Back

Rallye Acura

Roslyn, NY

4.8
2,946 Reviews
Welcome to Rallye Acura – New York’s premier Acura dealership located in Roslyn, New York. Conveniently located at 1750 Northern Boulevard, Rallye Acura is proud to serve Long Island and the surrounding areas including Queens, Brooklyn, and Manhattan. Our dealership is a proud member of the Rallye Motor Company, which also represents the BMW, Lexus, and Mercedes-Benz franchises. The Rallye Acura team is committed to providing our customers with an unparalleled automotive experience and have been recognized as DealerRater’s Dealer of the Year for Acura in New York 3 years in-a-row (2018-2020).
Contact Dealership

1750 Northern Blvd

Roslyn, NY

11576

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,946 reviews

September 24, 2022

Worked hard to make things work and get me a great vehicle with the sort of equipment I wanted. Manual Transmission! More

by BARTDIV
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Velazquez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert O'Connor
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 25, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Here at Rallye Acura, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

September 23, 2022

Lied to- car was not delivered in condition as promised. Nightmare experience. BEWARE! Find another dealer. Smith town Acura is great, go there More

by FRANCARROLL233
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Velazquez
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 28, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we've been able to get the whole story. Stefanie Horn (GM) 516-625-7070

September 23, 2022

Well represented excellent communication professional at his worked handle everything well no issues at all every question we had ask and any doubt was answered. We had an amazing experience at Ralley Acura More

by elflako16
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Park
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jennifer Velazquez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robert O'Connor
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alexander Castrillon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 25, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to seeing you again! Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

September 21, 2022

i am very happy with Rallye Acura service , whole process very smooth with no issue More

by KOKOMAN8869
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Mercedes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Alex
Sep 22, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

September 21, 2022

The sevice was easy and painless. The SM did exactly what was asked and needed. First class service and facility. Could not have been happier. They even gave me a voucher for a car wa More

by F.PREV
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert O'Connor
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Abid Ahmed
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 22, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Charles Ludeman (SVC MGR) 516-625-7777

September 21, 2022

I am Still waiting for a response about the paint strip on the 2014 mbx More

by BDBRYAN114
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keeyoung Moon
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 22, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Please give us a call so that we may discuss your paint strip. Thank you! Charles Ludeman (SVC MGR) 516-625-7777

September 18, 2022

Tuve una experiencia maravillosa leasing mi auto nuevo. El proceso fue libre de estrés y agradable. Alex fue muy paciente y bien informado. Fue capaz de encontrarme un vehículo que se adaptara a mis necesi More

by Akarinar3006
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Castrillon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 19, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

September 17, 2022

Enza Comio, a tremendous asset to Rallye. Her understanding and kindness to the client is professional and caring. Chad Tammaro is a true professional and has the client's interest at hand. More

by PROFKASS1@aol.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Tammaro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Filardo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Danny Park
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Enza Comito
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Chad, Enza, and our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Charles Ludeman (SVC MGR) 516-625-7777

September 16, 2022

My experience at Rallye Acura was excellent. They are professional and friendly. My sales associate Anid Ahmed was a pleasure to work with. Rallye Acura is a class operation. More

by logan5353
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Park
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Julio Herrera
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Abid Ahmed
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Andre, Mark
Sep 17, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Rallye Acura. Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

September 16, 2022

The experience and transaction at the dealership was superb and would recommend the dealership to my friends More

by BOBBYUPPAL26
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Mercedes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Rallye Acura. Joe Filardo (GSM) 516-625-7070

11 - 20 of 2,946 results