I could never even think of being able to drive a Mercedes, but thanks to Eli's creativity I was able to get a payment that was just right for me. Thank you Ray Catena Mercedes Benz. The only place I will call from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli , Eli Sasson
March 10, 2011

"A very good and classy experience. It was the summer and..."

- jsilverj

A very good and classy experience. It was the summer and the air conditioning wasn't working so well. While I sat at Ellie's desk, he ran around the office like a chicken without a head getting papers, corrdinating the car with the guys who bring it out, insurance stuff etc..the man was literally sweating to exhaustion. I was cool but the determination on his face and his willingness to please showed what a person and what Ray Catena asks of from a Mercedes Representative. Ellie never lost his cool even though I was asking many questions and the phone was ringing and the fax was spitting out papers. He remained calm and did those things in the order in which they needed to be handled. The price of the car was also very competitive. I know this because I can swap-a-lease the car now, after 10 months, for what I paid then and also make a few dollars. So all in all I want to Thanks Ellie S. and Ray Catena for an excellent job and will be returning for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellie Sasson, Eli Sasson
March 10, 2011

"Have been buying my Mercedes Benz's from Brooklyn for..."

- SaraKind

Have been buying my Mercedes Benz's from Brooklyn for many years. I was not very happy with the prices and service in Brooklyn. I was recomended by a friend to try Ray Catena Mercedes and was told to ask for Doug. Well turns out Doug is the GM at the Edison location. He was very friendly and helpful. He assigned a salesman named Eli to help me out. He treated me with courtesy and respect and answered all my needs very professionally. The were able to beat the lowest of 3 prices I had. They really made me feel like I was buying a Mercedes. They were even smart enough to suggest I buy a warranty for my wheels if I hit a pothole or anything that would damage my wheels. What a blessing it was that they suggested it. I had damaged my wheel and tire and to my happiness it was fully covered. Thank you Doug and Eli, and thank you Ray Catena for your excellent staff and services. I am a customer for life. Will recomend you to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Wells, Eli Sasson, Eli Sasson
March 08, 2011

"Melissa is very efficient. She located the car and had it..."

- kjsari

Melissa is very efficient. She located the car and had it ready in 5 days. When I came to pick it up it was ready and all the paperwork was in order. I was in and out of the dealership with my new car very quickly. Melissa is friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Lee, Melissa Lee
March 07, 2011

"I have been to many dealerships but NONE COMPARE to the..."

- Melcherlee

I have been to many dealerships but NONE COMPARE to the quality of expertise I recieved from The only saleswoman there Melissa Lee was fantastic and I highly recommend her to any and all who only wants the best service to visit the Edison showroom and see for yourself. I have never felt more at ease and relaxed buying a car and will continue with the service center when it is time for my new car to be serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Lee, Melissa Lee
February 28, 2011

"This particular dealership is a mixed bag. I will explain..."

- autoboy156

This particular dealership is a mixed bag. I will explain further. Orginally came on President Day to browse and even purchase a GLK350. Worked with salesman Dan Contrell. Discussed a lease payment for vehicle. Would not budge on $30 off the monthly payment on a base model GLK350 they had on showroom floor. Even asked if there was any promotions/incentives for February. Disturbed by this, went home, went on Ray Catena Mercedes Benz website, saw there was a promotional lease on a GLK350 that was $55 less, with less down payment needed. Called up the dealership same day, spoke to another salesperson named ELI, who referred me to Anthony Garone. Spoke about the promotion for Feb advertised on dealer website, asked them if I came down Saturday, would this price change. Is this a bait and switch deal. Read the fine print on bottom of website. Turns out the car they are promoting has more options included into the lease. Came on Saturday, vehicle was already prepped, ready for delivery, just had to sign papers. No see saw back and forth deal. Delievered at the price as promised as promoted on dealership website. Very smooth transaction compared to the orginal salesperson. If I had gone with the orignal salesperson--Dan Contrell, I would have overpaid for a lease. I also cannot belive this salesperson did not promote the dealership website and say YES, we do have promotions and its at this price. He wanted me to pay more for the car than necessary to pad his wallet. To screw a potential customer out of deal when they know there is a promotion going on, that is advertised on their dealership website is quite disturbing and goes to show, the salespersons at Ray Catena, who you work with, makes your transaction a pleasant one or unpleasant one Anthony Garone, who works there, was very professional, smooth in breaking down the fees associated with the lease, was flexibile and worked on trade in too. If I did not researched on Ray Catena website on their promotions, If I did not attempt to give the dealership a second chance, I would have gone to purchase elsewhere. But because they had their promotion listed on their dealer website. I wanted to see if they would hold up on their own end. The front desk staff are very friendly, if not overly hospitable in offering you something to drink, eat. Thumbs up to Mercedes Benz of Ray Catena for this small gesture. Feels like you have entered a luxury brand with people openly looking to cater your basic needs of thrist/hunger. Otherwise, buyer beware. The salesperson you deal with in this dealership, makes a huge difference in the way you feel about buying from Ray Catena. Ray Catena really needs to put a spycam on their salesman to see who really trying to get one over on the customer. Its not fair to Ray Catena reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
November 27, 2010

"I went to the Edison location for service in February..."

- makeuhigh

I went to the Edison location for service in February 2009. I requested that my passenger side rear fog light to be enabled. After the service I was told by the advisor, it could not be done that day. I know this can be done *via Mercedes SDS* quickly. I wanted this done so it can help prevent rear end collisions. They were done on all my other Mercedes Benz cars. A few weeks ago I got rear ended, I wish the rear fog lamp was enabled. I brought the car to Sovereign in Brooklyn for the repair, Because they have enabled the rear fog-light on another car. Upon the completion of the repair, I did request them to enable the fog light. This was done in a few minutes as I was waiting for the car. Best Regards, Makeuhigh@aol.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 13, 2010

"The service department replaced the transmission of my..."

- merc68

The service department replaced the transmission of my 2003 C320 in 2005. The transmission is failing again. They did not follow the proper procedure since they did not replace the radiator as prescribed by the mercedes bulletin for that specific failure (glycol contamination). Obviously now they will not stand by their work and parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 20, 2008

"I bought my car @ Ray Catena in NJ, The salesman there..."

- makeuhigh

I bought my car @ Ray Catena in NJ, The salesman there Frank Fahy, He sold me the car. The deal was considerable less than two others I had been quoted. Most of all, It was the easiest transaction I ever had. I have owned more cars than I can count with all my fingers and toes. But by far this was the most painless, And most pleasant experience I have ever had. I have been in a related auto businesses for 15 years, So I knew what to expect. As long as I can afford Mercedes Benz products, I will always go back to Ray Catena Mercedes Benz. BTW, My friends are also customers of the Ray Catena... Feel free to E-mail me for any questions, Makeuhigh@aol.com

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
2,111 - 2,120 of 2,123 results