Dan Santangelo
Dan Santangelo at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Refer Me

Dan Santangelo

Sales

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
not yet
rated
19 Reviews
not yet
rated

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Dan Santangelo

June 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought a 2018 Jeep Renegade from salesman, John Lipe, on May 4th. He had picked me up at my home, driving the Jeep. He had me do the driving to the dealership. The vehicle appeared in excellent condition More

by Bill Erdmann
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lipe

Jun 13, 2023

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Bill! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

Jun 13, 2023

Bill Erdmann responded

I bought a 2018 Jeep Renegade from salesman, John Lipe, on May 4th. He had picked me up at my home, driving the Jeep. He had me do the driving to the dealership. The vehicle appeared in excellent condition with just over 26,000 miles. He handled all the paperwork while explaining what he was doing. He asked what I regarded were the standard questions: where I worked, how much I paid, and what was my auto insurance firm. It took about two hours to handle everything, after which he sat in the car with me, showing all the details. After driving a 2007 Ford Focus (it was my mother's) for almost nine years, I felt like I needed a flight engineer to drive this Jeep. But John showed me all the details I needed to safely drive the vehicle. I've been driving the Jeep for just over a month and I love it.

February 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

5 stars for sure, loved working with South Oak. Custom ordered a Ram 1500, my dream truck, was built and delivered faster than I thought, delivery was great, great staff during the paperwork/finance side More

by slemke18
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Matt Higgins

Feb 18, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Steve! We appreciate working with you. Welcome to the South Oak Family!

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He helped me find my dream car and had great service skills and taught me how to use my new Jeep. More

by Jawan.larkin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations on your dream car Jawan! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We appreciate working with you!

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently Purchased a Jeep Gladiator from South Oak Dodge. I went to them after getting the run around from one of their competitors. John and the Team surpassed all my expectations on how the car buyi More

by kregan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback Ken! Buying a car SHOULD be a fun, easy process! We appreciate working with you and hope you love the new Gladiator! Welcome to the South Oak Family! Please let us know if you have any questions at all!

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was the worst dealership experience I have ever had. They lie about the prices of their cars and then blame you for it. Do not shop at this location. They are dishonest and condescending. It took a mont More

by b.lynn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 09, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

We apologize for your experience B.

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan & team were great! Our salesman Dan Santangelo was great! My daughters first new car. He and the management team answered all of her questions and never any pressure More

by Tom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser , Ray Cioe

Feb 20, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Tom! We hope she loves her new car! Welcome to the South Oak family! We hope she buys all of her cars from us!

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Effective Considerate to my needs, dashboard flashing, 2 drivers, two separate jobs, same vehicle... needed solution fast! Brought car in, quick look - not sure More

by read2day2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Guest, Tom Vick

Feb 06, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate working with you!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service department Service was quick and professional. Waiting area is comfortable and accommodating. Staff made you feel at home and explained everything about the serv More

by JIM
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chenoweth, Tom Vick , Ray Cioe

Jan 28, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Jim!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience I had a great experience with Dan. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle. I am very happy with my Durango and More

by ALLEY488
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser , Ray Cioe

Jan 14, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Alley!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service great customer care So far I have had great quality experience as customer and the service of excellence provided.to this I say keep up the great work. More

by REESEH2000
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bennish

Jan 14, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Reese!

1

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

new 2023 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $50,982
2023 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid
new
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Jeep Grand Wagoneer car, priced at $66,381
2022 Jeep Grand Wagoneer
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Dodge Hornet car, priced at $40,792
2024 Dodge Hornet
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Compass car, priced at $37,835
2024 Jeep Compass
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $45,500
2024 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $46,030
2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Silver Zynith exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive