Daniel Walters
Daniel Walters at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Daniel Walters

Service Advisor

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.4
7 Reviews
4.4

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Daniel Walters

November 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are a KIA family, from our first KIA, the Sportage in 1997. We moved here July 2021 and needed a new van, so we went to Myrtle Beach KIA and luck having it we met Rich Rizzo. We instantly felt like he w More

by MicheleMcComb13
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Rizzo, Tony Thompson

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Daniel is very courteous and helpful. He always makes sure I understand all the issues and prioritizes things if I can't get everything done right away. Afterwards he goes over the bill t More

by danieldexter4576
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Daniel continues to provide exemplary service at the Myrtle Beach Kia dealership. He has an infectious attitude that exudes confidence in knowing your vehicles are in the right hands. The Service Crew's More

by Cyanimation
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gipe, Tony Thompson

Nov 09, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the review. We take a lot of pride in delivering the best customer experience we can. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

November 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a outstanding experience with Kia Myrtle Beach Sc even under unfortunate circumstances while I was on vacation Daniel W and Will T provided excellent customer experience. If my car was going to break More

by Britany W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Thibodean

Nov 09, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Happy we were able to help you while you were visiting. Thank you for the review!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Brought my vehicle in for service excellent much thanks to Daniel needed a ride somewhere by Will he was great More

by kfriedman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2022

kfriedman responded

Excellent service thanks to Daniel and much thanks to Will for shuttle ride!

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very poor service. They make you wait as much as 6 weeks. They knew there was a problem with all the window regulators in my car. Now I have an open window and they can More

by pammie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gipe , Jim DeHart

May 25, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the feedback. We are aware that our ability to get customers into the shop is extremely impacted right now. We are attempting every possible adjustment to try and draw up that time frame to less time. I am sorry that you are impacted negatively by the engine recall when your engine is working just fine. That is hard thing to deal with. There are other Kia dealerships, though not as close that do not have the same delays that we are working with. The dealership in Florence may be able to see you sooner. Just as a thought. Again, I am sorry. Jasmine Gale-Bazinet Owner

May 25, 2022

pammie responded

I have a window that will not close. I can not drive around or leave my car with a broken window. There should have been a recall for this probleem. Not waiting til people had open windows they could not close. It is all over the internet that there was a problem with the motors in this year model.

April 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It has been challenging to deal with the extended maintenance plan that I purchased when I bought my Kia in another state. Daniel dealt very well with my cars service and the maintenance plan on my More

by senjoysue
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Reed

Apr 11, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

So Glad that we were able to help you.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results