Chip Smith
Chip Smith at Newton Nissan
Refer Me

Chip Smith

Service Advisor

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me
4.9
136 Reviews

Chip is a Service Advisor. Chip loves being able to help people solve problems with their vehicles! Chip always treats his customers with respect, and finds solutions that fit their needs. When he isn't at work, you can find Chip photographing his daughter while he cheers her on at her gymnastics meets. Come see Chip today at Newton Nissan of Gallatin!

Employee Video

4.9

136 Reviews

Write a Review

136 Reviews of Chip Smith

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’ve followed Robert Thomas for a long time and he’s always treated me like family. Back in September of 2021 we got a sweet deal on a Chevy Silverado that we absolutely loved. Thank you Robert Thomas f More

by My.monie2005
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss this? We’d love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully, we can get to the bottom of this.

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was truly a pleasure working with the knowledgeable and friendly staff at Newton Nissan dealership. More

by creek5617
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Shirley

Aug 12, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Newton Nissan!

July 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was paired with Drew Shirley when I came in to think about purchasing a new vehicle. Drew was the utmost professional person I could have had the pleasure of meeting. Super approachable as well as accom More

by Cody
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Shirley, Colby Irwin

Jul 24, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you, Cody! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Newton Nissan.

December 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chip was excellent he was very professional and help me anyway he could tell me what needed done and save money He is a great guy !! Truly is. Thank you again chip More

by jamescarroll589
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

James, Thank you! Chip and our team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Newton Nissan.

November 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a total blast in every way during the process of buying our new Armada! The entire staff was A+——especially our sales rep Brandon Payne. He was knowledgeable to the max; positive and optimistic ab More

by billjdavis1960
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Payne, Dan Baker

Nov 05, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you, Bill, for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mark was great. He got me the car I wanted and was just awesome. Great experience and I love my car. More

by lil_boo64
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Rose , Mark Jones

Sep 29, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

We are very happy to hear Mark provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Newton Nissan of Gallatin is awesome. I went in to look and see where I stood on my trade. Mark and Tim had me driving away in a 2022 Frontier with the best possible deal. No surprises in finance, just the More

by AustinSq
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Clark , Mark Jones

Sep 03, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Mark, Tim and our team are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your 2022 Frontier! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Although my vehicle had undergone several repairs, it was Matt who took it upon himself to continue to check into my concerns, even on his off hours. People like Matt who step up to the plate, even when no More

by Mschnur57
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stone, Moses Dumas, Matthew England, Jovani Campos , Nick Nieves, Cody Patana

Sep 01, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

We are very happy Matt provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

August 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very efficient clean dealership very Awesome salesman Would recommend them to everyone. More

by cripsroger
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristy Wade, Colby Irwin , Cody Patana, Jason Smith

Aug 22, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Newton Nissan. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

With one car in service for repairs, our other one too small for traveling with all our dogs, no pet sitter, and a newborn grandson in Chicago that we desperately needed to visit, we were in a really roug More

by Mschnur57
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that Moses found you the perfect vehicle and deal! Congratulations on your new grandson and enjoy your ride out to visit him and the family in your new vehicle!

Aug 18, 2021

Mschnur57 responded

Thank you for all your good wishes!

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $25,777
2018 Jeep Renegade
used
White exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,968
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $27,565
2018 Toyota C-HR
used
Blue exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $38,333
2019 Nissan Titan
used
Gray exterior
7-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,957
2019 Chevrolet Trax
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $46,958
2019 Cadillac XT5
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD