Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chip Smith.
Chip Smith
Chip Smith at Newton Nissan
5.0

Chip Smith

Service Specialist

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

86 Reviews of Chip Smith

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Chip made sure I knew exactly..."

- TJ Lassiter

Excellent customer service! Chip made sure I knew exactly what needed to be done and what the status of the work was before and after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chip Smith was very helpful during my most recent visit..."

- jhodges91

Chip Smith was very helpful during my most recent visit to get my Murano’s oil changed. He was very polite and thorough about what they were doing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took our 2018 Altima in for maintenance and Chip Smith..."

- robinson90

Took our 2018 Altima in for maintenance and Chip Smith was professional and outstanding employee. He didn’t pressure me to buy anything! Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great service experience"

- kelli.harrison2007

I had to visit the service department again recently due to a flat tire, and oil change. The dealership was quick in getting my vehicle in for service and communicated with me along the way to make sure I knew what was going on, as well as gave me options regarding the necessary replacement of my tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time purchasing from this dealership!"

- cbw

We had a great experience at this dealership in December 2018 - purchased a Nissan Rogue from Daryl Oldfield. Since then, we've had nothing but good experiences with Newton Nissan - Daryl called us several times during the year to make sure everything was going well with our new car, and also helped with some questions we had immediately after purchase. When we went for service (oil changes, one recall) the service department was organized, efficient, professional and pleasant. So when it came time to replace my husband's old Jeep, we went to Newton Nissan again, worked again with Daryl, and purchased a Nissan Frontier truck. Daryl was more than helpful, wanted to be sure we got just what we wanted in a new vehicle, and was courteous and professional. I unfortunately cannot remember the name of the person we worked with in finance (think it was Chris), but he was also great and easy to do business with. We recommend Newton Nissan and Daryl highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Oldfield, Kris Somaru

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chip Smith, Service Advisor, was very professional,..."

- psmallen

Chip Smith, Service Advisor, was very professional, friendly and found my problem immediately and had my car repaired in less than one hour and I was on my way😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for Oil change and I had something in my tire...."

- bella, philippia1

Came in for Oil change and I had something in my tire. Chip S came out to let my daughter know what was going on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change, Alignment and Brake repair"

- Lisa

Chip was great! I told him my concern with my truck and he had a thorough inspection and took care of the issues that were needing repair. I never get any pressure to repair any recommendations but he always walks me through what is important to take care of. I always have great service and everyone is always friendly when I come in for service. Thanks Newton!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"oil change and tire rotation"

- Donna

Chip Smith was excellent! Took care of my car needs quickly. No pressure recommendations on extra things my car needed. Quick courteous service by everyone every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chip was great"

- gregorysweir

Always bring my car here and they never disappoint. I will always come back. I have 3 Nissan cars and this is why I won’t go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Nieves

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (408 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car

2020 Nissan Altima

Call for Price

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $41,384

2019 Nissan Titan

$41,384

New 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,003

2019 Nissan Altima

$27,003

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,875

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,875

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $23,272

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,272

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390