About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Anthony Walding.
Anthony Walding
Anthony Walding, Service Manager, Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
3.9

Anthony Walding

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Anthony Walding

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWAY FROM THE SERVICE/REPAIR DEPARTMENT"

- hnader24

They only want to find ways to get some cash out of you, especially when you get to them with a car warranty. At least 3 o 4 times i have taken my 2013 GL 450 for either repair or service and they will always come out with "things that need attention or repaired". Other reviews here have confirmed too, because if you take it to other plcaces they will tell you is not true. Plus, their technicians either dont know what they are doing or they try to repair it for the least, why? The 3 or 4 times i have taken my GL to them, its never fixed the first time i got back (after being on thier shop for 3-4 business days) to pick it up. My recommendation is not based on a first time situation but more than 3 times, so hope you listen to me. This is an unethical place for your car to be serviced or repaired. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Drago, Richard Metodiev

Sep 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations during your 3 visits for warranty work. It's our job to ensure your safety, and when a technician located a separate issue not related to the warranty work - we absolutely must let the owner of the vehicle know. It is then your choice to complete the repairs or take it elsewhere. We have shared your concerns as a training tool and are always working to better our service to our customers and community. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on multiple review sites. We appreciate you and are sorry to hear that we have lost a customer.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Erich is very patient and well informed."

- LPORTER

This is our first time buying a pre-owned car. Erich patiently answered all our concerns. He also informed us of all the "perks" of buying our vehicle with Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands. Over-all our experience was good including going through financing with Paula. Thanks Erich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Erich Beasley

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service from Great People again and again!!!"

- Dave of The Woodlands

I visited Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands on June 6, 2018 for annual maintenance. My Service Advisor was Mark Escobar. He was busy with a customer at the time of my arrival, but made sure to find and greet me when he was free. Mark always has a great attitude and a smile on his face. The Service Manager, Anthony Walding, came by to shake my hand and welcome me to the service center. Anthony is very friendly and has exceptional knowledge of the Mercedes-Benz line up. He has answered many vehicle related questions throughout the years with precision. While waiting for the service I had a nice chat with Marcos Morales who works there as a Sales Client Advisor. Marcos is just another example of very welcoming team member of Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. He is always very welcoming and friendly. Overall my service was done in a timely manner, my vehicle was given a courtesy wash and most of all the all the team members that I encountered were friendly and accommodating. I can honestly say that I do not have a negative thing to say about any of my experiences at this dealership. This is the only place that I would bring my vehicle for service. The guys down the street don't even come close to the level of professionalism and attention to details as these folks. I will continue to do business here. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Escobar, Marcos Morales

Jun 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a lengthy review and for singling out so many of our excellent employees. We appreciate your loyalty, and we hope to wow you every time you visit.

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I have had a horrible experience with this purchase ! "

- Molly James

we bought this 2015 GLK 350 last December. I had it in the service center the same month to have them fix a 'noise" I was hearing. It took them over 10 months and over 7 times for me to take this car in to be "serviced" before "( I believe) they even took me seriously! All have been jerks except Mark Escobar. If I had the chance to do this again, I would literally RUN!! I have been affected negatively because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 04, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. It sounds like Mark Escobar is getting your issues resolved. We fully apologize for the issues you have experienced. This is not the way we want to do business. Please let us know if we can assist further. Contact Bob Milner the owner directly at bmilner@mbotw.com

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer"

- adele miller

I didn't buy my mercedes here, but I get it serviced here and It's been a pleasure. They get it right most of the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Mercedes-Benz Dealer in area"

- Judy Knocke

We could not have had a more pleasant or easier experience when we purchased our new car. The salesman (Anthony Surface) was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and just a really nice person. He was never pushy and accommodated our every request. The financial gentleman, Arturio Gutierrez, was also very helpful and nice. He showed us all options and did not push anything we were not interested in purchasing. He was also funny! Anthony Walding gave us a tutorial of our car's options. My children said he should take Valium before he began with us but he was so organized in his presentation, even I got what he was demonstrating. I cannot overstate my experience - it was just almost perfect!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We appreciate your business and review Judy! Have a great week!

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help for an Out of Towner"

- abritc

Our older E320 wagon died as we pulled into long term parking at Bush airport for what soon became the "vacation from xxxx". Rained every day, our two grandkids got the flu, their dog faced off a skunk and lost. When we returned two weeks later, we researched the various dealers in the Houston area to find MB Woodlands with their high rating, so had our car towed there. The manager of service personally took care of us, providing a brand new C300 loaner which we drove home to Tyler. Our car was ready two days later, but due to timing, we had to extend our use of the loaner for a trip to San Antonio before we could return it, altogether an extra week and several hundred miles more than one might reasonably anticipate...yet there was no charge for the use of the car, nor even for the tow truck that brought our car in! The repair charges were reasonable, the service folks were wonderful (we couldn't have been treated more nicely) and our car now drives like it's the one that had the vacation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Metodiev

Apr 07, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thanks for your business and review! We're happy we could take care of your repair needs.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,700

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$68,310

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$93,640

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,107

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435