Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Welch.
Alex Welch
Alex Welch, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
5.0

Alex Welch

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

Worked with top menswear designer in NYC...Owner of custom tailoring boutique 56th and 5th ave NYC...Lived in Iceland and then Bermuda for 28 years..Active musician/entertainer and owner of Bermuda Perfume Co.. Menswear buyer for two local department stores....

Dealership Experience

18 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

pro-musician,perfumier.custom clothing tech.

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

107 Reviews of Alex Welch

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liberty Subaru is For You"

- Lgaldo

To the management team, great job with your sales staff. My wife and I felt like the only consumer at the dealership while shopping and negotiating our deal. Dan Cohen, Sales Manager/Director and Alex our salesman were both stand up guys. Not strangers to the dealership since our son purchased a vehicle and so has his girlfriends family (3 cars). I could see why Liberty Subaru is rated very high and Top Dealer status. Keep up the good fight for the consumers. A good business strategy makes good business sense. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen, Rob Bontemps

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Welch/Tom Portee/Tom Quinn are the best!!!"

- Paul Gaglio

I have been a Liberty Subaru customer since 2001, and there is no question that the reason my family has bought or leased 11 Subarus is due to the incredibly positive experience we have had at Liberty: 1) no hard sell, all of the employees go out of their way to make leasing/buying a simple process, both Alex and Tom have always been extremely knowledgeable about whatever car they sold 2) Dan Cohen: very fair and honest, not trying to make a huge profit at your expense 3) fair evaluation of trade in; they were never more than a few hundred dollars off Kelly Blue book 4) easy financing, the process was painless There are a lot of Subaru dealerships in driving distance to me, I would never go anywhere else, working on my families 12th subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen, Tom Quinn

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello Paul, It puts a smile on my face to read a review like this! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer of Liberty Subaru! We look forward to a continued relationship with you and your family. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We will see you around soon for your 12th Subaru!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Welch and Rob Bontemps are the greatest"

- BaroneAGB

Liberty Subaru is an example of a dealership that does it right. There was no hassle or negotiation. We got everything we wanted at an amazing price. The 2019 Ascent I ordered came earlier than expected and has been everything we hoped for. Alex was thorough and thoughtful, and Rob made the financing a breeze. I would recommend anybody I know to Liberty. They were friendly, and it was the easiest car-buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

May 15, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a great review! We are glad to hear our staff here at Liberty Subaru was able to leave you with such a positive experience. We look to provide 100% satisfaction and it is awesome to hear we were able to do that for you. We hope you are enjoying your 2019 Ascent! Thanks again!

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex is a gem"

- Realtor Joanne

Alex was wonderful, patient informative and helpful. He also has a great personality and Helped make our car buying experience pleasant and painless. I’d recommend him and Liberty any time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Joanne, thanks for recommending us and taking the time to give us such a high star rating! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ladies Day at Liberty Subaru"

- Nonna2019

Several weeks ago, I went to Liberty Subaru to have my 2012 Subaru Outback serviced. While waiting, I stopped to speak to a salesperson named Alex Welch. I had been thinking about purchasing a new Subaru for some time, and we talked about some sales that were taking place. Alex was very helpful and knowledgeable, and quoted me some prices for a new Outback. Some weeks later, I returned to Liberty with my daughter and granddaughter. Three generations of ladies! Alex was busy with customers and we were assigned another lovely gentleman, John Clarke. He was patient, friendly and funny and explained our options clearly. Originally, I had been dreading the entire experience, but instead I found the experience to be painless and even enjoyable. (The candy treats John had on his desk certainly helped to win over my granddaughter, Elizabeth!!) When it was time to pick up my new car, John even came in on his day off to finish the sale and explain all the new features and how to use them. Of course, that took some time for my "old brain" to comprehend! John "sacrificed his leisurely coffee and eggs at home" to be there. I was grateful for all the lovely people who helped make my experience such a positive one! Thank you! Carla Healy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Clarke, Dave Finkel

Apr 23, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Carla, it is reviews like this that keep our staff here at Liberty Subaru so motivated. We look to provide 100% satisfaction and we are glad that we could do that for you! Thank you for bringing your family by and choosing us as your dealership! We hope that you are enjoying your new car, and if you need anything at all feel free to stop by or give us a call. We are always happy to help. We hope you have a great day! Thanks again for being a loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Ascent Purchase"

- mikecarolF

Most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had! Alex Welch and Dave Finkel were knowledgeable and used their expertise to clearly answer all our questions and exceeded all our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Finkel

Apr 15, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Mike, It is important for us to hear that this has been the best car buying experience you ever had. That keeps us motivated here at Liberty Subaru and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service wonderful people to deal with."

- Gallagher

I have shared the Subaru Experience for 15 years, and liberty has been my dealership. I’m on my four Subaru and I think the experience with the Subarus has been very very good 15 years. Also like to say the sales manager Dan and the sales person I dealt with Alex Welch Make the experience at At liberty Subaru to be the finest in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Forester bought today"

- happy camper

The Forester bought today replaces the Forester bought here 9 years ago. Thus dealership should be recognized for the attention and time spent with customers from its capable and friendly staff. The salesperson that served us 9 years ago was still active on the sales floor and the salesperson who sold us the replacement auto today, John Clarke, served us in a similar manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, John Clarke

Feb 27, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your customer loyalty, it means a lot to us. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with the same salesman from 9 years ago! We hope you are loving your new Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- ana+carlos

It was a pleasure working with Alex to buy our first car. He patiently answered all our questions and was very helpful throughout the whole process. My husband and I were a little nervous at first but we are very happy with our experience and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant and great experience with Alex and that he was helpful throughout the whole process. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad that we were able to make this nerve-wracking experience a smooth and great one! Your recommendation means a lot to us and we are happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it! Have a wonderful day.

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasantly surprised at great service."

- aj1935

Working with Alex Welch was a pleasure. He was knowledgable, well informed, patient, and always accessible to answer our many questions. We knew we were dealing with a great product, the 2019 Forester, and Alex reinforced our confidence that we were leasing the right car, without putting any pressure on us. In addition, David Finkel was equally helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Armeli, Dave Finkel

Feb 15, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an informative and pleasant experience with Alex and Dave and that he was able to answer all of your questions. It is important to us that you find the perfect car and it is great that Alex helped you find it. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything further that we can do for you. We are always happy to help. Have a wonderful day!

Feb 15, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an informative and pleasant experience with Alex and Dave and that he was able to answer all of your questions. It is important to us that you find the perfect car and it is great that Alex helped you find it. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything further that we can do for you. We are always happy to help. Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$25,530

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,302