Back

Mike Murphy Ford Inc

Morton, IL

4.8
4,022 Reviews
On behalf of everyone at Mike Murphy Ford, I would like to thank you for visiting our web site. We are committed to serving our friends and customers via the Internet and look forward to hearing from you. We are a full service Ford dealership offering first class sales and service for our valued customers. We have been in business for 33 years at 565 West Jackson Street in the heart of Morton, Illinois. Our phone number is 309.228.9288. If you have any questions or need to reach me, you can call the dealership’s phone number or email me at mikemurphy@mikemurphyford.com. Thanks again for visiting MikeMurphyFord.com!
Contact Dealership

565 W Jackson St

Morton, IL

61550

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4,022 reviews

March 04, 2024

Kevin did everything possible to make our test drive and purchase happen with ease. He is professional, courteous and honest. We thought he was great! More

by Dawn
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Towle
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Matt Gensler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Curt Crozier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 02, 2024

Mr.Davis was awesome! He helped me find and get my first auto loan and car! I really like my new truck and there were no issues with getting a car today. I came in and told him what I had to put down for a More

by STyy Hamilton
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY DAVIS
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mike Murphy
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alicia Holden
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2024

I had new tires put on my car at a different location and they kept my locking lug nut key. I went to mike murphy to have it taken off and they told me it would cost me $350 to have them cut off???? I said n More

by Josh and Jamie Lane
Service Price Transparency
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Englert
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Matt Gensler
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 01, 2024 -

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Josh and Jamie, We were sorry to hear that we were not able to assist with your lug nut issue. Unfortunately we do not have a universal key that fits a Nissan and would have needed to have use an air gun to get them off which would have taken time in the shop to have that done. The charge you were quoted was for a technician to take them off correctly and not do any damage to your vehicle. You mentioned another location lost your locking lug key; you may want to reach out to them to try and recoup any cost you incurred with having the lugs removed. Again, we are sorry we were not able to help with your issue. Mike Murphy Ford

Mar 01, 2024 -

Josh and Jamie Lane responded

I dont need recomendations anymore. As stated in my original post, another dealership did it for me FREE of charge in 10 minutes. You have lost a customer in what should have been a pretty easy pleasing your customer service, or even advice on where to go rather than spend $350 in my opinion. This gesture just goes to show me that Mike Murphy is more concerned with new customers rather than keeping customers.

Mar 04, 2024 -

Josh and Jamie Lane responded

I would also like to add...the first time i came in about the issue i was told i would have to make an appt because they would have to cut the lug nuts off which is what you said in your reply. I asked the guy at the srvice desk how much that would cost me and he said "I dont see it being no more than $100". So i made the appt only to come back for said appt and be told it was going to be at least $350. Im glad i didnt even spend the $100 with mike murphy as i said in my previous reply, another dealership did it for free and they werent even a nissan dealership. They will get my business for my next car purchase.

Mar 04, 2024 -

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Josh and Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us again. As mentioned earlier, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and it is unfortunate we would lose your business over an issue we did not cause. If the original work you had done on your vehicle would have been done by our shop, we would have replaced the lug key at no charge to you if we would have lost it; however, you chose to have that work done elsewhere. We will take your feedback to our management team and discuss our policies and pricing for any future incidents in this area. Mike Murphy Ford

Mar 04, 2024 -

Josh and Jamie Lane responded

Thats all I needed to hear to justify my decision. Its not just about fixing the issues you caused. My advice to you is get your service team a set of locking lug nut keys. They are $50 for a set on amazon....or keep trying to charge customers $350 or more to cut the lug nuts off since that will make the dealership more profit in the long run. "I GET IT" "CUSTOMER SERVICE DONT MATTER"

March 01, 2024

I want to thank Mike Murphy ford for making it so quick and easy with buying a car this was the best experience ever I love my new vehicle. More

by Ricricw20
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY DAVIS
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Todd Brekke
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2024

Always a great experience at Mike Murphy. They always go the extra mile to make sure the customer is happy More

by ORANGE390
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Englert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2024

Brandon is amazing. He listened to us and we drove away very happy! Todd was great with our paper work he explained everything. We will be returning customers and would More

by dmw182006
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Salvati
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mike Murphy
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Todd Brekke
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2024

I was happy with Kevin's professionalism. I look forward to many more miles in my new Ranger. More

by bderr2000
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Towle
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Todd Brekke
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 01, 2024

This is the second car that we bought from Mike Murphy Ford and we are very happy. This is also the second time that Anthony Davis helped us search for the right car to purchase. We thank him for his pati More

by Devon
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY DAVIS
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Todd Brekke
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
February 29, 2024

Mike did a great job getting my new car ready for pickup and off the lot. More

by JFLYNN10
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Gensler
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
February 29, 2024

Came in about 30 mins prior to my appt. They were able to get started in my vehicle right away. I was surprised and delighted to discover an updated lounge area which now includes a work More

by OMara
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kersen Cranwill
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kevin T - Sales
1
...