Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Murphy .
Mike Murphy
Mike  Murphy  at Mike Murphy Ford Inc
5.0

Mike Murphy

Owner

Mike Murphy Ford Inc

565 West Jackson St.
Morton, IL 61550

Contact Me

My wife and I have been married for 26 years and have two sons Mark and Grant. We have a dog Paisley( my wife named after a country singer she likes). We are Bradley and University of Illinois fans even with our youngest son going to the University of Iowa.

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

214 Reviews of Mike Murphy

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was excellent in helping me get my new Ford..."

- Gina Simmons

Fred was excellent in helping me get my new Ford Escape.... He sure takes the pain out of purchasing a new vehicle. Very businesslike and personable too! I will recommend to everyone shopping for a vehicle. Both of my kids purchased their cars from him too. 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke , Fred Graham

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

". Escape "

- Jeanette Schultz

I have been with Mike Murphy Ford for over 30 years. I would never go anywhere else. Nathan Noyes is the best! I’ll definitely be going there always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Noyes, Mike Allison

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth "

- tomhaferkamp

Brett was very helpful and accommodating. He had just the truck we were looking for and the whole process was very smooth! Mike walked us through the paperwork and left us with a great deal and warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bergman, Mike Allison

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car review "

- Lina

Good customer service, made it easy for me to understand what was going on and made sure i was comfortable with the payments. I would highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ANTHONY DAVIS

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with Fred, he went above and..."

- Tori

It was a pleasure to work with Fred, he went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted for the price that worked best with me. He even came in on his day off AND took the car through a car wash since they were having issues at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Graham

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was excellent "

- ctlnkslr

He helped us with our situation of needing a new car after getting in a wreck. He was great! Because of that I got the car I really wanted! Highly recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke , Dan McGrail

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dream car come true "

- Micalunsford

Brett made our experience so easy!!!! We did not expect to be going home in our dream suv the same day we went in for advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck purchase"

- Danno

Came to dealership to look at a specific truck. I wasn't sure if I liked that tuck as much in person as I did on the website. The salesman asked me some questions then pulled up five other trucks on the lot that fit my criteria. I purchased one of them instead of the original truck I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ANTHONY DAVIS, Todd Brekke

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Buying Experience"

- homemake4

Fred Graham met us immediately with keys to the car we had called about for a test drive. He was fun, knowledgeable, and made us feel right at home. He recommended a 2nd car based on our feedback, which we ended up buying. He stayed in touch the entire time to make sure we were all on the same page with likes/dislikes and what would suit our needs. Mike Murphy happened to come by at one point and stopped to introduce himself and ask if we needed anything. The guy in the business office, Mike Allison, was just as friendly and helpful, making sure we understood everything and moved along efficiently. We are happy with our buying experience and my husband can't wait until it's time to go back to buy his truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Allison, Fred Graham

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Chris C

Couldn’t ask for a better car buying experience. I travelled from out of town and it was well worth the trip. The car was priced very fairly and they were willing to work with me on my trade-in. My salesman Kevin was a total pro and went above and beyond to help get me in my new Ford Explorer. He spent a half hour after the sale was made making sure I was familiar with all the car’s features. I was greeted by both the owner and the dealership manager during my visit and I genuinely felt like they cared about their customers and doing business the right way. Five stars isn’t enough. I will strongly consider making the 2.5 hour drive again next time I have to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results

Dealership Inventory (672 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $32,700

2019 Ford Mustang

$32,700

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,795

2019 Ford Escape

$25,795

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,795

2019 Ford Escape

$25,795

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $29,380

2019 Ford Mustang

$29,380

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,145

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,145

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,330

2019 Ford Escape

$31,330

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $65,380

2019 Ford GT

$65,380

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,040

2019 Ford Escape

$31,040