Dina Thomson
Dina Thomson at Smythe Volvo
Refer Me

Dina Thomson

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me
5.0
182 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

182 Reviews

Write a Review

182 Reviews of Dina Thomson

January 21, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Whole experience from leasing to serve/maintenance has been pleasant and flawless. Highly recommend Smythe Volvo. Dina in the service department has been exceptional and exemplifies a great customer s More

by GOLFINGINNYC
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dina’s customer service was excellent. Car service was efficient! Highly recommend them for their work! More

by Dominic.digiorgio
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Regina Krauza

Jan 22, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Smythe Volvo, Dominic, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

January 19, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first time working with Dina and she was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. I really appreciated that Dina ensured I fully understood my options, kept me posted on timing, and was clear More

by Sarah
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks, Sarah, for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonder dealership to do business with! Service department is second to none! Thank you Dina. More

by Mmp0501
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam, Todd Colbeth

Jan 09, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Smythe Service Department is outstanding. The day before my scheduled appointment, I needed to move that appointment to that day because of an urgent, unexpected family matter. Even though th More

by Walter L
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Gonzalez

Jan 06, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, Walter, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

January 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

You rock! Love your service advisor Dina, she personable, positive and pleasant, attentive to details and profesional. Thank you and God Bless. More

by Ramona Elizabeth Pena
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza is a good guy.

Jan 04, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Dina always meets your expectations. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo, Ramona we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years!

December 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David and the customer service team in the service center were outstanding. I was a long time BMW owner and your customer service leaves theirs in the dust!! Thanks for taking such good care! More

by CMP
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ferrence

Dec 28, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

December 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle rocks! Helped me with a minor service issue and got it rectified promptly and professionally! It is pros like Kyle that keep me coming back! More

by Shep63
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam, Kyle Jackson

Dec 13, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Kyle had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

December 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman was very friendly, very easy to work with, and very knowledgeable. He had a lot of information to share with us, and he was patient whenever we asked him a question. This is our second Volvo w More

by Ginger & Joe
\
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you so much for choosing Smythe Volvo! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We’ve been going to this dealer for over 20 years and can’t say enough great things about them! Everyone is courteous and professional and the service has always been outstanding. More

by dsa1377
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $23,500
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata car, priced at $21,823
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
used
Crystal White Pearl Metallic exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $61,290
2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo S90 car, priced at $60,590
2023 Volvo S90
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2009 Volvo XC90 car
2009 Volvo XC90
used
Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car, priced at $109,900
2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
used
Firenze Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive