Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Walding.
Anthony Walding
Anthony Walding at Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
Refer Me
5.0

Anthony Walding

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Anthony Walding

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever. And a fantastic dealership overall it..."

- G Wagon

Best service ever. And a fantastic dealership overall it appears from my first trip in. I drove to 3 hours to Conroe from Dallas, and my G63 broke down strangely due to a software issue. Dealership had a two truck dispatched, and so I did not ride in a two truck they sent a service vehicle with very professional and kind driver. Service Manager dropped what he was doing and got on my problem. As we rolled into dealership, Service Manager was waiting, got me to a top Advisor and vehicle was back in repair with lead mechanic within 5 minutes. Sadly the repairs needed some time, so I was quickly escorted to a shiny new Mercedes Loaner car full of gas and sent on my way home without delay. Amazing. The dealership stayed in communication until repairs were diagnosed and completed, plus a test drive or two to assure problems were resolved 100%. Then...the Service Advisor drove the car, on Saturday night to my home! Picked up loaner and was off. Folks, this does not normally happen as you hear mostly nightmares in similar situations. Thank you Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donald Hutchins, Fred Gallucci , Anthony Walding - Service Manager

Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are proud that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to continue to provide you with service for years to come.

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought wife a new Mercedes "

- Maddog6198

Could not have gone any better ! Luis and Arturo did an amazing job during a very difficult time with this Corona Virus going on. Both were absolute gentlemen and a pleasure to do business with. They took the time to show my wife the features and technology that is a bit overwhelming. Good place to do business with. Both Luis and Arturo display true honor, integrity, and professionalism. Service took excellent care of her previous vehicle before this purchase also. Thank you all again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Luis Osawa

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and helpful"

- Rahdar.babak

Before buying my two Mercedes from Diego, I spent countless hours shopping for the right vehicle at the right dealership that would treat me with the respect and attention I wished to receive. I had not received good customer service in previous experiences when car shopping. However, when I met Diego that all changed. He treated me like family and took his time to get to know what I wanted in the vehicle, let me test drive it, and created an atmosphere where I felt very comfortable being myself. Upon arrival, he had the car washed and ready to drive. He showed me all the features and treated me like I was an honorary guest. I have never been treated with such high regards upon visiting other dealers. When it came down to making my final decision, he was willing to work through all the options with me and was able to find something that made sense to me. I can honestly say that I will recommend Diego to anyone that is in need of a vehicle. I actually ended up going back for a 2nd vehicle with him and I am a family member for life. Thank you for the amazing service and a delightful experience at Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. You are all truly in sync when it comes to delivering an above and beyond experience for your clients. Thank you all for doing such a wonderful job. From the moment I walked in, to every moment I visit my home away from home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Andrea W

We purchased a new car from Marcos a few weeks ago, and . I must say he provided us with some of the best test drives we've ever had. He was not shy about showing us the power and the handling along with the various features. There were several models that we wanted to try and he was always willing to go find what we wanted to make sure that we were making the right choice. There was never any push to purchase something bigger or more expensive. He totally accommodated what we were looking for and provided honest feedback about the pros and cons of each model. Shortly after purchasing the car we had a few maintenance issues. Everything was swiftly resolved beyond our expectations. All sales and service team members we communicated with were nothing but accommodating and professional. I honestly think you would not get this quality and standard of service at many other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attentive, Courteous and Personable Service"

- Dave of The Woodlands

Last Tuesday I was trying to make a minute service appointment with MBOTW for an "auxiliary battery malfunction" warning. They did not have an appointment available that fit my immediate need. The person who answered the phone asked if it was OK to put me on hold for a moment. She then returned to the phone a moment later and said to come in and they would try to accommodate me. I was very grateful and immediately drove from across town to the dealership which is located near my home. I was immediately greeted by my service advisor Mark Escobar and we spoke about my concerns. He informed me that my vehicle also had a "recall" that could be attended to while the other service was being done and they also gave my car a courtesy wash. While I was waiting for my services to completed I was approached by two members of management, first Nic Botusan approached me and greeted me by name. He has a very friendly caring manner. Then a little bit later I was approached by Anthony Walding who happens to be the Service Manager. He also greeted me by name. He is very knowledgeable about the products they service and has helped me on many occasions with my current and previous vehicles. As as customer is it very important to feel that my needs are being met by the people who I entrust to provide a service. Especially my vehicle which is used, in my case, on a daily basis. Every time I visit this dealership I am confident that I have made a good if not great decision entrusting them to do the job right the first time. Over the many years that I have done business with Mercedes Benz of The Woodlands I have never been let down. I rate my experience with Mercedes Benz of The Woodlands "Beyond Exceptional".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Botusan, Mark Escobar

Apr 08, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your thoughtful review. We strive to provide "the best or nothing," and it sounds like we have consistently provided "the best" for you. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for recognizing the many different people from different departments who work together to try to create an exceptional experience for you, our guest.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STAY AWAY FROM THE SERVICE/REPAIR DEPARTMENT"

- hnader24

They only want to find ways to get some cash out of you, especially when you get to them with a car warranty. At least 3 o 4 times i have taken my 2013 GL 450 for either repair or service and they will always come out with "things that need attention or repaired". Other reviews here have confirmed too, because if you take it to other plcaces they will tell you is not true. Plus, their technicians either dont know what they are doing or they try to repair it for the least, why? The 3 or 4 times i have taken my GL to them, its never fixed the first time i got back (after being on thier shop for 3-4 business days) to pick it up. My recommendation is not based on a first time situation but more than 3 times, so hope you listen to me. This is an unethical place for your car to be serviced or repaired. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Drago, Richard Metodiev

Sep 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations during your 3 visits for warranty work. It's our job to ensure your safety, and when a technician located a separate issue not related to the warranty work - we absolutely must let the owner of the vehicle know. It is then your choice to complete the repairs or take it elsewhere. We have shared your concerns as a training tool and are always working to better our service to our customers and community. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on multiple review sites. We appreciate you and are sorry to hear that we have lost a customer.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erich is very patient and well informed."

- LPORTER

This is our first time buying a pre-owned car. Erich patiently answered all our concerns. He also informed us of all the "perks" of buying our vehicle with Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands. Over-all our experience was good including going through financing with Paula. Thanks Erich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Erich Beasley

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service from Great People again and again!!!"

- Dave of The Woodlands

I visited Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands on June 6, 2018 for annual maintenance. My Service Advisor was Mark Escobar. He was busy with a customer at the time of my arrival, but made sure to find and greet me when he was free. Mark always has a great attitude and a smile on his face. The Service Manager, Anthony Walding, came by to shake my hand and welcome me to the service center. Anthony is very friendly and has exceptional knowledge of the Mercedes-Benz line up. He has answered many vehicle related questions throughout the years with precision. While waiting for the service I had a nice chat with Marcos Morales who works there as a Sales Client Advisor. Marcos is just another example of very welcoming team member of Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands. He is always very welcoming and friendly. Overall my service was done in a timely manner, my vehicle was given a courtesy wash and most of all the all the team members that I encountered were friendly and accommodating. I can honestly say that I do not have a negative thing to say about any of my experiences at this dealership. This is the only place that I would bring my vehicle for service. The guys down the street don't even come close to the level of professionalism and attention to details as these folks. I will continue to do business here. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Escobar, Marcos Morales

Jun 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a lengthy review and for singling out so many of our excellent employees. We appreciate your loyalty, and we hope to wow you every time you visit.

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had a horrible experience with this purchase ! "

- Molly James

we bought this 2015 GLK 350 last December. I had it in the service center the same month to have them fix a 'noise" I was hearing. It took them over 10 months and over 7 times for me to take this car in to be "serviced" before "( I believe) they even took me seriously! All have been jerks except Mark Escobar. If I had the chance to do this again, I would literally RUN!! I have been affected negatively because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 04, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. It sounds like Mark Escobar is getting your issues resolved. We fully apologize for the issues you have experienced. This is not the way we want to do business. Please let us know if we can assist further. Contact Bob Milner the owner directly at bmilner@mbotw.com

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer"

- adele miller

I didn't buy my mercedes here, but I get it serviced here and It's been a pleasure. They get it right most of the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $48,807

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$48,807

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,895

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,895

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,997

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,997

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,730

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$50,730

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $44,575

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$44,575

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $49,880

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$49,880