Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Murphy Ford Inc

Morton, IL

4.9
2,569 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
On behalf of everyone at Mike Murphy Ford, I would like to thank you for visiting our web site. We are committed to serving our friends and customers via the Internet and look forward to hearing from you. We are a full service Ford dealership offering first class sales and service for our valued customers. We have been in business for 33 years at 565 West Jackson Street in the heart of Morton, Illinois. Our phone number is (800) 579-4670. If you have any questions or need to reach me, you can call the dealership’s phone number or email me at mikemurphy@mikemurphyford.com. Thanks again for visiting MikeMurphyFord.com!

565 West Jackson St.

Morton, IL

61550

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,570 reviews

April 06, 2011

"This is the 3rd car that we have bought from Mike Murphy..."

- rickfromillinois

This is the 3rd car that we have bought from Mike Murphy Ford with the assistance of Nathan Noyes who we consider our "car guy" He is the one we go to when we want to buy a vehicle. Mike Murphy Ford has a great selection at the cheapest prices in the area. Nathan will work with you, help you in anyway that he can, is very quick but is not aggressive or "pushy". You tell him what you are interested in and he will help you get it at a great price. If Mike Murphy does not have it in their inventory, tell them what you want, and they will go through great lengths to get it for you. We have not experienced any unexpected problems with the vehicles that we have bought there. They have all been good products at great prices. The other aspect at Mike Murphy Ford that we are very happy about is their service department. They are quick, reasonable, and exceptional in their craft. Now this is the only place where we will buy a vehicle and Nathan is the salesman we prefer to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
March 28, 2011

"Nathan inspires trust and confidence and sells with quiet..."

- pamangerhofer

Nathan inspires trust and confidence and sells with quiet charisma rather than strong-arm tactics. He provided everything we asked and a great price as well. We had been to eight other dealerships in two states and had walked out on 2 previous deals because of monkey-business with the bottom line, but Nathan has a "git 'er done" attitude and a sweet spirit of firm cooperation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
March 21, 2011

"Wonderful experience.....I will come back for all of my..."

- pfh64

Wonderful experience.....I will come back for all of my Ford needs. Heads above the other dealers and sales people I talked to. Great service without the high pressure. Nathan was awsome and I will recommend all my friends and family to Mike Murphy and nathan for their vehicle needs. Thanks for a very plesent experience. Paul Haas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
March 15, 2011

"Nathan was a true pleasure to work with and the car he..."

- RideToLive

Nathan was a true pleasure to work with and the car he sold me has exceeded my expectations, to date. The Fusion is a quality Ford product that offers a reasonable degree of amenities constructed with good craftsmanship and sold for a reasonable price. I am truly happy that Ford has made good on its commitment to make quality a priority. Proud to be an American, driving an American brand. In simple terms, this was the most pain-free car buying experience I have ever had. Outstanding work, Nathan and Mike Murphy Ford! Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
March 10, 2011

"My husband and I had been to several car dealers before..."

- K Moewe

My husband and I had been to several car dealers before we visited Mike Murphy Ford. It is about 40 miles from our home. I called because I was looking for a particular vehicle. As I talked with Nathan Noyes, he asked if they could take a look at my trade-in. When I drove to the dealership, Nathan was ready and waiting, and had already check for the vehicle we were looking for. They didn't have one, but he had located exactly what I was looking for. As he took my trade-in car to look it over, I look around on their lot. Nathan showed us one, in another color, but with the features I wanted. We took a test drive, they offered us a great deal and we purchased it on the spot. Nathan was always, kind, courteous, knowledgeable and ever mindful of exactly what I wanted. He didn't try to talk me into anything, but he did show me options - which was wonderful. In fact, we had been ready to purchase an Escape from other dealer, when a friend told us we might want to check out Mike Murphy Ford. The day after we bought our Escape from Mike Murphy Ford, I sent that friend flowers. I can honestly say I've never bought a vehicle when been happier with the treatment I've had, the deal I got, or the vehicle I purchased then our experience at Mike Murphy Ford. Karen Miller Moewe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
February 27, 2011

"Buying from Mike Murphy Ford was great! I did not feel..."

- april1030

Buying from Mike Murphy Ford was great! I did not feel pressured to buy or intimated. Nathan and Richard went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable with the car I was purchasing. I didnt even have to ask to see the carfax for the used car, they showed it to me right away. Everyone was friendly and Mike Murphy himself came up to me to make sure I was getting taken care of. I will be going to Mike Murphy Ford for all of my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes, Richard Geiger
January 15, 2011

"Dear Mike Murphy Ford, Nathan Noyes did a great job..."

- Michael Connelly

Dear Mike Murphy Ford, Nathan Noyes did a great job when he sold the Ranger to us. He was polite and helpful throughout the process and did everything he could to keep us informed. The time it took to works things out was fast. In our initial looking at dealerships in the Central Illinois area, we were impressed by the selection at Mike Murphy Ford. Despite the vehicle we had in mind not being available, Nathan located some possible choices available and prices and insured us that we would have it in a couple of days. And he was right. We are very happy with the outcome and the overall service. We will keep you in mind and recommended you for future sales. Thanks, Michael P. Connelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
December 10, 2010

"Mike Murphy Ford gets triple stars from our family. My..."

- wtgmikemurphy

Mike Murphy Ford gets triple stars from our family. My Mom, two sisters, my daughters and us have had the pleasure of purchasing both new and used vehicles from this dealership over many, many years. The cars and trucks have worked out great for the whole family, but what takes us back is the CUSTOMER SERVICE whether it's to purchase a vehicle, or have an issue with one we've already purchased. On both counts, the response has always been of concern, not only for the vehicle, but any disruption in our normal routine. The service has never failed to remedy any issue. The Salesmen LISTEN to what we want, what it needs to be and keep it affordable for us. It's only then that we get to go look! I've dealt with many of the folks, Doug, Brad, Mike and others that are no longer there. Maybe it's a requirement, but none of the salespeople has ever made me feel ambushed. As a female, that's majorly important. I KNOW when we leave the dealership, for whatever reason we were there, I have all the information there is available. We've been to nearly every other dealership in our area over the years, for one thing or another, but we come back to Mike Murphy. Personally, I've wanted an Explorer for as long as they've been around, but physical limitations (and they're a little out of my price range) have kept me from having one. But, at Murphy's, I still get to window shop them all I want before we get down to business! (smile) Mike Murphy Ford of Morton has the entire family's Seal of Approval. We hope they are there for many, many years to come!!! WTG Murphy Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Murphy, Brad, Mike
October 17, 2010

"Nathan was very friendly, polite, and professional in the..."

- Wrenchbender99

Nathan was very friendly, polite, and professional in the way he handled this transaction. He went out of his way to make the vehicle available for a test drive and personally put gas in it. While I was there Mike Murphy himself approached me on two occasions to make sure I was being taken care of and everything was satisfactory. Nothing high pressure to complete the deal, just courtesy and professionlism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
July 30, 2010

"Great Car Buying experience, No high pressure, Able to..."

- wkdowds

Great Car Buying experience, No high pressure, Able to check out the car with out a sales person riding along telling me how great it is and all the features when I am trying to listen to the engine and road noise that may be present. Did not feel like i was being held hostage like some other dealers that hold onto your keys and then have the "manager" come talk to you. Next time I go looking for a car Mike Murphy will be my first stop, and if everything goes right like this time it will be my last stop for a new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes
...
257
2,561 - 2,570 of 2,570 results