Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Brekke.
David Brekke
David Brekke at Mike Murphy Ford Inc
5.0

David Brekke

Sales Consultant

Mike Murphy Ford Inc

565 West Jackson St.
Morton, IL 61550

Contact Me

I grew up in Central Illinois in Washington, and now I live in Morton. I have 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls. I have been in the automotive industry since 1983, starting in a family dealership. I enjoy helping people find the right vehicle for them.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

63 Reviews of David Brekke

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful"

- Natalie Brown

I found the car online with all the options we wanted. I emailed to see if car was still available, Dave Brekke contacted me immediately. We kept in contact via text, he got the car close to what I was wanting to pay. Overall experience was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The guys at Mike Murphy Ford made it happen. I got what I..."

- Crpntrnorm

The guys at Mike Murphy Ford made it happen. I got what I wanted and it all went smoothly. GREAT JOB MIKE MURPHY FORD JEFF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lynch

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Smithdog82

Great group of people to deal with. I will be back when I need another vehicle Dave is more than fair and gets the job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Overall"

- Oakesbrett

Great service. Dave was helpful and went out of his way to make things easier for us. Great experience overall. Would definitely buy a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Allison

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service and a Fair Price"

- MiKelly

David Brekke was excellent to work with. He was very upfront, honest and easy going. Dave and his brother, Todd (in the finance department), got us just what we wanted in a new vehicle at a very reasonable price. We will continue to work with this outfit in the future and will gladly recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"2nd buy"

- Farmgirly93

This was my second time buying a car from this dealership! Good place to go! Great people and vehicles! Got a great price for my trade in and what I purchased wasn’t overpriced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly "

- Floral

David was great to work with, he was very helpful in finding the car that worked best for me. Financing was over the top helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alicia Holden

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2016 Nissan Rogue"

- Benandpam75

David Brekke made our purchase experience great! He and Todd Brekke made us feel welcomed and valued as customers. We would definitely recommend Mike Murphy Ford to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Murphy , Todd Brekke

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Brekke"

- tccoughlin2010

Dave made the car buying experience smooth and very easy! He found the perfect car for me in less than one day and the next day I was walking out with my new car! Great easy experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service out of state. "

- Happycustomer

Great experience in buying out of state with satisfaction that I would be pleased at arrival. Car was clean and inspection completed prior to delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank you so much for your purchase and awesome review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your new vehicle purchase and making sure you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (670 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,800

2019 Ford Edge

$38,800

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,215

2019 Ford F-150

$55,215

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $32,700

2019 Ford Mustang

$32,700

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,795

2019 Ford Escape

$25,795

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $29,380

2019 Ford Mustang

$29,380

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,330

2019 Ford Escape

$31,330

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $65,380

2019 Ford GT

$65,380

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $73,380

2019 Ford F-150

$73,380