About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Daniels.
Dave Daniels
Dave Daniels, Parts & Service Director, Newton Nissan
not yet rated

Dave Daniels

Parts & Service Director

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Dave has been in the automotive industry for 30 years. He and his wife, Elizabeth, have two children and four grandchildren. When he's not spending time with his family, you can find him outdoors fishing or woodworking.

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Dave Daniels

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working for Newton Nissan "

- DB 2448

My name is Dan, I was born and raised in Gary,Indiana we moved to Gallatin 5 year ago I've been working for Newton Nissan since April of 2017 in the parts department , I deliver the parts and I really enjoy the job, I also really like the group people I work with, l bought a 2018 Rouge, best vehicle I've had in years, iam sure if you buy from Newton Nissan you will be more then satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales/purchase experience!"

- James Stafford

Purchasing a new Frontier from Newton Nissan was like a "Goldie-locks" experience -- not too aggressive; not too removed; just right! All staff members who I met were friendly, helpful, and diligent to meet my purchase needs. Kudos to the entire Newton Nissan team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Moss , Matt Hernandez

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Quick, helpful, friendly"

- BandA

My name is Aubrea, since I've bought my used car (another retailer) I have gotten it serviced at this location several times, even after i moved and there are closer Nissan options to me now. The team has always been friendly and helpful when i have questions about my service or my car in general and are always happy to accept any discounts i present. Always enjoy my experience waiting, especially with the two areas and the option of a quiet wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stone, Mitch Roberts, Todd Yates, Vernon Ousley, Dalton Clark, Priscilla Warren

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Don't bother with them"

- Mrepsher

As some people are very busy with work like myself I went on there website to look at there inventory. I found a vehicle called about it and sent am email. They did respond and set up an appointment for me. So I showed up with all my paperwork only to find out no one new I was coming and to top It off they sold the vehicle I was looking to purchase. Wast of time they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 05, 2017

Newton Nissan responded

Hey there! Thanks so much for sharing this with me. I'm sorry for your disappointment. We try really hard to inform our shoppers when a vehicle gets purchased, but due to online listings like Cars.com and Autotrader, our cars sell quickly since multiple shoppers are looking at the same vehicle at the same time. In the future, feel free to utilize our at-work or at-home test drive service. It's free, and since we bring the vehicle to you, you're able to test drive it sooner than having to wait for the weekend to arrive. Best of luck with your car hunt! - Kelsey M.

June 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept went above and beyond for grieving daughter "

- kim.reasonover

My daddy passed away around 9pm on a Thursday. In the wee hours of the morning as we were driving 60+ miles back home we heard a noise that sounded like something fall off our Pathfinder. We needed to be about 90 miles away by 2 on Friday to help make arrangements. I called the service department on Friday morning and spoke with Dave (I hope I got that name right) I explained my situation and he said to come in and they would check it out. He was so understanding and kind to me. They checked out my vehicle quickly, found a simple clip missing from the molding around the back glass, fixed it and had me ready to go in less than an hour. I truly appreciate their service and kindness during my distress. Thank you Dave and your entire crew. It wasn't my first time having my vehicle serviced there and it won't be the last for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The service department - service after the buy"

- Flyyteach

I am a long time customer of Newton Nissan. I drive from Nashville (pass at least 3 Nissan dealerships) to do business with this dealership. The sales experience is always awesome, but this review is about the service lane/dept. It would probably be beneficial if I tell of my loyalty to this service department. I have been bringing my nissan cars to this service department for about 19 years (my parents bought my first car here). I bring my cars here to get serviced because I can TRUST the repairs or maintance will be done correctly; without shortcuts. Other dealerships (that I will not name) have not been as honest about repairs, etc. - I just don't trust the others. I trust Newton Nissan though! Tonight there was an issue with the appearance of my 2015 Nissan Murano as I was about to leave. I immediately spoke to Dave Daniels and Vernon. Within minutes, the issue was on its way to being resolved. This, my friends, is what it's all about....show compassion to the customer and do what's right. No one is exempt from making mistakes; God made it that way on purpose :) When mistakes are made, integrity and character must show up immediately. With Newton Nissan Service Lane/Dept., integrity and character is part of their DNA. If you are experiencing some issues with your current dealership, drop by Newton Nissan in Gallatin. Ask to speak with Dave, Jamie, or Vernon in the service department! You will be treated like "royalty" lol!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vernon Ousley , Vernon

March 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great service!"

- titsasjac04

I always receive 5 star service at Newton Nissan. The employees are always friendly and considerate. The waiting area is very comfortable and clean. - Sarah Glover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Bradford

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change"

- Rmanser89

I had my routine oil change. Everything went well. They offered complimentary car wash without me asking, started before my appointment time, and finished before the estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Newton, David Stone, Mitch Roberts, Shawn Roberts, Jamie Bradford

Jan 27, 2016

Rmanser89 responded

This is from Ricky and Amanda Manser

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change"

- pphilb1965

Well satisfied! Had an oil change and tired rotated. I have always had a good experience at this dealership. Sorry to see Donnie Mallory retire!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Newton

December 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- amandanpolk2

The service at Newton Nissan is fast and easy. The waiting room is comfortable and includes free wifi access, TV, and complimentary snacks. Everyone is friendly and helpful! -Amanda Polk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Newton, David Stone, Mitch Roberts, Shawn Roberts, Jamie Bradford

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234