Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

4.9

734 Lifetime Reviews

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd., Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Call (866) 461-9170

734 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2009

"Mr. Wood is definitely one of the "Best" car salesman at..."

- phyllisv7

Mr. Wood is definitely one of the "Best" car salesman at Herb Gordon Auto World. He is very professional in dealing with his customers, giving them outstanding service from the moment you step into the dealership and start looking at cars to after the contact is signed. He was quite attentive and made every effort to take care of me personally during my time at the dealership. I was quite impressed with his knowledge about Mercedes, he was able to answer all of my questions. When we took the car out for a test drive, he continued to explain the many features and details about the car. The day after the sale, he called to thank me for my business and to offer his services if needed. I definitely plan to tell others about Mr. Wood and the outstanding services he provides to his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
March 15, 2009

"Most notable is Mr. Minerve's honest, fair, and pragmatic..."

- clanden983

Most notable is Mr. Minerve's honest, fair, and pragmatic approach(and relaxed demeanor) that facilitates the customer's efforts to make an informed and prudent decision. From his initial greeting to the "close of the deal" Mr. Minerve proved to be a consummate professional who listened attentively to my wife and me to assure our satisfaction throughout the process. Moreover, he remained in contact with us after we took possession of our vehicle to re-affirm all of our expectations had been met and/or exceeded. Needless to say, my buying experience proved to be the best I have had in the thirty(30)years I have been purchasing cars; consequently, I plan on purchasing all my future vehicles from Mr. Minerve of Herb Gordon Auto Group, Inc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl S. Minerve
March 08, 2009

"Mr. Minerve, Thank you for your excellent customer..."

- CBlakeney

Mr. Minerve, Thank you for your excellent customer service while displaying the utmost professionalism to my family. I would highly recommend others looking to purchase a new/used vehicle in the near future to seek you out. Best wishes, C.B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl S. Minerve
March 06, 2009

"Mr. Darrel Minerve provided me with the best of the..."

- flatsix

Mr. Darrel Minerve provided me with the best of the customer services, I am happy with my purchase, hence, I will highly recommwend him to my friends and family. Mr. Minerva is a great assets to Herb Gordon dealership, answered all of my questions up to the service level, and I am happy with the sale. Great experience...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Minerve
February 13, 2009

"BIG KUDO'S to both Kody Wood and Sandy Fink Kody Wood:..."

- Dany J

BIG KUDO'S to both Kody Wood and Sandy Fink Kody Wood: He made car buying a pleasure. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I had a great experience in the purchase of my 2009 C300. He was a key factor in my final decision to purchase from Herb Gordon. From day one, he was a pleasure to work with and very detailed. He holds a wealth of knowledgable not only for C300's, but for the entire Mercedes Benz family. His energy, support and passion really shows. His patience in answering my questions and walking me over the cars capabilities/amenities was a huge benefit for me. He did a wonderful job breifing me on the cars manual and pointing out the key topics, emphasizing the importance of becoming familiar with the entire manual. Thanks Kody! You're the BEST. P.S. Sandy Fink was also a pleasure to work with and made finacing 101 a breeze. She held my hand and walked me through all the paperwork without missing a beat. I will recommend Kody to anyone I know looking to purchase a new/used car. Both Kody and Sandy are great assets to Herb Gordon and MileOne. Sincerely, Danyale J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
February 02, 2009

"Mr. Minerve went over and beyond to get me a good deal on..."

- LAM1970

Mr. Minerve went over and beyond to get me a good deal on my car. His customer service was extraordinary. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. When I picked up the car it was ready for me to take home and it was spotless from front to back including the inside. Overall my experience was superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Minerve
January 21, 2009

"As of right now the service has been excellent. From the..."

- jenkinst

As of right now the service has been excellent. From the time I walked in, to the time I departed, I felt no pressure. This was the easiest car I have purchased and the team at Herb Gordon Mercedes worked great together. What I liked best was that Kody Wood let the car sell itself and he did not make any derogatory comments about the other cars I informed him I was looking at. Also, he ensured I understood everything about the car he was telling me. A great experience all around! Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood, Guy Richards, Sales Manager and Finance Office
January 12, 2009

"This has clearly been the best car buying experience we..."

- Steve_Raho

This has clearly been the best car buying experience we have ever encountered. Kody, Ray and Sandra were all extremely helpful, courteous and patient throughout the process. They went the extra mile...for Mile one :):):)...and should be commended for their terrific customer service. Steve Raho

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
January 06, 2009

"Mr. Darryl Minerve is an extremely pleasant and..."

- mayo

Mr. Darryl Minerve is an extremely pleasant and knowledgeable sales person. He was both polite and courteous as well as engaging. He displays tremendous knowledge about the vehicle in which I was interested. He was able to answer questions and demonstrate features on the vehicle that made my decision to lease easier. He has made follow-up calls to assure that I am comfortable with the vehicle and has helped in settings up several of the features. Mr. Minerve is an asset to the Herb Gordon Mercedes Dealership and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in making a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Minerve
December 09, 2008

"I am a 20+ year H. Gordon customer. I have always found..."

- T. Byrd

I am a 20+ year H. Gordon customer. I have always found them to be excellent with regard to sales and service. My latest experience with Mr. Wood is yet another reason why I have continued as a return customer. Kody Wood is a shining example of what customer service is all about. He handles the sale with thorough percision. I continue to be extremely with the sales and service teams. I highly recommend the H. Gordon dealership, Mr. Wood, the sales manager Ray, the finance person Ms. King, and last but not least my service advisor, Tony Wasfi. Once again this was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Wood
701 - 710 of 734 results