Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Cotton.
Bill Cotton
Bill Cotton at Golf Mill Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Bill Cotton

Service Advisor

Golf Mill Ford

9401 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Niles, IL 60714

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Bill Cotton

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people to do business with so far, if your credit is..."

- TomK

Good people to do business with so far, if your credit is less then good make this place your first stop, sales consultant was very good, I got what I wanted and payed what I wanted, I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damian Swierbutowski, Wesley Polo, David Amin, Delia Martinez

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Great product!! Great salesman!!! Was..."

- William.joe.mcdonald

Great service! Great product!! Great salesman!!! Was here three years ago and back again. See you in three years for my next new Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My birthday surprise gift - New Ford Edge !"

- harryhlc

We have been going to Golf Mill Ford for 15 years (3 vehicle purchases). They are a very professional group - sales, service and administration. Never a problem - service is always prompt and complete which is why we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darwin P. Linsangan Sr., Rick Fish, Mike Nalivayko , Sean Carus

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best and most honest salesmen I met at any..."

- Azamijalaal23

One of the best and most honest salesmen I met at any dealer everyone at golfmill ford was great and helpful jimmy thank you alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian was great finding the exact truck we have been..."

- Deank29

Brian was great finding the exact truck we have been looking for. Strongly recommend Brian as a honest sales person who will go above and beyond for his customers. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2020

Golf Mill Ford responded

Hello DeanK, Thank you very much for your feedbacks & reviewing our whole sales & service team with your overall experienced, we look forward on assisting you in your needs after your purchased, please keep in touch with your sales person Brian Fulton. if you have any other questions now or later on down the road, we surely appreciate your family & friends referrals in the coming future...

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- Michelle Vanderhorst

I have purchased many vehicles in my life, and this was one of the easiest.experiences I have ever had period, there was no stress, no worry and the vehicle is perfect. Salesman Christian Rivera was kind and took care everything! He got me the best deal and made sure my new car was in perfect shape. He and the management get in touch with me every so often to make sure I am satisfied with my vehicle and if I need anything. I love this place! I highly recommend Golf mill Ford and Christian Rivera!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Rivera, Five Stars all the way!!!

Jun 15, 2019

Golf Mill Ford responded

Hi there Michelle, thank you so much for your great comments about Christian! We're glad you enjoyed your car buying experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- Fiesta

This is the third car we purchased with Darwin, We would continue to deal with Golf Mill Ford Darwin And Steve L in Quick Lane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Golf Mill Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience ever!!!!"

- wease75

The whole process from beginning to end was awful. We were consistently lied too and the salesman Saleem was a underhanded snake and a huge liar. Never again!!! I have bought several new cars from Ford dealers and we were never treated like we were here. STAY AWAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Saleem Malik

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% satisfied "

- Ankeedo1

Bought a Ford Fusion brand new from Jimmy G great price great service. Great service after purchase as well when I bring the car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Golf Mill Ford responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Until the next time we meet, take care!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST SERVICE EVER"

- fudge310

If there were a way to rate negative stars, I would. I tried out this service department due to them being able to fit me in prior to the 2 dealerships closer to home. Worst decision I've made in the 3-1/2 years of owning my Ford Escape. The first time I went in, the axle and sway bar were replaced (under extended warranty). The noise that caused me to bring my car in to begin with continued to occur after getting the car back. So, bring on take two....Dropped the car off Tuesday after work. Didn't hear anything on Wednesday....Nothing by lunch Thursday so I message the service adviser, Bill Cotton and he tells me they put about 5 miles on the car and haven't heard the noise since the car had been back. He said they'd try one more time on Friday. I message him Friday afternoon and they still can't hear the noise. I said "OK I'll come pick up the car" and I go after work. (Keep in mind, each trip is 10-15 miles each way depending on home or work and all during rush hour!) They wash the car and bring it up front. When I climb in the car, the noise (a clicking type sound) happens clear as day without even putting the car in gear, just turning the steering wheel. I stand around waiting for Bill to come back, go in and ask someone to call him back over or ask for someone to come out and help and they say "He should be back shortly." 20 mins later....still waiting.....I go ask again and the cashier and runners explain service is closed at 6 so what is going on. (Thanks for telling me after waiting over 30 mins!!!!) I then explain to the quick lanes service adviser what is going on and he writes out another RO for the car to be left and worked on Saturday. Next morning, first thing - text from Bill (service adviser) saying I needed to come in Monday because they aren't hearing this sound and they can't do anything if they don't hear anything. (Understandable.) So I go in a couple hours later (Saturday) and hop in the car and there's no noise. Great! I take the car home. Saturday around 6:30- CLICK CLICK CLICK! I have my boyfriend take a video of the noise and I send it out to Bill. I don't expect a reply until Monday seeing as it's after hours Saturday and closed on Sunday but I didn't get a call or message or anything by Monday at lunch. Monday during lunch, the car is making the noise again so I set my phone to record the noise on video and send it out (11:30 am?) Haven't heard anything back by 5 so I call and leave a message for Bill. Then I call and leave a message for Dean (Service Manager). Follow up Tuesday with a text - no reply by end of day so I call again with no answer. Wednesday - same thing, so I call the service director, Bill and leave a message as well as Bill. STILL NO REPLY! Thursday at 2:51 PM I get a text saying "Hi Alison I swear I just seen this. I am sorry I was not ignoring you. That bing (*being) said Dean and I both listened to the video twice and really did not hear what you are talking about. I have to find one of my own loaners for you because i cannot put you back in an enterprise because you are out of days. and the speed you were going is definitely not parking lot speed. (I had to drive from one lot to another....note: when dropping off the car, I explained that the noise happens when turning the wheel when stopped or moving slowly.) When I get a loaner in. probably be Saturday bring it back in please. i will text you tomorrow and tell you if i have a car." At this point, I AM DONE! I paid my deductible for a problem you haven't solved. I want to go to a RELIABLE service dealership and I'm not paying again. I've requested a refund so I can have another dealership take a look under the warranty and was told "unfortunately not the claim has been submitted". So now I have to go somewhere else to have my car looked at and diagnosed because after dropping off the car the second time the only thing this service department did was put 5 miles on the car, park it, and wash it. I've filed my complaint with Ford Corporate. Here's one review. Expect as many more as I can possibly make. Send me my refund and be done with it!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Giers, Dean Karlos

Aug 06, 2018

Golf Mill Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Golf Mill Ford. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (847) 470-9800 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (651 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,122

2020 Ford Escape

$20,122

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $81,096

2020 Ford F-150

$81,096

new 2019 Ford F-450 car, priced at $46,295

2019 Ford F-450

$46,295

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,303

2020 Ford EcoSport

$19,303

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,344

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,344

new 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $53,729

2019 Ford F-350

$53,729