Search
Back

Pine Belt Chevrolet

4.8

1,589 Lifetime Reviews

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Call (866) 324-2250

1589 Reviews of Pine Belt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2011

"Our sales person treated us like family! I would only..."

- twinspatti

Our sales person treated us like family! I would only go back and buy a vehicle from Lindsey & Pine Belt of Lakewood!!! We got a fantastic deal, could not have done better else where! We did not spend much time in the dealership at all. Things were done very quickly. We are so pleased with our new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lindsey Mulrain
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

twinspatti, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 02, 2011

"My wife and I had a great experience the other day when..."

- Traverse69

My wife and I had a great experience the other day when we met Mark , our sales represtative at Pine Belt Chevy of Lakewood. He showed us what we were looking for , and helped us decide on what was better for our family. We looked at a couple of vehicles and choose the one that we thought was the closest to what we were looking for. We choose a Traverse , and are very happy with the courtious , professional , and up front information we recieved from Mark our sales person. I would not only recommend going to Pine Belt Chevy of Lakewood , but I would also try to get Mark to be your sales representative. Mark gave us his cell phone if we needed any assistance with out new purchase. When we went through the financing , we met Anthony and what ever questions we had he answered them. Sincerely , Teresa & Marc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark , Anthony
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Traverse69, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 01, 2011

"In my forty years of driving and owning cars, I have only..."

- Lamikess

In my forty years of driving and owning cars, I have only ever bought 2 new cars -- both of them from Pine Belt Chevrolet -- 1st from Freehold; the 2nd from Lakewood. I have been very pleased with the Pine Belt manner of sales and service. I do recommend them highly to my family, friends, and coworkers -- when car buying comes up in our conversations. I had purchased a New 2009 Malibu 18 months ago from Brandon Torres at Pine Belt Chevy of Freehold, and was very pleased with his helpfulness and demeanor. My wife and I were so impressed, that when we were ready to buy our next new Chevy, after discovering that Brandon had transferred to the Lakewood Pine Belt Chevy dealer, we contacted Brandon, and asked him to find us a 2011 Equinox with our specifications. We are very grateful to have received exactly what we asked for - and more! When we arrived at the Lakewood branch, to inquire about the progress of Brandon's request for our Equinox - we unfortunately missed Brandon, but on the other hand, were very fortunate to meet with Lindsey Mulrain. Lindsey helped us in Brandon's absence. If we couldn't see Brandon, in person, we could not have asked for a better replacement. We were very pleased to find that Lindsey and Brandon were good friends -- especially because we wanted Brandon to get proper credit for our new purchase. Meanwhile, Lindsey was wonderful! She was extremely helpful,informative, and friendly. My wife and I felt very comfortable with her! <> Thank you Brandon and Lindsey -- Paul Kessler Lindsey is obviously a people person and has a way of making you feel at ease. She is so friendly and helpful that I as a woman feel very comfortable dealing with her and actually would prefer to deal with her. She spent so much time explaining the details of my new car and in no way made me feel ignorant or silly about the many questions I asked her. She assured me that I could call her at any time with any questions and she would return my call if she could not pick up because she was with a customer. I went to buy a new car and left the dealership with a new found friend. Lindsey and I will continue to stay in contact with each other! I would like to thank Brandon for his diligence in finding the exact car I wanted and getting it to us -- without him this sale would not have happened. Again thank you both Lindsey and Brandon!!! <> Linda-Ann Kessler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lindsey Mulrain / Brandon Torres
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 23, 2010

"From the time of my purchases with salesperson,[Garfield..."

- nikamadia

From the time of my purchases with salesperson,[Garfield James] to the service advisor,[Keith Basile] they have answered all questions and I was never rushed. I have dealt with this dealership since 1999. I have sent others there with good results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith Basile
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 17, 2010

"My wife and I have been purchasing cars from Pinebelt..."

- ab509bwg

My wife and I have been purchasing cars from Pinebelt Chevrolet and using its terrific service teams for over 25 years. Our purchases have always been in an air of professionalisn and customer focus. My wife and I were always treated with respect. Pinebelt's Service Department is outstanding, especially Keith Basile and his team of technicians. Keith is professional, customer focused, and calming as are his Technicians when a more detailed explanation is required. We have never ever been disappointed in the work performed. In fact, before taking a trip we will bring our vehicle in for service. If there is something that looks worn it will be pointed out so I can determine if it should be repaired or replaced before going on our trip. All our trips have been made without car worries thanks to Keith Basile and his team. We recently bought a Chevy Cruz. our salesman was Gregory Elyea. Gregory was very very customer focus. My wife and I felt relaxed, well taken care of and confident we would get a good deal. Gregory was very professional and knew his cars and the Cruz. Our purchase went reasonably fast. But, like any auto purchase there was a lot of paper work. We strongly recommend the Pinebelt Chevrolet sales team and service to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith Basil (Service Rep), Keith's Team of Technicians, Greory Elyea (salesman), Tony (Courtesy Car Driver)
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 16, 2010

"While having our car maintenence done, we found Keith..."

- janet bush

While having our car maintenence done, we found Keith Basile, as usual,to be friendly, thorough and competitent. Thanks to his service,we look forward to our next maintenence appointment.It is a pleasure to use Pinebelt for all our needs. janet and jack bush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : keith Basile
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Janet Bush, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you had a positive experience with our service department. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 09, 2010

"Overall very good experience for us. The finance..."

- jason1jenny

Overall very good experience for us. The finance manager, Gary, found us a better interest rate than our 20year credit union could give us. The only thing I would have wanted to know about PRIOR to financing was the dealer fees. Talk about an easy $5000 added onto the price of the vehicle. However, we are overall very happy with our truck. In the end, $5000 didn't make a bit of difference on our payment anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Sopko, Marine Nikovic
Dec 09, 2010 -

jason1jenny responded

Oops, sorry dealer fees weren't $5000 but all the add-ons were a total of $5000. Dealer fees were a little over $1000.

July 03, 2010

"Went to this dealership to buy a new 2010 Chevy Tahoe...."

- sheba

Went to this dealership to buy a new 2010 Chevy Tahoe. Sales person ok but sales manager ignorant, rude, a jerk and not a very pleasant person to deal with. When I would not accept his offer he started scribbling in green marker and said if I can't afford this price I should not be looking at this price vehicle. I was paying cash. So upset with the way I was treated walked out and took my cash to another dealership Mall Chevy in Cherry Hill, NJ. Definitely would buy from them again. Highly recommend checking this dealership. Ask for Allan Sch----.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
So upset by the way I was treated don't want to remember
Feb 24, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Sheba, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately there are times however that a deal can not be reached. Customer service is my/our number one priority here at Pine Belt. I'd like to discuss what happened a bit further. Please let me know if you would like to as well. You can reach me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. I looking forward to hearing from you soon and again apologize for your experience.

December 15, 2007

"Perry and Kayla internet sales people from Pine Belt..."

- daharleyrdr

Perry and Kayla internet sales people from Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood New Jersey listed a 2002 Blazer vin!GNCT18W52K203726 on E BAY for $8,988.00 or "Make an Offer" I made an offer and Perry accepted it and notified me via E Mail I still have a copy, and had his co worker Kayla call me and confirm. After taliking with both Perry gave me a total price out the door. I got the money together caklled him back and he said I quote Good thing you called me I made a mistake I confused the car you were looking at with another one, but if you come in Ill see what else I have in that price range"!o the old steeler, dealer bait and switch game is alive and triving in NJ at Lakewood Chevrolet. Repeated calls to the GM Craig D. went un answewred! E Bay has been notified and I am going to call the NJ Consumer Affairs Division, Attorney General!!! Say away from this dealership far far away!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry, Kayla, GM Craig
Feb 29, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

DianaChurch, My name is Joseph Pagano, Internet Director at Pine Belt Chevrolet. I'm sorry to be responding to this so late but I still wanted to take the time to apologize for your experience here. I would like to speak to you about exactly what happened on your visit as customer service and satisfaction is my/our number one priority. Please reach out to me at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. I hope we can come to a resolution and change your opinion a bit. I look forward to hearing from and working with you soon.

...
159
1,581 - 1,589 of 1,589 results